Reviews - May 2013

  • Peter Dale

    Posted on 31 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and match the Green of my hope brakes, a lot more solid than the oem lock-rings on my Lizard skins.
  • Peter Dale

    Posted on 31 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and match the Green of my hope brakes, a lot more solid than the oem lock-rings on my Lizard skins.
  • Teodor Samoil

    Posted on 28 May 2013 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Very good pedals . Problem with delivery because I had ordered ?Thru Pin? and I received ?Tech Flat?. When I call Superstar they said to return it and they?ll send me the right one. I was so anxious to try those pedals that I fixed on the bike and now I?m not sorry. After almost two years of use ? all seasons (dust, mud, rocky terrain, snow, etc ) and allmountain to freeride style I?m a happy ride
  • James Holloway

    Posted on 27 May 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    The pads have great stopping power but I found the "pad" side of things a little bit too thick.
  • Stu Hamilton

    Posted on 25 May 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    2 stars
    Bough this and it was a bit of a disappointment for ̏50, not much of a bash guard comes with it! (None at all) The angle of the arms of the plate are too tight for a Giant Glory, as it is not possible to get the top chain guide over the top of the chainring without the bottom arm hitting against the swing arm of the bike. A load of washers to move it out sorted, thus having to space BB cup out
  • Stu Hamilton

    Posted on 25 May 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    1 stars
    Review this earlier and thought I had the problem solved, but during a 2km ride the chain rolled of the chainring 3 times, the top guide may stop the chain bouncing off but in highest gear it doesn't stop the chain rolling off.
  • Rolf Jaeckel

    Posted on 25 May 2013 about Vector 700 Bar - CLEARANCE - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Great and awsome Handlebar ... was dispatched the next day, and took only 4 Workdays to Austria! i just shortend it to 640mm ... was surprised that there are "marks" :) Love the humor ... looks really great at my Ghost SE 2000! i selected "Techno Lime Green"
  • Daniele Bologna

    Posted on 23 May 2013 about Switch EVO Front Hub - CLEARANCE

    2 stars
    nice hub, but after 5 rides bearings started to get a bit noisy and have some play. I'm italian, so I prefer to change the bearings myself, than send the wheel back
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Descent 780 Bar - CLEARANCE- ONLY GOLD LEFT

    4 stars
    Good width, nice sweep and rise. no issues with the manufacturing quality the logos look good and the bar is straight. I have experienced wear to the anodizing where i hang my helmet on one side for the push up, this means some pretty young bars don't look so fresh now.
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Bought to replace a plastic end cap that went missing due to the thinner walls of the descent bars. Been a fit and forget part has caused no issues and the allen key bolt still works fine despite various incidents!

Review By Category

Archive