Reviews - July 2012

  • Kevin Anderson

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Nice bit of kit, one problem not the guards fault but the back of my cranks where the inner ring used to attach catch's the outside surface of the guard, so the grinder is coming out on the cranks. As for price you shouldn't really pay any more for a chain guard, there really isn't that much engineering involved.
  • Anthony Francis

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Descent 780 Bar - CLEARANCE- ONLY GOLD LEFT

    5 stars
    just got these litterally a minute ago next day to my doorstep look amazing and the gold colour is insane matches all my other gold superstar parts perfectly will give another review after ive fitted and ridden them cheers guys + love the haribo (although my mum ate half haha) :)
  • Lavinia Lennon

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Yardstick 915 Bar - CLEARANCE WHITE ONLY

    5 stars
    Got the chrome bars they look so nice its unreal! It makes the bike stand out loads. They are so light and surprisingly don't pick up marks that much, also they are so easy to fit. All they needed was a bit of cutting and that was it. Once again thanks Superstar.
  • Lavinia Lennon

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    I ordered the chrome version and it looks INSANE no problems fitting apart from I need to cut post so I can lower the seat to my height. If you ask me its worth an extra ̏5 for chrome. My first but not last order for Superstar.
  • Lavinia Lennon

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    I got the blue grips with techno lime green lock and bar end plugs. It looks mental they are strong and have lots a grip. They arrived the next day with no marks and no problems they just fitted perfectly. Thanks Superstar!!
  • Ryan Caird

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Works perfect :) so on that front, get it! When it comes to fitting it however, it is quite possibly the most difficult thing ever xD. The bolts supplied were too long (although I'm pretty sure it's just the way my frame is made). Maybe its just me, but it would have been nice with some instructions. It's pretty self explanatory, I know, but just some pointers for alignment etc would be goo
  • Joe Callard

    Posted on 30 July 2012 about Disc Rotor - Helix Design 203mm only

    3 stars
    Nice and light but my rotors also arrived in just a slightly padded envelope and when fitted were not quite straight.
  • Russell Stroud

    Posted on 29 July 2012 about Disc Rotor - Vibe Design

    5 stars
    just got back from the megavelanche in the alps and the disc perfomed faultlesly great product
  • Robert Price

    Posted on 29 July 2012 about Uno Headset

    5 stars
    love this headset for 20 notes cant go wrong at all fitted in to my p2 with new forks and with ss's zenith am 50mm stem. grate low stack hight and the bearings runs as smooth as a babys ass. posted to my down less than 24hours and with haribo tangs as well which my son loved.
  • Russell Stroud

    Posted on 29 July 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    just got back from the megavelanche in the alps these pads performed great maybe a tad noisey but stopping power was great and have plenty of life in them after 10 days of abuse ,great product

Review By Category

Archive