Reviews - October 2014

  • Mr

    Posted on 30 October 2014 about Custom Wheel Generator - Single Wheel Rear by xr600

    5 stars
    Wow fast delivery of custom rear wheel! Just a couple of days for a rear Switch Ultra built on to a Mavic 719 disc. The wheel seems first class. Very good price also.
  • Magura Mt4 Fittings.

    Posted on 30 October 2014 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy by Grant Elms

    1 stars
    I wasted 3hrs trying to bleed my Magura MT4 brakes using this rubbish kit of fittings. Banjo copper washers would not seal with a genuine steel bolt and alloy banjo bolt torx head stripped when finger tight.
  • Mr

    Posted on 25 October 2014 about CNC Nano Tech Flats by Mark H

    5 stars
    Use alot of Superstar components on my own bike, due to quality, colours, finish and the fact that they're pretty much bomb proof so bought some Nano's for the wifes Trek. she wasn't happy with the red colour so returned them and received a black pair all within a week. Happy wife = happy bloke. Fantastic pedals at a cracking price should out live the bike!
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Got 9mm and 10mm for my Switch hubs and they're great. 10mm one seems to be a bit short, it comes only half-way trough the end nut... dont know why.
  • Great Item!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about Silicone Racer Grips - green only by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Easy to mount with a bit of rubbing alcohol and once dried they're solid. Comfy grip and no more wrist pain :) Came without endcaps.
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Got them few months ago to replace my Jagwire HyFlow's that were soft and leaked. Braking is much firmer and they look great in blue.
  • Love Them!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about El Plastique Pedals by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Ordered bleck ones for me and white ones for my girlfriend. They look great and feel great... light, slim and good grip.
  • Rider

    Posted on 21 October 2014 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle by XC

    5 stars
    Some had problems with this item, I'm not one of them. It added stiffness to my otherwise flexy front end. Very happy with this purchase, I was going to buy the DT Swiss RWS 9mm, but instead gave this one a chance. Don't be fooled by the price, cheap doesn't always mean CHEAP QUALITY. This price is the result of direct selling to the customer. The DT version could probably be sold at this
  • Nice And Light Wheelset

    Posted on 21 October 2014 about Switch ULTRA Tactic Wheelset CLEARANCE by Arno

    5 stars
    first the cold facts (26 inch): Weight set: 1574 grams (without rimtape) Innerwide 23.5mm outer 28.5mm This is a stiff wheelset, even with 28 laser spokes...
  • Awesome

    Posted on 19 October 2014 about Disc Rotor - Wave Design by RickRob

    5 stars
    Running a 160 & 180 with superstars Kevlar pads. Wet and boggy conditions of the uk don't seem to phase this great valued combination. 120+ miles of mud and I've not failed to stop yet! No real signs of wear at the moment... Only down side would be that they may get knocked untrue being only packaged in a Jiffy bag. Not a product fault though so won't effect this review.

Review By Category

Archive