Reviews - February 2012

  • Mark Whitehead

    Posted on 29 February 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    4 stars
    Solidly-built; BB spacers give good adjustability for chain-line; guide can be loosened to slide up and down to suit ring size. Bit of a faff to set up, but then all BB-mounted guides are. I've used this 38T and 32T single-ring setup and on balance it works brilliantly, and at this price it's a bargain. 2 things to note though: 1) It looks like it's designed for DH single-ring, so using a th
  • David Thornton

    Posted on 29 February 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Chain device looks really nice, i ordered the bash ring type and i couldnt get the thing to work at all even when i had a local bike mechanic check it over and it still wouldnt hold the chain. So i had to buy the non bash guard type guides and it now works faultlessly.
  • Jack Jones

    Posted on 28 February 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    really chuffed with superstar! ordered them yesterday an they came today, thanks for the haribo too! :) 5*
  • David Bell

    Posted on 28 February 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Got a pair of these as a gift. Dead easy to fit. Haven't budged an inch!! Brilliant. Done nearly 600kms so far and they are starting to wear but still going. Best grips I have had without a doubt.
  • Adam Laurence

    Posted on 23 February 2012 about Masterlink Plier Set - Open and Lock

    5 stars
    I'm a wimp and can't open or close quick links with ease. These pliers work perfectly and make removing a chain much easier and less messy. I keep them in my pack now just in case!!
  • Paul Lloyd

    Posted on 23 February 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    1 stars
    grips not very good in any way at all after about 3 weeks the rubber started to fall off lol joke .after 2 months the rubber had gone to the metal shame look good thats about it
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about Switch Rear Adaptor

    5 stars
    incredable value for such quality kit its so simple to fit yourself and a great up grade to your bike, excellent Superstars.
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    perfect bit of kit better than more expencive brands by far, big thanks Superstars.
  • Chris Gigg

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    Great seatpost! What more can you say, it really does tick all the right boxes, and looks awsome. (And I've always received great service from Superstar, both by phone and e-mail).
  • Chris Gigg

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Got one of these for my DH rig. piece of cake to set up, even using the supplied BB mount adaptor (which is usually a pain). Yeah, it's a bit noisy. But it's on a DH rig and it keeps the chain locked in. And looks P.I.M.P! so who cares. Awsome chainguide for 50 quid!!!

Review By Category

Archive