Reviews - October 2013

  • Thomas Thomsen

    Posted on 31 October 2013 about Superstar Sentinel Trail Rim

    3 stars
    Just build up a wheelset with theese rims. They build up quite easily, and finish is ok. But the weight is not as advertised. 458,1gr and 459,7gr
  • Graham Chamberlain

    Posted on 31 October 2013 about Mavic Superdeal Wheelset - EVO Hub

    4 stars
    Before I brought, I done a lot of research on Superstar and their products - reading mixed reviews from different forums, some saying build quality was poor some saying build quality was great! some saying Customer service was poor and slow. Every Question I had was answered within 1/2 hour to 2 hours by a chap called Dave Whitehouse. he was very helpful. I eventually settled on these and ordered
  • Olly Mills

    Posted on 31 October 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    great pads, they have good life, great power and i got mine on sale so were great value. the only thing i would say is that the red paint on the back plate was a little sloppy but didn't effect performance so was fine.
  • Olly Mills

    Posted on 31 October 2013 about Uno Headset

    5 stars
    great looking headset, nice lazer engraved graphics and great service from ssc. hoping to by lots more from them.
  • Amedeo Virgili

    Posted on 30 October 2013 about Tactic Tesla EVO AM Wheelset

    4 stars
    Very good wheels. The rims are spectacular. The only appoint is the 15mm adapter, why i'nt fully convinced that is working (to verify). I think that is better the one used on the switch evo hub.
  • Amedeo Virgili

    Posted on 30 October 2013 about Tesla EVO Front Hub

    4 stars
    Very good hub. The only remark is the 15mm adapter, why i'nt fully convinced that is working (to verify). I think that is better the one used on the switch evo hub.
  • Martin Svoboda

    Posted on 28 October 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    They do what they are supposed to do. I use the organic type on the Alpine rotor with Avid Code R brake. I cannot confirm excess wear of the brake pads. After two tours with ~2500m of total altitude difference there is no visible wear. For this price five stars.
  • Pietro Possenti

    Posted on 28 October 2013 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    usate una volta con rotore nuovo. i rotori e i pad presentano usura anomala. I pad sono fessurati e crepati. Ho trovato nei pad piccole particelle di pietra e di metallo, probabilmente incorporati durante l'uso. Li rimander?indietro per farmeli cambiare. Sconsigliati.
  • Jonathan Barnard

    Posted on 25 October 2013 about Angletech GXP Bottom Bracket

    4 stars
    Simple, they do the job but need regular cleaning ; however the bearings themselves are so easy to access that this is not really a problem.
  • Kevin Dacosta

    Posted on 25 October 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    Not really a product to get excited about, or even technical, it fits and it's well finished. No faff, no nonsense, just good value, good product and swift delivery.

Review By Category

Archive