Reviews - May 2012

  • Alan Rodger

    Posted on 29 May 2012 about Lockrings (x2)

    3 stars
    Usual quality from Superstar, only problem lime green bar end is a darker green than lime green lock-rings!!
  • Andrew Latchford

    Posted on 28 May 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Fantastic service, ordered on Thursday and received on Saturday (the pack of Harribo in the parcel made me smile). Have installed the first of four pairs of pads, unable to comment on quality yet but look good and 4 pairs of pads for 23 quid - can't go wrong.
  • Gary Lord

    Posted on 25 May 2012 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    i bought these pads for my hope m4 brakes, they look the part and i had no problems fitting them, the springs are a perfect fit for the pad, they also bedded in really quickly and they have an amazing bite on them from cold. durability is still unknown as i haven't had them out on the dh track yet but at ̏17.99 for 4 pairs you can't go wrong really.
  • Lindsay Bruce

    Posted on 18 May 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent service from Superstar yet again. Replaced the standard Shimano pads in my M445's and they seem excellent so far. Haven't tortured them too much yet but at this price you can't go wrong. Ordered them mid afternoon Wednesday and the were in my hands in Dundee Scotland on Thursday morning. Nuff said.
  • Gabor Antal

    Posted on 18 May 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Much more power ! Worth for the price - buy it. Cons - high freq. noise.
  • Gabor Antal

    Posted on 18 May 2012 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Much more power ! Worth for the price - buy it. Cons - high freq. noise.
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 17 May 2012 about Third Hand Tool

    5 stars
    This is a well made tool at a very sensible price. More importantly, it does what it is supposed to do very well, So if you need such an item, just buy one, it really is a no-brainer! There is not a lot else to say except, well done Superstar....
  • Robert Hutchins

    Posted on 17 May 2012 about EVO Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    It's all I buy now, for quality and price you just cant go wrong.
  • A. D.

    Posted on 16 May 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    3 stars
    Chainguide cage is wider than last years, so chain can be dropped if used for XC racing.
  • Andy Nelson

    Posted on 15 May 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Absolutely delighted with my SS wheels. Custom built Switch Evo hubs on Alex Rims Supra 30s. Utterly bombproof, tight and even tension, and after 4 months of really hard hitting AM riding and Enduro racing, they're still perfect. Can't fault them at all!!

Review By Category

Archive