Reviews - March 2012

  • Chris Gigg

    Posted on 31 March 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    3 stars
    Just got one of these kits to fit mt avid juicy 5 brakes. I have noticed that you will need to use the orignal bolt for the the banjo clamp, if you use the one Superstar supply, you won't be able to bleed your brakes. Not good!!! I think you need to tell your supplier to go back to the drawing board and produce the correct kit Superstar.
  • David Hodgson

    Posted on 30 March 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Sounds like you're not bedding them in mate. I've been using these for over a year on all my bikes. Loads of big 3,000ft+ descents, loads of time at Innerleithen, etc, riding all through winter. No problems. Aye they're not quite as good as Hope pads, but for the same price I get 4 sets. Bargain!
  • Bryan Murphy

    Posted on 30 March 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    This is fantastic for the money, if you take the time to set it up you will get zero rub on the hard plastic and your chain will not come off either! Top tip, place a 3mm allen key between your chain and the guide for up/down clearance and bolt up tight - use the supplied shims to get the chainline right.
  • Steven King

    Posted on 30 March 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Amazing grips, work really well with my large hands and have not moved a mm since I installed them. The grip is soft, but so grippy, even in wet conditions.
  • Philip Town

    Posted on 29 March 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Bought these to fit my Formula RX calipers. Great stopping power - not as snatchy as my OEM pads. A little noisy when cold, but no complaints otherwise.
  • Cormac Eason

    Posted on 29 March 2012 about XCR Chain Keeper

    4 stars
    This is a very neat minimalist product that does the job perfectly on my 1x9 hardtail. The one tweak I had to do with it was that since I was using a light bashguard outside the chainring, I separated the two halves of the guide and only installed the inner plate from it as the bashguard was already acting as on outer plate. The head of the bolt is a little too high for the inner plate to run
  • James Crossland

    Posted on 27 March 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Awful. At first i thought they may be contaminated but No! A fresh set and still the same issue. Evertime I ride on first run of the day theyre awful no noise or brake squeal just very little bite. Throughout a ride they gradually get better but still this should not be the case. Obviously cheap for a reason. Mega dissapointed as al other superstar products have used have been amazing.
  • Mykie Blake-Godwin

    Posted on 27 March 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    It took a bit of time to get it fitted but once on properly it all works great oh and it looks well nice too and despite everyone saying its noisy my dad has an e 13 lg1 chain device and the plasma isn't that much louder than his in fact barely noticeable so in my eyes it's well worth the fifty quid price tag.
  • Nick Softley

    Posted on 23 March 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    I have had this on my Five running a 1 x 10 set up for around 6 months. Impressed with it's build and appearance. Despite reviews saying it was rather loud I have not experience this.
  • Paul Mcilvenny

    Posted on 22 March 2012 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Absolutely superb! Possibly don't last quite as long as sintered, but no noise and absolutely stunning power. Well done Superstar!

Review By Category

Archive