Reviews - February 2013

  • Mark Robertson

    Posted on 27 February 2013 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    At this price I got 2 to have a spare but its that good quality I think I wasted my money on the second one. Front end is loads stiffer.
  • Leon Riley

    Posted on 27 February 2013 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    quick to install and after a couple of small washers added to achieve centralizing of the device its great. i use both types bb mount and down tube mt both do what it says on the tin thanks SS for a quality product at a wow price !!!
  • Scott Kerr

    Posted on 26 February 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    The pads were great at the start, but been having problems with bite, they seem to have lost their stopping power from new and still have plenty of wear left in them, wouldn't buy again.
  • Peter Mullin

    Posted on 23 February 2013 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    4 stars
    Great guide for the money and simple to install & set up. As others have metnioned, the chain can drop on 9-speed setups but as far as I can tell this only happens when the chain is forced sideways - most notably when scandinavian flicking it into harpins. Can't recall dropping a chain due to rough terrain though. Bottom line is that if you don't ride too exuberantly then this is a bargain and
  • Craig Henshaw

    Posted on 20 February 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Ordered these wheels last week they look better than I thought they would they look fantastic on my bike match everything brilliant now wish I had them agers ago these wheels are a must have item love them many thanks to all your superstar team
  • Mark James

    Posted on 16 February 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    If like me you have hand's like shovels then these are perfect. Chunky, soft feel and tacky. Superb lock on grips for people who's hands overwhelm normal sized grips.
  • Joe Baker

    Posted on 16 February 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Great set of grips. big and grippy. Lime green and purple looks awesome on my bike!
  • Mark James

    Posted on 16 February 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Been using these in my Hope X2 evo's. Alway's 100% reliable. Brilliant pad's. Buy a 4 pack so you can put 2 pairs in your backpack for emergencies.
  • Nathaniel Webb

    Posted on 11 February 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Have superstars wheel builds on 3 of my 6 bikes. Very good quality products. Have the trizoid hubs and eco switch hubs with superstars own rims, dh and xc. Light, strong and look the part. I will buy more in the future too. Superstars service is the best around and their products can't be beaten.
  • Robin Bramley-Moore

    Posted on 10 February 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Great grips, great price, great service and a packet of sweets thrown in too, if all companies were run like this. Top guys

Review By Category

Archive