Reviews - November 2013

  • Allen Stacey

    Posted on 28 November 2013 about Integrato Headset - MTB Semi-Integrated (zero stack)

    5 stars
    Nice, in fact very nice. Have just fitted it in a bike that I am building up, so yet to be tested but looking at teh quality and price I would be surprised if I bought ahead set from anywhere else ever again.
  • Andr̀¢ N?rega

    Posted on 26 November 2013 about Workshop Allen Key Set (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    Good Quality and strong tool.......really nice piece of kit to have at home to do normal repair work.
  • Andr̀¢ N?rega

    Posted on 26 November 2013 about Tyre Lever (Steel Core)

    2 stars
    Not Good Quality...first tyre change i already broken the plastic end off, trying to fit a continental Kaiser.
  • Paul Barrow

    Posted on 26 November 2013 about Killer Wolf Saddle

    5 stars
    Had a zombie for a year now, it's as comfortable as any saddle iv had and it still looks like new. even after crashing and knocking the saddle off the rails. I managed to get it back on and It's fine. Defo worth giving it a few coats of lacker to keep it fresh. Nice one tidy
  • John Savastano

    Posted on 25 November 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    3 stars
    Bought a techno lime green clamp to match my grips and headset spacers. Unfortunately its not the best of colour matches. Beware if you are overly fussy! I'll just get mine dirty and hopefully it'll look ok. Quality seems fine though.
  • Pierre Le Roux

    Posted on 23 November 2013 about Switch/Tank Freehub

    5 stars
    Does exactly what it says on the tin. Tougher than the alloy version, so it should prevent gouging (caused by running a singlespeed cog).
  • Jamie Munro

    Posted on 22 November 2013 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Ordered them in gunmetal at 12 pm, arrived the next day before lunchtime, amazing, the pedals are lovely and are such a good size. Been riding Easton flats for sometime but these are way nicer....another affordable and very nice product. 37quid!!!!!! How can you not love this!
  • Craige Howard

    Posted on 22 November 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Ordered Saturday lunchtime delivered Tuesday morning fitted Tuesday afternoon used Wednesday morning for 20 miles off road and all I can say is these pads are awesome better than the Shimano ones they have replaced, Fantastic stopping power easy to fit fast delivery no hassle ordering, I will only use Superstar for my pads from now on and certainly recommending to all my biking pals. Thank yo
  • Stuart Burton

    Posted on 21 November 2013 about Superstar Sentinel Trail Rim

    5 stars
    Excellent stiff but not too heavy set of rims. Really like the precision they have brought to my bike after riding a wibbly wobbly set of Eastons that were just too light for trail riding. Only gripe and its not the rims fault I struggled to get my On One Smorgasbord front tyre to seat when doing a tubeless conversion I huffed and I puffed and ended up having to put 3 layers of tape on and pump li
  • Simon Jolley

    Posted on 21 November 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Amazing! Ordered Sunday evening, wheels arrived (by UPS!) Wednesday afternoon. Tactic rims on Switch hubs...so pretty I'm not sure I can put them on my bike! Build seems excellent, all spokes well tensioned, no scratches etc, very impressed. Some superstar wheels have been criticised for being heavier in the flesh than as quoted on the web, but totted up the combined weight of the components on th

Review By Category

Archive