Reviews - March 2012

  • Hugh Laird

    Posted on 31 March 2012 about Chain Breaker Mid Size (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    This tool is excellent. Build quality is superb and has a handle that actually gives you some leverage. Have tried other similar tools from Halfords, etc.. and I would say that this tool is almost, if not exactly, identical to the Park Tool version - which is worth about ̏65!! Congrats to Superstar for being able to provide this level of quality at this price!
  • Hugh Laird

    Posted on 31 March 2012 about Chain Breaker Mid Size (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    This tool is excellent. Build quality is superb and has a handle that actually gives you some leverage. Have tried other similar tools from Halfords, etc.. and I would say that this tool is almost, if not exactly, identical to the Park Tool version - which is worth about ̏65!! Congrats to Superstar for being able to provide this level of quality at this price!
  • Chris Gigg

    Posted on 31 March 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    3 stars
    Just got one of these kits to fit mt avid juicy 5 brakes. I have noticed that you will need to use the orignal bolt for the the banjo clamp, if you use the one Superstar supply, you won't be able to bleed your brakes. Not good!!! I think you need to tell your supplier to go back to the drawing board and produce the correct kit Superstar.
  • Steven King

    Posted on 30 March 2012 about Descent 780 Bar - CLEARANCE- ONLY GOLD LEFT

    4 stars
    I bought these bars out of curiosity to see how they compared to other bars I had used, I am seriously impressed with these handlebars, light, strong, nice and wide. They do exactly what they say on the tin, and I love the cut mark 'reminders' for when you take too much off. The only reason I am knocking off a point is that they are red in bright light, but when you look at these bars from some an
  • David Hodgson

    Posted on 30 March 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Sounds like you're not bedding them in mate. I've been using these for over a year on all my bikes. Loads of big 3,000ft+ descents, loads of time at Innerleithen, etc, riding all through winter. No problems. Aye they're not quite as good as Hope pads, but for the same price I get 4 sets. Bargain!
  • Mike Nield

    Posted on 30 March 2012 about XCR ST Mount Chainguide

    3 stars
    Superstar posted this to me really quickley and I was actually really pleased with the look of this when I received it. There were a couple of problems in fitting it - possibly because I'm using a 32 tooth (min allowed) Middleburn Uno crankset which is resonably rare. When adjusted to a height that would secure the chain, the lower edge would catch on the crank arm. I cured this by grinding a tape
  • Bryan Murphy

    Posted on 30 March 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    This is fantastic for the money, if you take the time to set it up you will get zero rub on the hard plastic and your chain will not come off either! Top tip, place a 3mm allen key between your chain and the guide for up/down clearance and bolt up tight - use the supplied shims to get the chainline right.
  • Steven King

    Posted on 30 March 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Amazing grips, work really well with my large hands and have not moved a mm since I installed them. The grip is soft, but so grippy, even in wet conditions.
  • Stuart Burton

    Posted on 29 March 2012 about Pro Torque Wrench 2-14Nm (Bike Specific)

    5 stars
    Bought this to fit some carbon goodies to a bike. Lovely piece of kit so easy to use no nervous moments wondering if I have gone to far. Comes in a zip up case with some good quality allen and torx bits.
  • Philip Town

    Posted on 29 March 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Bought these to fit my Formula RX calipers. Great stopping power - not as snatchy as my OEM pads. A little noisy when cold, but no complaints otherwise.

Review By Category

Archive