Reviews - December 2013

  • Jun-Wai Wong

    Posted on 31 December 2013 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    Did it's job with out fault while waiting for my new reverb.
  • Samuel Flynn

    Posted on 30 December 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These are very good. I've put them in my giant MPH root brakes, formula and now Shimano saint m810. Paired with saint ice Tec rotors, these are brill. Great usable modulation and power. A perfect bite feel too. They have a good wear rate too, they last for ages!
  • Kevin Anderson

    Posted on 30 December 2013 about Racer Saddle

    5 stars
    157g that's scary. Its like a piece of art, I'm a bit scared to ride it. It feels like a toy.
  • Mark Readyhough

    Posted on 28 December 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Braking performance is good but the durability is really quite poor. Spend a bit more and go for the sintered option.
  • Paul Anders Johnson

    Posted on 23 December 2013 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    I've been using one of these on my 1x9 winter hardtail for the past two years. After a few minutes refining the alignment and cage height it works exactly as it should. I did break one cage after about a year, but the fact that Superstar stock spares meant that, for just a few quid, it was brought back into full service in no time. To begin with it was a little noisy in the lowest gear, but the
  • Stuart Atkins

    Posted on 17 December 2013 about Masterlink Plier Set - Open and Lock

    5 stars
    I was a tad skeptical over these but read the great reports...now use them in the workshop all the time. Why not make things easy for yourself...Again another great service.
  • Stuart Atkins

    Posted on 17 December 2013 about Piston Retraction Tool

    5 stars
    Spot on little tool, lot better than using a screw driver.......again top service with very good postal service from the folk at superstars.....
  • Stuart Atkins

    Posted on 17 December 2013 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    First class pads, great price with pack of sweets what else do you want.............
  • Amedeo Virgili

    Posted on 15 December 2013 about Type 2 - Headset Bearings 1.5" or Tapered 45x45 Degree x1

    5 stars
    Good and cheaper bearing. To complete the tapered headset of Canyon Nerve 2011 take the Integrato headset. http://superstar.tibolts.co.uk/product_info.php?cPath=25&products_id=114 (use top part)
  • Eddy Buckpitt

    Posted on 7 December 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    I bought a type 6 (rear 203mm) adaptor, works perfectly ! None of that "caliper sitting too high on the disc" problem (seen on internet). The metal is maybe slightly soft but it seems fine. Best price there is for a brake adaptor. Really happy, can't fault superstar !

Review By Category

Archive