Reviews - August 2012

  • Simon Wharton

    Posted on 30 August 2012 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Bought some for the GFs bike in an attempt to weight weenie her bike. After getting the superfly seat post QR a month or so beforehand I wasn't too worried about these. They seem to work well, don't come loose and weigh next to nothing.
  • Simon Wharton

    Posted on 30 August 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought some red pads for my weeks trip to Bike Verbier but didn't put any on until the last day bc I was worried they wouldn't be that good. A shame really bc they bedded in quickly and bit well straight away, delivering far better performance than the 'red' pads from another manufacturer* that I had been using all week up to that point. Can't comment on longevity obviously but a nice surprise so
  • Simon Wharton

    Posted on 30 August 2012 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    5 stars
    I bought one of these for the GFs bike - part economy drive, part weight savings bc she is tiny. It works well. I was concerned that the rather thin lever would be a bit painful on the palm to close up tightly but the cam seems to work well enough to allow a good grip on the seat post without palm-pain. Good purchase and if they made one in a 29.8 I'd get one for my bike.
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 29 August 2012 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    5 stars
    usual great quality and lime green - it doesn't get any better!
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 29 August 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    just got 2 sets for my boy's bikes their reaction was great - wow they are awesome!!! both think they are grippier than the old ones and softer too ps thanks for the haribo and the stickers!!
  • Paul Blyth

    Posted on 28 August 2012 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I have fitted these in a pair of Shimano mechanical disc brakes, I have been impresed how well they perform even in my basic brake set up. Good value too
  • Ian Bell

    Posted on 25 August 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Arrived next day, looks amazing in gold/green combo and the finish is spot on. Works as it should and is great value. It's all good!
  • Alberto Czapka

    Posted on 24 August 2012 about Cassette Removal Tool Centrelock Type

    5 stars
    Cheap and good quality. Fits perfectly and it's though.
  • Alberto Czapka

    Posted on 24 August 2012 about ISIS and Shimano Type BB Removal Socket Tool

    5 stars
    It's made of hard steel and has a careful finish. Cheap and works great.
  • Alberto Czapka

    Posted on 24 August 2012 about Hollowtech 2 Installation and Tensioning Tool (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    Made of hard steel, it's impossible to break. The teeth have a careful finish, so it fits perfectly in your BB. The handle is long enough and the grip doesn't slip away. The tensioning tool is hold tightly, so you won't lose it. Good quality, good price.

Review By Category

Archive