Reviews - June 2013

  • Pete Czajkowski

    Posted on 30 June 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    2 stars
    Not great but their cheap. The alloy is worryingly soft and you must be extra carefull as the threads strip easily. The rear TYPE 4 - PM-IS R180 is over sized so the caliper is too high and only works on half the disk. I will have to machine the adapter down a bit unfortunately
  • David Roscorla

    Posted on 28 June 2013 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2

    5 stars
    Just brilliant. Cheaper than anywhere else and fantastic quality. Couldn't be happier.
  • Jamie Munro

    Posted on 27 June 2013 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought the F3 pads for my Formula RX in Kevlar, arrived in 2 days with bedding in instructions (something new and i suppose also well appreciated), with stickers, a little book, and Haribo :-) - cannot go wrong. Excellent, 1st time buy from Superstar but if this is how it is then I am sold for future purchases.
  • Dominic Meacher

    Posted on 27 June 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    My wheels arrived in just over a week. Tesla hubs on stans flow ex rims with gold spokes. Not the lightest wheels but pimp as hell! I think the white paint adds some weight, not to mention the gold paint on the spokes. In the delivery box was a pack of Haribo! Bravo Superstar!
  • Peter West

    Posted on 26 June 2013 about Headset Removal Tool

    5 stars
    Good bit of kit, did the job well & pretty cheap. Perfect. Also arrived the day after ordering!
  • Ben Hartwell

    Posted on 26 June 2013 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    3 stars
    Great seatpost, Great value for money, looks the tits!! BUT... the purple doesn't match the purple bars :(
  • Matthew Hornby

    Posted on 25 June 2013 about Fixie Tool

    3 stars
    Pretty versatile tool, but the captive chain does mean that you can't get the lock-ring spanner flat against a lock ring, (fouls the sprocket) so risking it slipping off. Would be better if the chain-whip was mounted on the other end.
  • Asif Tufal

    Posted on 25 June 2013 about CNC Headset Spacer Set

    1 stars
    I'm really disappointed that the orange headset spacers do NOT match the orange Superstar Integrato headset. They actually match the grip lockrings but spacers that are two or three shades different to the headset don't look right. I'm unsure if I can return them for a refund as I've opened the packet.
  • Paul Meehan

    Posted on 23 June 2013 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    bought 4 pairs and now returning them. put them on my Lapierre 920 DH at fort bill. loud, vibrating... and I followed bedding in instructions. may try the kevlar.
  • Daniele Meneghello

    Posted on 23 June 2013 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    5 stars
    Order Braided Hose and Stainless Steel Fittings on Monday ...got on Friday in Italy, very FAST ! Put on new Shimano XT M775 (M8-Banjo) with the original Shimano Banjo Bolt (...those provided with kits didn't fit) working perfectly with provided copper seals. Stainless Steel Fittings are easy to setup (I made an error on hose lenght but not worry, fittings are re-usable just cut the hose end and

Review By Category

Archive