Reviews - January 2014

  • Andrew Jackson

    Posted on 31 January 2014 about Angletech HT2 Bottom Bracket

    1 stars
    Pros: Looks great, great price, cups have good, sharp threads. Cons: on fitting, drive-side bearing fell apart. Overall, a disapointed \"you get what you pay for\" Superstar update: Hello if you force the axle through you can pop the bearing out as it is an angular contact type. you can just pop it back in. Then insert your axle more carefully while supporting the outside bearing as per t
  • Paul Holdgate

    Posted on 29 January 2014 about Angletech HT2 Bottom Bracket

    5 stars
    Ordered yesterday, came today. Smooth piece of kit!!!
  • Jason Holden

    Posted on 26 January 2014 about Switch Hub Body Front

    5 stars
    Great little tool. Light, Compact, Good quality product
  • Matthew Roff

    Posted on 24 January 2014 about Pro Singlespeed Tensioner (Sealed Bearings)

    5 stars
    Bought this item last week and it is perfect. Not sure why other reviewer has had issues. As long as it's fitted correctly there is more tentsion than a Hitchcock thriller, and zero play. I have used this to convert a Cube hardtail to SS, and it is very smooth running. Cannot fault. It's worth pointing out that if you do not install with the spring pin against the cut out on the mech hanger (abo
  • Elisa Cattani

    Posted on 23 January 2014 about Tactic Tesla EVO AM Wheelset

    5 stars
    I'm riding this set of wheels from 4 months ... and i have to say these have been one of the best move i could do .. Really good looking and well finished right out of the box .. 1740 grams weighted personally ... i immediately loctite downside of nipples and then set them up tubeless .. The result ... not a loose spoke in 4 months all-mtn enduro riding .. pretty light to change in good the han
  • Jonathan Shutt

    Posted on 23 January 2014 about Pro Singlespeed Tensioner (Sealed Bearings)

    1 stars
    Do not buy this product! It looks nice but that\'s as good as it gets. I bought this to fit on an Onza trials bike which I was converting to singlespeed, it fitted ok but the first thing I noticed was that there was a lot of play in the main pivot bushing. The second and more important thing I noticed was that the tensioning spring is made of toffee. There is so little tension on the chain that it
  • Janez Kogov?ek

    Posted on 22 January 2014 about Mavic Superdeal Wheelset - EVO Hub

    1 stars
    I completely agree. While the rims (non-Superstar make) are flawless, the hubs are "only a consumable parts" - unfortunately they obviously come already half consumed (especially the bearings)...
  • Adrian Everest

    Posted on 21 January 2014 about Tyre Lever (Steel Core)

    5 stars
    Good strong levers, useful with tight beaded UST tyres, great price, do not damage your rim, well worth it
  • Adrian Everest

    Posted on 21 January 2014 about Tubeless Tape

    5 stars
    Great tape, get some, works a treat and lasts well.
  • Alan Clark

    Posted on 21 January 2014 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    2 stars
    Alloy fittings for the Hope rear banjo a complete joke!. Bolt only has 3 spare threads available to screw into caliper. Thin, hollow bolt with 2 oil port holes built in simply snapped when nipped up with little force. ALWAYS use steel bolts on smaller threads.

Review By Category

Archive