Reviews - October 2014

  • Mr

    Posted on 30 October 2014 about Custom Wheel Generator - Single Wheel Rear by xr600

    5 stars
    Wow fast delivery of custom rear wheel! Just a couple of days for a rear Switch Ultra built on to a Mavic 719 disc. The wheel seems first class. Very good price also.
  • Magura Mt4 Fittings.

    Posted on 30 October 2014 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy by Grant Elms

    1 stars
    I wasted 3hrs trying to bleed my Magura MT4 brakes using this rubbish kit of fittings. Banjo copper washers would not seal with a genuine steel bolt and alloy banjo bolt torx head stripped when finger tight.
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Got 9mm and 10mm for my Switch hubs and they're great. 10mm one seems to be a bit short, it comes only half-way trough the end nut... dont know why.
  • Great Item!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about Silicone Racer Grips - green only by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Easy to mount with a bit of rubbing alcohol and once dried they're solid. Comfy grip and no more wrist pain :) Came without endcaps.
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Got them few months ago to replace my Jagwire HyFlow's that were soft and leaked. Braking is much firmer and they look great in blue.
  • Love Them!

    Posted on 23 October 2014 about El Plastique Pedals by Vedran Rački

    5 stars
    Ordered bleck ones for me and white ones for my girlfriend. They look great and feel great... light, slim and good grip.
  • Rider

    Posted on 21 October 2014 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle by XC

    5 stars
    Some had problems with this item, I'm not one of them. It added stiffness to my otherwise flexy front end. Very happy with this purchase, I was going to buy the DT Swiss RWS 9mm, but instead gave this one a chance. Don't be fooled by the price, cheap doesn't always mean CHEAP QUALITY. This price is the result of direct selling to the customer. The DT version could probably be sold at this
  • Great!!

    Posted on 19 October 2014 about El Plastique Pedals by RickRob

    5 stars
    A large base combined with a stiff axle means I have never failed to find it! Smooth and lightweight perfect for the boggy trail riding in my area. 122 miles racked up on these since I bought them and have only needed a small amount of grease around the axle seal to stop it squeeking when wet (rubber against metal that's all not a product fault) Have taken a right battering from the odd m
  • Great Stop!

    Posted on 19 October 2014 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads by RickRob

    5 stars
    Combined with superstar rotors these are a great stop for the wet/boggy conditions I'm currently riding. Cannot fault them for the money at all. Added bonus is they are red... I like red!
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 10 October 2014 about Silicone Racer Grips - green only by Vedran Rački

    4 stars
    Just got them today, installed and went for a long ride... no pain in my wrists! They're easy to slide (with alcohol) and don't move once alcohol dries out. Great product but... no end caps? Really guys? C'mon.

Review By Category

Archive