Reviews - September 2013

  • Andy Murrell

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Type 2 - Headset Bearings 1.5" or Tapered 45x45 Degree x1

    5 stars
    Also fits Canyon Nerve AM as replacement for Acros lower tapered bearing. And MUCH cheaper than the ̏45 for the Acros part. It's pressed direct into the frame with no separate cup if anyone is interested.
  • Adam Leyshon

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Bought this about a year ago and fitted to Kona stinky air. So far its been a very nice light fit and forget product. Its teamed up with Raceface evolve bars and I love the set up. Get no twist and feels nice and rigid which you would expect from having a short stem. Would definitely recommend. Might not be the best looking stem out there but for the price you get very good quality and good if pla
  • Andy Murrell

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    This is my second time of buying these Sintered pads. I'd give them a 3/5 for bite but 5/5 for durability - even in the gritty winter mud at Cannock. Cracking value!
  • Alan Palmer

    Posted on 17 September 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    i was put off by the bad reviews for this product and was unsure about ordering it so i spent some time checking the alternatives, once i realized i was going to be paying twice as much cash for the same thing i went ahead and ordered the plasma chain device, i ordered on Monday at 1 pm and it arrived first thing Tuesday morning! FAST delivery to say the least. as always i got my haribo.... i alre
  • Anthony Green

    Posted on 11 September 2013 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    5 stars
    If your looking for some really good patches don't look any further. I have tried lots of instant patches and these are the best. The park tool are all right as they let air out after a few km. As long as you clean dry and roughen up these do the job the best totally recommend.
  • Liam Odey

    Posted on 10 September 2013 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Top quality product and swift delivery ordered Sunday eve and delivered Tuesday and came with a bunch of stickers and a bag of harribos!! Spot on superstar!
  • Jonathan Corry

    Posted on 10 September 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Aside from looking awesome and being excellently made, solid bar ends like this serve a very important purpose. As I learned the hard way, bar ends are a safety feature, and if you use plastic plugs they can break in a crash, leaving a hollow tube which can be extremely dangerous. Last week, one end of my handlebar got stuck in the ground during a relatively mild crash, simply because the plas
  • Darren Smith

    Posted on 4 September 2013 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Been using them for a couple of years without issue, had nothing but noise with latest sets,,vibration, heavy graunching....replaced the for the organic version much better, no noise or issues with juddering. Didn't realise I had 4 more sets of sintered in my shed so contacted superstar, just outside the 45 day return policy and they won't except them back to exchange for the organic version!
  • Aiden Magowan

    Posted on 4 September 2013 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Great looking cable couldn't believe how fast this was delivered, not yet fitted but extremely happy with product!
  • Peter West

    Posted on 2 September 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Got one of these mainly because of its lower stack height (steerer on new fork was a tad to short for old stem). It seems solid enough and weighs less than my old one. 70mm seems to be popular as black had sold out.

Review By Category

Archive