Reviews - August 2012

  • Simon Wharton

    Posted on 30 August 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought some red pads for my weeks trip to Bike Verbier but didn't put any on until the last day bc I was worried they wouldn't be that good. A shame really bc they bedded in quickly and bit well straight away, delivering far better performance than the 'red' pads from another manufacturer* that I had been using all week up to that point. Can't comment on longevity obviously but a nice surprise so
  • Simon Wharton

    Posted on 30 August 2012 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    5 stars
    I bought one of these for the GFs bike - part economy drive, part weight savings bc she is tiny. It works well. I was concerned that the rather thin lever would be a bit painful on the palm to close up tightly but the cam seems to work well enough to allow a good grip on the seat post without palm-pain. Good purchase and if they made one in a 29.8 I'd get one for my bike.
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 29 August 2012 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    5 stars
    usual great quality and lime green - it doesn't get any better!
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 29 August 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    just got 2 sets for my boy's bikes their reaction was great - wow they are awesome!!! both think they are grippier than the old ones and softer too ps thanks for the haribo and the stickers!!
  • Paul Blyth

    Posted on 28 August 2012 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I have fitted these in a pair of Shimano mechanical disc brakes, I have been impresed how well they perform even in my basic brake set up. Good value too
  • Ian Bell

    Posted on 25 August 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Arrived next day, looks amazing in gold/green combo and the finish is spot on. Works as it should and is great value. It's all good!
  • Alberto Czapka

    Posted on 24 August 2012 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    4 stars
    I would like a longer handle so I don't have to push so hard. Also, the grip could be a little bit more conformatble. However, the most important is that is a very tough tool which resists a lot of force. It's cheap and it make its job.
  • Alberto Czapka

    Posted on 24 August 2012 about Hollowtech 2 Installation and Tensioning Tool (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    Made of hard steel, it's impossible to break. The teeth have a careful finish, so it fits perfectly in your BB. The handle is long enough and the grip doesn't slip away. The tensioning tool is hold tightly, so you won't lose it. Good quality, good price.
  • Chris Fields

    Posted on 23 August 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    great part, does the job just right. i found the best position to fit it is inline with the center of the seat tube. blows the competition to pieces on price. GET ONE!
  • Andy Carter

    Posted on 21 August 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    got a set of switch orange hubs with white am rims, look awesome feel great on my steel hardtail very happy with them

Review By Category

Archive