Reviews - September 2012

  • Jonas Hergenr?ther

    Posted on 28 September 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Sintered A1 +: Price, fits perfectly in my Avid juicy -:Noisy as hell... changed it for the original ones:-(
  • Jonas Hergenr?ther

    Posted on 28 September 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Sintered F3 +: Price, Performance (break as good as the formula pads), Quiet! :-D - : Smaller than the original ones, the spring doesnt really fit to the pads
  • Fabio Marogna

    Posted on 27 September 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    i just got them and tried a bit and they are awesome, better than original avid which they make some noise, and for dispatch superstar is great and sooooo fast i would give them 6 star they deserve !!!
  • Jennifer Wright

    Posted on 27 September 2012 about Bearing Removal/Fitting Tool - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Brilliant tool. Removed stubborn and hard to get at bearings on my Giant Glory in moments!
  • Martin Persson

    Posted on 27 September 2012 about Switch EVO Rear Hub - PINK ONLY

    3 stars
    Good price and i really love the techno lime green anodizing.. Built up a pair of wheels some five months ago. Riding all mountain style bout 1-3 times a week in all conditions (heavy rain, mud, slop and worst thinkable muck) Rear hub free wheel broke in half after only a few months and app. 250km/160mi. Contacted superstar and quickly got a new one on guarantee, did not have to pay postage
  • David Voyce

    Posted on 27 September 2012 about Simple Seatclamp

    5 stars
    what a fantastic seatclamp for the price!!! Thomson ̏17 and 30 grams in weight.....superstar ̏4 and 23grams...no brainer really! Dont waste time pondering...buy it.
  • Colin List

    Posted on 22 September 2012 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    These truly are an awesome set of pedals,ticking all the boxes (weight,price,service,colour),well done Superstar !
  • Andrew Daley

    Posted on 22 September 2012 about DHX 24" Wheelset - EVO Hub

    4 stars
    So..a further update. Took my real wheel casette off and noticed it could hardly turn, felt very notchy, appears some of the bearings are knackered, havnt owned wheels long but they did have a rather mucky trip to Morzine and got jet washed, bit dissapointing I have to replace them so soon but on the place side, once you know waht you are doing (thanks Google), they pop out quite easy and replacem
  • Danny Shonedannya

    Posted on 22 September 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Got a 50mm gold one to replace my original 100mm stem, absolutely fantastic product! Really light, sturdy and much better looking than my ritchey one it replaced.
  • Colin List

    Posted on 22 September 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Having spent a long time buying cheap stems to determine the length i needed, i finally settled on 70mm. The choices were then not very good or rather expensive.I thought for the price i would give these a try. Settling on black with orange face,i was impressed by the look and quality, it is stunning. Oh, it works ok too !!

Review By Category

Archive