Reviews - March 2013

  • Sonny Sehmbhy

    Posted on 31 March 2013 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Couldn't wait to take off my resin pads and get these sintered on, on my 1st attempt of bedding in process, I could hear the pad vibrating in the housing, took pads out and reinserted again the pads were vibrating in the housing, both calipers the same, the pads grab the rotors great, but this constant noise and vibration is a nitemare will be sending them back for a refund! Stick to o.e.
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 31 March 2013 about Centrelock Adaptor

    4 stars
    To be honest I just couldn't face the extortionate prices of other companies adapters. Most others are ̏25+ I was a bit concerned when I discovered that they rock back and forwards a tiny bit on the hub. This didn't cause any problems over 2 years of use - but I eventually got annoyed enough to come up with a solution. Plumbers tape between the hub and adpater didn't help. So I drilled and tapped
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 30 March 2013 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Atrociously bad. Fitted on Hayes 9 as the original pads gave up after 4 years. Those lasted one day...ONE DAY! On a flattish 20km xc ride, ok it was wet and muddy but those pads are made from soft cheese. Very annoyed and would expect a refund or replacement.
  • Paul Hodges

    Posted on 28 March 2013 about Excel Replacement Grip Cartridges

    5 stars
    Great grips,great price,with a bag of sweets and a sheet of stickers,you gotta be mad to pay lots of money somewhere else!!
  • Angus Johnstone

    Posted on 28 March 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    4 stars
    will buy if available in purple. will buy everything if available in purple.
  • Sam Burns

    Posted on 26 March 2013 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Needed to add a few spacers in order to make the set up work but after that Its worked 100% since! Looks the part, does the job, better than any others out there!
  • Phil Jake Ed Morton

    Posted on 20 March 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Spent many enjoyable hours deciding on spec and level of bling...finally ordered Stan's Crest with Trizoid Evo with white rim/red hubs and black spokes with red nips. Very fast build time, great packaging (reuseable for lifetime free truing, 2 year warranty! And hopefully not the crash rebuild deal). Buy British! You will not be disappointed. Bike looks amazing and the wheels are superli
  • Ben Ellis

    Posted on 20 March 2013 about Circuit Saddle - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Picked one of these up in brown/brown. Superb looking saddle, nice and comfy and seems well put together. Can't beat it for the price!
  • Ivan Vasilev

    Posted on 18 March 2013 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    4 stars
    pros: soft sticky rubber wide and thick, comfortable a lot cons: deep thread pattern will collect dirt Red is darker than pictured. It make sense for me. Overall: 4
  • John Mcdermott

    Posted on 17 March 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Fantastic pads - better than the originals and fantastic price

Review By Category

Archive