Reviews - May 2012

  • Mark Froggatt

    Posted on 30 May 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    GREAT GRIPS GREAT PRICE AND FAST DELIVERY , VERY GOOD FOR LARGE HANDS EASY FITTING
  • Christopher Hodson

    Posted on 30 May 2012 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    Brought a set of these ages ago, but didn't use them because they were too long, perfect diameter, but just too long. So they happily lived with other bike bits making friends, then one day I thought I'd cut them up and try to make them smaller, after hacking and delicately cutting I now have the grips I've been dreaming of. And due to the cut away plastic on the inside I could still use the lock
  • Alan Rodger

    Posted on 29 May 2012 about Lockrings (x2)

    3 stars
    Usual quality from Superstar, only problem lime green bar end is a darker green than lime green lock-rings!!
  • Andrew Latchford

    Posted on 28 May 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Fantastic service, ordered on Thursday and received on Saturday (the pack of Harribo in the parcel made me smile). Have installed the first of four pairs of pads, unable to comment on quality yet but look good and 4 pairs of pads for 23 quid - can't go wrong.
  • Chris Roberts

    Posted on 25 May 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    These are spot on and not just for the price. Nice size for my knuckle dragger hands, and look the bizznizz with the end covers on, 2 minute fitting time. Get em bought..!
  • Darren Williams

    Posted on 25 May 2012 about Double Chain Device - CLEARANCE - ISCG MOUNT ONLY

    5 stars
    Took about 15 mins to fit , works as it should , very speedy delivery cheers.
  • Gary Lord

    Posted on 25 May 2012 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    i bought these pads for my hope m4 brakes, they look the part and i had no problems fitting them, the springs are a perfect fit for the pad, they also bedded in really quickly and they have an amazing bite on them from cold. durability is still unknown as i haven't had them out on the dh track yet but at ̏17.99 for 4 pairs you can't go wrong really.
  • Nils Toudal

    Posted on 22 May 2012 about XCR Chain Keeper

    2 stars
    Have had one for about one and a half month now, at first i liked it, but after a couple of rides i began loosing my chain, even though i did readjust i haven't made it work perfectly, and when i loose the chain once on a ride it just keep dropping for the rest of that trip. Too bad, will go for the Superstar single ring chainguide next time. http://superstar.tibolts.co.uk/product_info.php?produc
  • Lindsay Bruce

    Posted on 18 May 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent service from Superstar yet again. Replaced the standard Shimano pads in my M445's and they seem excellent so far. Haven't tortured them too much yet but at this price you can't go wrong. Ordered them mid afternoon Wednesday and the were in my hands in Dundee Scotland on Thursday morning. Nuff said.
  • Gabor Antal

    Posted on 18 May 2012 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Much more power ! Worth for the price - buy it. Cons - high freq. noise.

Review By Category

Archive