Reviews - January 2013

  • David Smith

    Posted on 31 January 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    2 stars
    This took a ridiculous amount of modification to get it to fit my Spicy. Plus to get it to stop rubbing you have to make many tiny adjustments. To do this you are given two 3mm shims. Might as well be a wooden wedge. I'm saving up for a Straitline.
  • Adam Szit?s

    Posted on 31 January 2013 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I brought them for my Juicy 5 and Hayes Nine. Delivery time was 4 days to Slovakia, which is great! Thanks for the stickers and sweets. Today I could finally try them and I am satisfied with braking performance. They can easily lock my front wheel on dry asphalt pavement They squeal when wet, but it doesn't matter. Will definitely buy them again, because the price is just awesome.
  • Michael Aldridge

    Posted on 27 January 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Great chain device, only issue I has was working out how to fit it. I made a step-by-step guide for anyone considering purchasing one. http://michaelaldridge.com/superstar-chain-device-instructions-guide/#
  • Alex Millard

    Posted on 23 January 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These are the only pads I now use for DH, in harsh abrasive conditions they do wear out, but no faster then other makes I've ridden in the same place/conditions.
  • Martin Cook

    Posted on 23 January 2013 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great value good quality and looks the part, I bought this for my road bike as I needed a shorter stem. Doesn't look ̏13 quids worth. Super fast delivery also.
  • Alex Millard

    Posted on 23 January 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great for commuting and XC, I'm on my 2nd packet of 4!
  • Bogdan Khrystych

    Posted on 21 January 2013 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Excellent bolts, good color. The key is in the same package with screws - not a good idea.
  • Bogdan Khrystych

    Posted on 21 January 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Bought to replace my black clamps. Excellent arrived and look great!
  • Bogdan Khrystych

    Posted on 21 January 2013 about CNC Headset Spacer Set

    5 stars
    Excellent color, very light, perfect rose! Good separate packaging.
  • James Wood

    Posted on 19 January 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    4 stars
    Ordered the AM rims on Switch Evo front & Tank Evo rear. The wheels come within 4 days and are nice and tight. Only problem is that the bearings failed in the rear hub within a month. Doesnt look like the bearings are covered under warranty so popped some SKF's in.

Review By Category

Archive