Reviews - August 2013

  • Gabor Kulcsar

    Posted on 28 August 2013 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    3 stars
    The added stiffness is great, but the QR mech is squeaky and not very easy to operate (compared to the "etalon" XT QR mech), and the worst thing is that the nut is very slippery and hard to grab, since it is a flat, polished surface. This design I cannot understand why they did not copy the XT nut which is - again - lightyears better. Shouldn't have cost a penny to do it right. In the end I went f
  • Kim Are Kold Gabrielsen

    Posted on 23 August 2013 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    1 stars
    Don't fool yourself buy Park Tool GP-2 which are great. http://www.parktool.com/product/super-patch-kit-gp-2 I'm generally pleased with Superstar stuff, but these are crap. To superstar thoew your last stock in the bin, by selling these you are fooling your customers.
  • Eilir Thomas

    Posted on 19 August 2013 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    this is HUGE the lever is massive!! this is a bargain its so light and still strong it blew my mind up it was so big i went for black because it suited my paint job and its a very nice pearl black its so shiny!!!! again superstar a very well made product thumbs up all roud no problems at all well done!!! A******
  • Bruno Dimic

    Posted on 18 August 2013 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    4 stars
    Really short handle, the metal hand is 11cm long. You can get the rubber part off and then use your seatpost to increase the hand length.
  • Maciej Ruciński

    Posted on 15 August 2013 about Fixie Tool

    1 stars
    Waste of money. The 15mm wrench is to loose and is damaging the nut, the lockring key is useless due the chainwhip rivet making it unable to put it firmly in the lockring making unable to unscrew the lockring, or screw it safely for trackuse. It's just a 8 pounds bottle opener with a chainwhip feature in my opinion.
  • Bob Ridgway

    Posted on 15 August 2013 about Headset Removal Tool

    5 stars
    DO NOT EVEN attempt to remove an old headset without this tool. I have just bought a s/h Felt frame with a rubbish old headset. Tool in, one hit with a nylon faced hammer and out. Same the other end Takes seconds. I know someone who had to spend ̏̏̏̏̏̏̏̏ on getting a frame repaired as the used a cold chisel to remove the headset. ̏15.00 well spent . ****************** loads of stars for this
  • Bob Ridgway

    Posted on 15 August 2013 about Crown Race Installation Tool

    5 stars
    Well made piece of kit and a lot cheaper than the Park Tools one. Again don't attempt the job without this tool. I once borrowed one from a mate who stood over me while I did the job, so with 2 to do immediately, and a few to do in the near future I bought my own. ̏35 quid well spent.
  • Ren Lap

    Posted on 14 August 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    1 stars
    Its been a month now since I got these grips and its tearing apart now. If you dont ride hard enough..then get this. If you value your money then look somewhere else. (See my review on ultra mag cnc pedals)
  • Mario Benc

    Posted on 12 August 2013 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    when I was in les2alpes, i fitted the ACOR brake pads..garbage!!! Got the superstar about 2 weeks ago, great power, price awesome, the only thing I didn't test is on wet weather and mud
  • Trefor Hopkins

    Posted on 7 August 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great pads - I'm using them in all my Elixirs. Stopping power is as good as organic and they last so much better, but bite properly from cold. In short, they do what SS say they do. They're also red and look very cool sitting in your caliper ... Perfect fit in caliper assuming you've returned the piston fully. I'm not sure what another pad can do to improve on this one for me, to be hones

Review By Category

Archive