Reviews - February 2013

  • Mark Robertson

    Posted on 27 February 2013 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    At this price I got 2 to have a spare but its that good quality I think I wasted my money on the second one. Front end is loads stiffer.
  • Leon Riley

    Posted on 27 February 2013 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    quick to install and after a couple of small washers added to achieve centralizing of the device its great. i use both types bb mount and down tube mt both do what it says on the tin thanks SS for a quality product at a wow price !!!
  • Scott Kerr

    Posted on 26 February 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    The pads were great at the start, but been having problems with bite, they seem to have lost their stopping power from new and still have plenty of wear left in them, wouldn't buy again.
  • Peter Mullin

    Posted on 23 February 2013 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    4 stars
    Great guide for the money and simple to install & set up. As others have metnioned, the chain can drop on 9-speed setups but as far as I can tell this only happens when the chain is forced sideways - most notably when scandinavian flicking it into harpins. Can't recall dropping a chain due to rough terrain though. Bottom line is that if you don't ride too exuberantly then this is a bargain and
  • Craig Henshaw

    Posted on 20 February 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Ordered these wheels last week they look better than I thought they would they look fantastic on my bike match everything brilliant now wish I had them agers ago these wheels are a must have item love them many thanks to all your superstar team
  • Mark James

    Posted on 16 February 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Been using these in my Hope X2 evo's. Alway's 100% reliable. Brilliant pad's. Buy a 4 pack so you can put 2 pairs in your backpack for emergencies.
  • Nathaniel Webb

    Posted on 11 February 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Have superstars wheel builds on 3 of my 6 bikes. Very good quality products. Have the trizoid hubs and eco switch hubs with superstars own rims, dh and xc. Light, strong and look the part. I will buy more in the future too. Superstars service is the best around and their products can't be beaten.
  • Steven Dunn

    Posted on 3 February 2013 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool

    5 stars
    I bought this to use with my socket torque wrench. It is perfect, looks like a quality product and does what it is supposed to do.
  • James Learmont

    Posted on 1 February 2013 about Cable Cutter (Pro Quality)

    4 stars
    These are handy cutters but the reason they are cheap is that they are small and not geared. This means that you have to have to supply a large of force to cut anything reasonably challenging like gear cable or hydraulic hose. They are definitely better than pliers, and a useful addition to the tool box but their small size (each handle is about 3in long/8cm) is a considerable disadvantage.
  • Adrian Lees

    Posted on 1 February 2013 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    4 stars
    Delivered the next morning after ordering, using the first-class option. Orange is a little darker than I was led to believe by the other images of orange anodised parts on the website, but other than that seems to be bang-on. Free sweets, stickers and a product catalogue were a nice touch too! Thanks guys!

Review By Category

Archive