Reviews - July 2012

  • Kevin Anderson

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Nice bit of kit, one problem not the guards fault but the back of my cranks where the inner ring used to attach catch's the outside surface of the guard, so the grinder is coming out on the cranks. As for price you shouldn't really pay any more for a chain guard, there really isn't that much engineering involved.
  • Lavinia Lennon

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    I ordered the chrome version and it looks INSANE no problems fitting apart from I need to cut post so I can lower the seat to my height. If you ask me its worth an extra ̏5 for chrome. My first but not last order for Superstar.
  • Lavinia Lennon

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    I got the blue grips with techno lime green lock and bar end plugs. It looks mental they are strong and have lots a grip. They arrived the next day with no marks and no problems they just fitted perfectly. Thanks Superstar!!
  • Ryan Caird

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Works perfect :) so on that front, get it! When it comes to fitting it however, it is quite possibly the most difficult thing ever xD. The bolts supplied were too long (although I'm pretty sure it's just the way my frame is made). Maybe its just me, but it would have been nice with some instructions. It's pretty self explanatory, I know, but just some pointers for alignment etc would be goo
  • Russell Stroud

    Posted on 29 July 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    just got back from the megavelanche in the alps these pads performed great maybe a tad noisey but stopping power was great and have plenty of life in them after 10 days of abuse ,great product
  • Andrew James

    Posted on 26 July 2012 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2

    5 stars
    perfect and now fitted to my can creek s8, thanks again Superstar, you are what you call yourselves once again
  • Alan Inns

    Posted on 26 July 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Weighs 80g The DT Swiss weighs 56g however, the DT one is useless! Very impressed so far with the SuperStar through axle, long may it last, I wished I had bought one sooner! Used on my Stumpjumper FSR 2008, works perfectly, no awkward push, pull, twist affair, good old fashioned solid engineering, well done SS.
  • Alan Inns

    Posted on 26 July 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent pads, no regrets. Perfect fit and performance. After buying several different brands on ebay I always returned to Hope/Avids for my bikes, preferring the powere of organic, not anymore. Superstar sintered pads are excellent, plenty of power and they last extremely well. Keep em clean with white spirit now and then.
  • Andrew James

    Posted on 26 July 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I've bought these a few times now and they are excellent both on my Avis Elixir R's and Hope X2's, thanks all
  • James Cannell

    Posted on 25 July 2012 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    Type 7 PM-PM 180 won't fit Avid Juicy (7 but I think 5 is same design too) callipers as fouls on pads, and only just clears mounting bolt. Also looks cumbersome and ugly when fitted. Superstar emailed to say they have had few reported problems, although there's another review here stating it doesn't fit Avid Elixir callipers either. For such a simple item it's a pity it seems to have been so poorl

Review By Category

Archive