Reviews - May 2013

  • Peter Dale

    Posted on 31 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and match the Green of my hope brakes, a lot more solid than the oem lock-rings on my Lizard skins.
  • Peter Dale

    Posted on 31 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and match the Green of my hope brakes, a lot more solid than the oem lock-rings on my Lizard skins.
  • James Holloway

    Posted on 27 May 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    The pads have great stopping power but I found the "pad" side of things a little bit too thick.
  • Stu Hamilton

    Posted on 25 May 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    2 stars
    Bough this and it was a bit of a disappointment for ̏50, not much of a bash guard comes with it! (None at all) The angle of the arms of the plate are too tight for a Giant Glory, as it is not possible to get the top chain guide over the top of the chainring without the bottom arm hitting against the swing arm of the bike. A load of washers to move it out sorted, thus having to space BB cup out
  • Stu Hamilton

    Posted on 25 May 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    1 stars
    Review this earlier and thought I had the problem solved, but during a 2km ride the chain rolled of the chainring 3 times, the top guide may stop the chain bouncing off but in highest gear it doesn't stop the chain rolling off.
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    3 stars
    bought it, fitted it, noticed it was wonky, sent it back no quibble refund! would have had it replaced but was an urgent item so alternative sourced. Baring the wonkyness it was a lovely finished piece.
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    nice and cheap, good stopping power with no quality issues. bit of a no brainer go for it!
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Bought to replace a plastic end cap that went missing due to the thinner walls of the descent bars. Been a fit and forget part has caused no issues and the allen key bolt still works fine despite various incidents!
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Excel Replacement Grip Cartridges

    5 stars
    Love them, they really feel meaty under the hand and don't slip about. As they are a deep pattern it takes a while to wear through the grip, i would recommend rotating them from time to time to elongate the wear.
  • Paul Garratt

    Posted on 18 May 2013 about Pair of Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QRs 135mm - GOLD/PINK ONLY

    4 stars
    I have had my skewers for over a year now, I never originally posted a review... As my riding has improved I have been riding much rougher and harder terrain, over the last 3-4 months they have started to loosen and I am having to tighten many times during a ride, this has been happening with two different sets of wheels and two different forks, so it is the skewers just working loose with vibrati

Review By Category

Archive