Reviews - March 2013

  • Sonny Sehmbhy

    Posted on 31 March 2013 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Couldn't wait to take off my resin pads and get these sintered on, on my 1st attempt of bedding in process, I could hear the pad vibrating in the housing, took pads out and reinserted again the pads were vibrating in the housing, both calipers the same, the pads grab the rotors great, but this constant noise and vibration is a nitemare will be sending them back for a refund! Stick to o.e.
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 31 March 2013 about Centrelock Adaptor

    4 stars
    To be honest I just couldn't face the extortionate prices of other companies adapters. Most others are ̏25+ I was a bit concerned when I discovered that they rock back and forwards a tiny bit on the hub. This didn't cause any problems over 2 years of use - but I eventually got annoyed enough to come up with a solution. Plumbers tape between the hub and adpater didn't help. So I drilled and tapped
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 30 March 2013 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Atrociously bad. Fitted on Hayes 9 as the original pads gave up after 4 years. Those lasted one day...ONE DAY! On a flattish 20km xc ride, ok it was wet and muddy but those pads are made from soft cheese. Very annoyed and would expect a refund or replacement.
  • Paul Hodges

    Posted on 28 March 2013 about Excel Replacement Grip Cartridges

    5 stars
    Great grips,great price,with a bag of sweets and a sheet of stickers,you gotta be mad to pay lots of money somewhere else!!
  • Angus Johnstone

    Posted on 28 March 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    4 stars
    will buy if available in purple. will buy everything if available in purple.
  • Darren Barrett

    Posted on 27 March 2013 about Radar Chainring Set (CNC, Ramped)

    5 stars
    Ordered this tool yesterday, got it today! Was going to 'make do with a make shift rod and washers' to get the 'same tool', glad I didn't, if you have a press fit BB buy it!
  • Darren Barrett

    Posted on 27 March 2013 about Radar Chainring Set (CNC, Ramped)

    5 stars
    Could do the same with a 'screw driver and hammer', if you have a bike with with press fit BB Buy this tool! Ok, the cost to do the complete job is near on ̏60, however if yo have a press fit BB Bike you would have spent a lot on the frame along - do the job properly an get these tools!
  • Sam Burns

    Posted on 26 March 2013 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Needed to add a few spacers in order to make the set up work but after that Its worked 100% since! Looks the part, does the job, better than any others out there!
  • Angus Johnstone

    Posted on 26 March 2013 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    arrived quick, look amazing, really grippy, strong, just perfect.
  • Nathan Jones

    Posted on 26 March 2013 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    I ordered these on the strength of various magazine reviews. The price is amazing and the quality is up there with pedals costing more than twice as much. In use they feel solid, provide a huge platform and stick to your feet like a certain substance sticks to a blanket. I got them within 2 days posted free. Could not be better, these days theres so many shops and manufacturers out to rip us off w

Review By Category

Archive