Reviews - August 2013

  • Gabor Kulcsar

    Posted on 28 August 2013 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    3 stars
    The added stiffness is great, but the QR mech is squeaky and not very easy to operate (compared to the "etalon" XT QR mech), and the worst thing is that the nut is very slippery and hard to grab, since it is a flat, polished surface. This design I cannot understand why they did not copy the XT nut which is - again - lightyears better. Shouldn't have cost a penny to do it right. In the end I went f
  • Kim Are Kold Gabrielsen

    Posted on 23 August 2013 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    1 stars
    Don't fool yourself buy Park Tool GP-2 which are great. http://www.parktool.com/product/super-patch-kit-gp-2 I'm generally pleased with Superstar stuff, but these are crap. To superstar thoew your last stock in the bin, by selling these you are fooling your customers.
  • Eilir Thomas

    Posted on 19 August 2013 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    this is HUGE the lever is massive!! this is a bargain its so light and still strong it blew my mind up it was so big i went for black because it suited my paint job and its a very nice pearl black its so shiny!!!! again superstar a very well made product thumbs up all roud no problems at all well done!!! A******
  • Bruno Dimic

    Posted on 18 August 2013 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    4 stars
    Really short handle, the metal hand is 11cm long. You can get the rubber part off and then use your seatpost to increase the hand length.
  • Maciej Ruciński

    Posted on 15 August 2013 about Fixie Tool

    1 stars
    Waste of money. The 15mm wrench is to loose and is damaging the nut, the lockring key is useless due the chainwhip rivet making it unable to put it firmly in the lockring making unable to unscrew the lockring, or screw it safely for trackuse. It's just a 8 pounds bottle opener with a chainwhip feature in my opinion.
  • Steve Dawson

    Posted on 14 August 2013 about Disc Rotor - Vibe Design

    1 stars
    Has a high or low spot on the braking surface which causes the brake to snatch. Should have kept to Avid!!
  • Mario Benc

    Posted on 12 August 2013 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    when I was in les2alpes, i fitted the ACOR brake pads..garbage!!! Got the superstar about 2 weeks ago, great power, price awesome, the only thing I didn't test is on wet weather and mud
  • Trefor Hopkins

    Posted on 7 August 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great pads - I'm using them in all my Elixirs. Stopping power is as good as organic and they last so much better, but bite properly from cold. In short, they do what SS say they do. They're also red and look very cool sitting in your caliper ... Perfect fit in caliper assuming you've returned the piston fully. I'm not sure what another pad can do to improve on this one for me, to be hones
  • Ben Carter

    Posted on 7 August 2013 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought two packs of the Kevlar s4 Shimano Saint 4 pot pads now, all I can say is excellent service! Really quick delivery (and free, depending on size of order), got some free Haribo Tangfastics and some Superstar components stickers with my orders, what more can you ask for? ;) Well packaged and great quality product! I definitely recommend buying items from this website and ordering some Kevlar
  • Uccr Lynch

    Posted on 5 August 2013 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    take an age to break in , best for really wet filthy conditions where endurance and modulation is preferred and essential to prevent locking the wheel , when you do your first run with these pads try squirting them with water every now and again , it helps speed up break in, all in all pretty good pads , especially considering the price

Review By Category

Archive