Reviews - June 2013

  • Josh Salter

    Posted on 30 June 2013 about XCX Wheelset - EVO Hub

    5 stars
    I have just been out on my first proper ride with the wheel set and I am very impressed with them , the hubs were butter smooth and the wheels felt very solid it was also great how much lighter they were than my old ones. Because of the quality of the set they seem to be extremely good value for money and as long as they keep working as well as they have so far I see many years of happy use ahead.
  • Pete Czajkowski

    Posted on 30 June 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    2 stars
    Not great but their cheap. The alloy is worryingly soft and you must be extra carefull as the threads strip easily. The rear TYPE 4 - PM-IS R180 is over sized so the caliper is too high and only works on half the disk. I will have to machine the adapter down a bit unfortunately
  • Fulvio Cassano

    Posted on 28 June 2013 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    4 stars
    Great quality grips, but too small if you have over-9 size hands. They're the right lenght, but diameter is too small for my long fingers. I'd try Excel ones, but their 150mm lenght is just too much for my bars.
  • David Roscorla

    Posted on 28 June 2013 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2

    5 stars
    Just brilliant. Cheaper than anywhere else and fantastic quality. Couldn't be happier.
  • Fulvio Cassano

    Posted on 28 June 2013 about Razor CNC DH Stem - CLEARANCE - LIME ONLY

    5 stars
    Awesome stem for great price, the stem is really beefy and chunky, looks undestructible and has big hex screws you can't ruin if you tighten them too much when not using a torque wrench...lots of others have little M5 4mm hex alu screws, and they always crack. This is soo cool. Also, the black is looking stealth. Will get a gold one for my hardtail too
  • Jamie Munro

    Posted on 27 June 2013 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought the F3 pads for my Formula RX in Kevlar, arrived in 2 days with bedding in instructions (something new and i suppose also well appreciated), with stickers, a little book, and Haribo :-) - cannot go wrong. Excellent, 1st time buy from Superstar but if this is how it is then I am sold for future purchases.
  • Dominic Meacher

    Posted on 27 June 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    My wheels arrived in just over a week. Tesla hubs on stans flow ex rims with gold spokes. Not the lightest wheels but pimp as hell! I think the white paint adds some weight, not to mention the gold paint on the spokes. In the delivery box was a pack of Haribo! Bravo Superstar!
  • Peter West

    Posted on 26 June 2013 about Headset Removal Tool

    5 stars
    Good bit of kit, did the job well & pretty cheap. Perfect. Also arrived the day after ordering!
  • Ben Hartwell

    Posted on 26 June 2013 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    3 stars
    Great seatpost, Great value for money, looks the tits!! BUT... the purple doesn't match the purple bars :(
  • David Barber

    Posted on 25 June 2013 about AMX Wheelset - EVO Hub

    5 stars
    I got the wheels on recommendation of a friend of mine and I'm glad I did. I'm a heavy guy 120kg and a very clumsy rider. I have only been on 3 rides with the wheels and they have taken some big hits but have just taken them in their stride. If they can handle some big hits with me on the bike they are worth every penny. I will be buying more stuff from SSC.

Review By Category

Archive