Reviews - October 2013

  • Olly Mills

    Posted on 31 October 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    great pads, they have good life, great power and i got mine on sale so were great value. the only thing i would say is that the red paint on the back plate was a little sloppy but didn't effect performance so was fine.
  • Martin Svoboda

    Posted on 28 October 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    They do what they are supposed to do. I use the organic type on the Alpine rotor with Avid Code R brake. I cannot confirm excess wear of the brake pads. After two tours with ~2500m of total altitude difference there is no visible wear. For this price five stars.
  • Pietro Possenti

    Posted on 28 October 2013 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    usate una volta con rotore nuovo. i rotori e i pad presentano usura anomala. I pad sono fessurati e crepati. Ho trovato nei pad piccole particelle di pietra e di metallo, probabilmente incorporati durante l'uso. Li rimander?indietro per farmeli cambiare. Sconsigliati.
  • Kevin Dacosta

    Posted on 25 October 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    Not really a product to get excited about, or even technical, it fits and it's well finished. No faff, no nonsense, just good value, good product and swift delivery.
  • Jonathan Mcdonald

    Posted on 22 October 2013 about Plasma Chain Device - ISCG Only

    5 stars
    Bought this after much deliberation. Read all the reviews and I think some are unfair. Does a great job. Haven't had a problem with the chain coming off at all. Yes there is a bit of noise from it but personally it doesn't bother me at all. Easy to set up and install. Looks fantastic and works well with my bash guard set up.
  • Greg Jones

    Posted on 20 October 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    2 stars
    Quick review: Doesn't hold the caliper in the right position Longer review: As far as brake adaptors go, these are pretty bad. I saw some reviews from people saying they had had problems but just figured they were using a weird setup or something. I'm using Zee brakes on superstars own rotors. I have a Shimano adaptor on the back that holds the caliper in the correct position so that the pads a
  • Mark Gorman

    Posted on 19 October 2013 about Olive and Insert Kit

    5 stars
    Took the gamble of trying these in some Avid Elixir hoses. They've worked a treat, the barb does take some getting in- I had to slightly enlarge the hose with a 2mm hex key. Way cheaper than Avid ones.
  • Nikola Kudeljas

    Posted on 18 October 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent pads, great improvement on breaking after replacing original shimano organic compound... at least 20-30% stronger... I'm not trying anything else except this... Running them with my M596 + rt64 rotors, and now i have to try with superstar floating rotors.. But I think it's going to be brutal combo :D
  • Jamie Fagan

    Posted on 15 October 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great value for money, just wish the pad springs were better. They don't last as long as the hope pads, but you get just as a good a performance from them. For the money you save I'd rather buy 4 sets of superstar pads for ̏20 than spend ̏30 on 2 sets of hope. The only issue I have with the superstar pad is that the spring provided isn't wide enough or strong enough to keep the pads pressed ont
  • Paul Couch

    Posted on 9 October 2013 about Balance Seatclamp - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Very good, clamps my FSA carbon post with minimal torque and it has resisted twisting or dropping so far. looks great in red and matches the superstar uno headset I got at the same time perfectly. Low weight too, bout 20 grams.

Review By Category

Archive