Reviews - September 2013

  • Mathew Cooper

    Posted on 29 September 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    its so nice to be able to get some grips that you get to customize before you recive them, great idea and great colours to choose from. another good thing is you can get matching colours to handlebars and pedals from superstar etc amazing quality and superfast delivery sevice, 5*
  • Andy Murrell

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Type 2 - Headset Bearings 1.5" or Tapered 45x45 Degree x1

    5 stars
    Also fits Canyon Nerve AM as replacement for Acros lower tapered bearing. And MUCH cheaper than the ̏45 for the Acros part. It's pressed direct into the frame with no separate cup if anyone is interested.
  • Adam Leyshon

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Bought this about a year ago and fitted to Kona stinky air. So far its been a very nice light fit and forget product. Its teamed up with Raceface evolve bars and I love the set up. Get no twist and feels nice and rigid which you would expect from having a short stem. Would definitely recommend. Might not be the best looking stem out there but for the price you get very good quality and good if pla
  • Andy Murrell

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    This is my second time of buying these Sintered pads. I'd give them a 3/5 for bite but 5/5 for durability - even in the gritty winter mud at Cannock. Cracking value!
  • Adam Leyshon

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about XCR Chain Keeper

    3 stars
    All I can say is that its a cheapish short term fix. It works well until you catch it with a foot stroke or bash it a bit and then no matter how tight the bolts are it will move and fail to hold you chain on. On the plus side if you are looking for a super light chain guide and can put up with the occasional re adjustments when hit then this is for you. However I like a fit and forget chain guide
  • Alan Palmer

    Posted on 17 September 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    i was put off by the bad reviews for this product and was unsure about ordering it so i spent some time checking the alternatives, once i realized i was going to be paying twice as much cash for the same thing i went ahead and ordered the plasma chain device, i ordered on Monday at 1 pm and it arrived first thing Tuesday morning! FAST delivery to say the least. as always i got my haribo.... i alre
  • Anthony Green

    Posted on 11 September 2013 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    5 stars
    If your looking for some really good patches don't look any further. I have tried lots of instant patches and these are the best. The park tool are all right as they let air out after a few km. As long as you clean dry and roughen up these do the job the best totally recommend.
  • Liam Odey

    Posted on 10 September 2013 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Top quality product and swift delivery ordered Sunday eve and delivered Tuesday and came with a bunch of stickers and a bag of harribos!! Spot on superstar!
  • Jonathan Corry

    Posted on 10 September 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Aside from looking awesome and being excellently made, solid bar ends like this serve a very important purpose. As I learned the hard way, bar ends are a safety feature, and if you use plastic plugs they can break in a crash, leaving a hollow tube which can be extremely dangerous. Last week, one end of my handlebar got stuck in the ground during a relatively mild crash, simply because the plas
  • Mark Robertson

    Posted on 6 September 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Got big hands so these are perfect. Big comfy and look great. fantastic price too.

Review By Category

Archive