Reviews - September 2013

  • Mathew Cooper

    Posted on 29 September 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    its so nice to be able to get some grips that you get to customize before you recive them, great idea and great colours to choose from. another good thing is you can get matching colours to handlebars and pedals from superstar etc amazing quality and superfast delivery sevice, 5*
  • James Wright

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Alpine Rotor 180mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    These rotors are fantastic. They work as good as any other rotor, but give your bike total bling at half the price of main stream companies!!! *For anyone who read reviews of SS rotors not fitting/rubbing on forks etc, don't worry like I did.... they work perfectly with my shimano callipers and rockshox forks.
  • James Wright

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Alpine Rotor 160mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Don't listen to bad reviews on these rotors not fitting/rubbing on forks etc I am using shimano xtr m965 with rockshox pikes, and have nine of the issues I read about on multiple forums! Great looking and cheap... A great buy
  • Ray Viljoen

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Tactic Tesla EVO AM Wheelset

    5 stars
    Just received my Blue set and they are absolutely bloody gorgeous, and super light. Really hope these Tesla's hold up..., just saying, but as for the wheels. Fantastic. The spokes are well tensioned and overall very well built.
  • Andy Murrell

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Type 2 - Headset Bearings 1.5" or Tapered 45x45 Degree x1

    5 stars
    Also fits Canyon Nerve AM as replacement for Acros lower tapered bearing. And MUCH cheaper than the ̏45 for the Acros part. It's pressed direct into the frame with no separate cup if anyone is interested.
  • Mark Mcintosh

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Was debating whether 2 order these glad I did look so much better than my dmr v12s
  • Adam Leyshon

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Not had these for long, but am very impressed with these pedals. They are light and good looking with super low profile. I use these pedals for trails and a bit of freeride as well as some dj's. So far I have hit these pedals hard quite a few times with no damage whatsoever to the pedal, not even pulling a single grub screw out of the body, however the same cant be said for the patio steps whi
  • Mark Mcintosh

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Flatland 780 Bar - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Just received my new bars in gunmetal awesome looking carnt wait 2 get them fitted wat ya waiting 4 order them awesome service as always arrived 24hrs after I ordered them brilliant will defo b ordering again very soon
  • Adam Leyshon

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Bought this about a year ago and fitted to Kona stinky air. So far its been a very nice light fit and forget product. Its teamed up with Raceface evolve bars and I love the set up. Get no twist and feels nice and rigid which you would expect from having a short stem. Would definitely recommend. Might not be the best looking stem out there but for the price you get very good quality and good if pla
  • Adam Leyshon

    Posted on 26 September 2013 about XCR Chain Keeper

    3 stars
    All I can say is that its a cheapish short term fix. It works well until you catch it with a foot stroke or bash it a bit and then no matter how tight the bolts are it will move and fail to hold you chain on. On the plus side if you are looking for a super light chain guide and can put up with the occasional re adjustments when hit then this is for you. However I like a fit and forget chain guide

Review By Category

Archive