Reviews - August 2013

  • John Chittick

    Posted on 30 August 2013 about Tech 3 XC Wheelset

    5 stars
    Second set of these wheels. Bought new pair for my other MTB. My 1st pair are two years old and running sweet. Red rims, red hubs & black spokes. Ordered on Wednesday night delivered on Friday morning!!!!!!! 1st class service as usual. Thanks
  • Daniele Galvagni

    Posted on 30 August 2013 about Mavic Superdeal Wheelset - EVO Hub

    5 stars
    exellent handbuilt set, super fast spedition to Italy less than 4 days
  • Neellocc Mcintyre

    Posted on 29 August 2013 about Bearing Removal/Fitting Tool - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Just in case you need an idea how to use the thing. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sf1jUhjYiIg If it fits your bike it will work well enough - no need for anything more expensive
  • Neellocc Mcintyre

    Posted on 29 August 2013 about Bearing Removal/Fitting Tool - CLEARANCE

    1 stars
    Warning! Sadly not fault of the tool as such, but wont work with Santa Cruz Tallboy.
  • Thibault Morel

    Posted on 29 August 2013 about Chain Breaker Ratchet Toolkit (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    One word : huge. This chain breaker is massive, fit well in hand, looks unbreakable. So far no problem, it's cheap en effective.
  • Gabor Kulcsar

    Posted on 28 August 2013 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    3 stars
    The added stiffness is great, but the QR mech is squeaky and not very easy to operate (compared to the "etalon" XT QR mech), and the worst thing is that the nut is very slippery and hard to grab, since it is a flat, polished surface. This design I cannot understand why they did not copy the XT nut which is - again - lightyears better. Shouldn't have cost a penny to do it right. In the end I went f
  • Perez Philippe

    Posted on 24 August 2013 about Peak Saddle - Brown Leather

    5 stars
    J'ai cette selle depuis quelques mois, elle est tr_s confortable, jolie et p_se environ 280grs. Je roulais jusqu'? pr̢sent sur SDG bel air, c'est au moins l'̢quivalent en poids et confort. A voir si la durabilit̢ sera ̢quivalente. Philippe from FRANCE
  • Kim Are Kold Gabrielsen

    Posted on 23 August 2013 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    1 stars
    Don't fool yourself buy Park Tool GP-2 which are great. http://www.parktool.com/product/super-patch-kit-gp-2 I'm generally pleased with Superstar stuff, but these are crap. To superstar thoew your last stock in the bin, by selling these you are fooling your customers.
  • Oscar James

    Posted on 21 August 2013 about Signature Saddle - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Bought this at fort william world cup, great price, great looking saddle and is strong enough to hold my heavy DH bike on the back of the gondola!
  • Tom Capel

    Posted on 21 August 2013 about XCX Wheelset - EVO Hub

    5 stars
    Great wheels. I'm using them with 32mm road tyres on my on-one whippet. Rear is straight as a die, front had a slight wobble that took 20 seconds to sort out on a wheel jig. Spokes 'could' be a bit tighter but I couldn't be bothered to nip them up half a turn, instead I applied a dab of loctite to the spoke heads. After 300 miles they are perfect and i've no doubt they'd be just as perfect when us

Review By Category

Archive