Reviews - November 2013

  • Andr̀¢ N?rega

    Posted on 26 November 2013 about Tyre Lever (Steel Core)

    2 stars
    Not Good Quality...first tyre change i already broken the plastic end off, trying to fit a continental Kaiser.
  • John Savastano

    Posted on 25 November 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    3 stars
    Bought a techno lime green clamp to match my grips and headset spacers. Unfortunately its not the best of colour matches. Beware if you are overly fussy! I'll just get mine dirty and hopefully it'll look ok. Quality seems fine though.
  • Pierre Le Roux

    Posted on 23 November 2013 about Switch/Tank Freehub

    5 stars
    Does exactly what it says on the tin. Tougher than the alloy version, so it should prevent gouging (caused by running a singlespeed cog).
  • Craige Howard

    Posted on 22 November 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Ordered Saturday lunchtime delivered Tuesday morning fitted Tuesday afternoon used Wednesday morning for 20 miles off road and all I can say is these pads are awesome better than the Shimano ones they have replaced, Fantastic stopping power easy to fit fast delivery no hassle ordering, I will only use Superstar for my pads from now on and certainly recommending to all my biking pals. Thank yo
  • Adam Colley

    Posted on 21 November 2013 about Slider Chain Device

    5 stars
    great quality piece of kit finishes the bike off perfectly.
  • Simon Jolley

    Posted on 21 November 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Amazing! Ordered Sunday evening, wheels arrived (by UPS!) Wednesday afternoon. Tactic rims on Switch hubs...so pretty I'm not sure I can put them on my bike! Build seems excellent, all spokes well tensioned, no scratches etc, very impressed. Some superstar wheels have been criticised for being heavier in the flesh than as quoted on the web, but totted up the combined weight of the components on th
  • Igor Katalinski

    Posted on 20 November 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These Kevlar pads are outstanding! After they bedded in I went for some DH tracks and immediately noticed difference. Braking power is great and feel is unbelievable, you can dose 'em as you wish. For sure I'm gonna stick to Superstar's Kevlar but for the dry weather, water will burn them too fast so avoid it.
  • Matej Krebelj

    Posted on 19 November 2013 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Loud as hell, but then again, at least people hear you coming down the trail. I had avid originals, jagwires, bbb...all were quieter. Have to try organic pads for comparison.
  • Pietro Possenti

    Posted on 19 November 2013 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    tubi di ottimo materiale. La frenata _ molto potente in quanto il tubo non si deforma minimamente. Solo il materiale leggermente rigido. Ma comunque un ottimo prodotto.
  • Pietro Possenti

    Posted on 19 November 2013 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    3 stars
    The screws included in the kit no. 2 are not good for the brakes avid juicy 7. are too short. I had to use the old ones.

Review By Category

Archive