Reviews - February 2012

  • Mark Whitehead

    Posted on 29 February 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    4 stars
    Solidly-built; BB spacers give good adjustability for chain-line; guide can be loosened to slide up and down to suit ring size. Bit of a faff to set up, but then all BB-mounted guides are. I've used this 38T and 32T single-ring setup and on balance it works brilliantly, and at this price it's a bargain. 2 things to note though: 1) It looks like it's designed for DH single-ring, so using a th
  • David Thornton

    Posted on 29 February 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Chain device looks really nice, i ordered the bash ring type and i couldnt get the thing to work at all even when i had a local bike mechanic check it over and it still wouldnt hold the chain. So i had to buy the non bash guard type guides and it now works faultlessly.
  • Jack Jones

    Posted on 28 February 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    really chuffed with superstar! ordered them yesterday an they came today, thanks for the haribo too! :) 5*
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about Switch Rear Adaptor

    5 stars
    incredable value for such quality kit its so simple to fit yourself and a great up grade to your bike, excellent Superstars.
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    perfect bit of kit better than more expencive brands by far, big thanks Superstars.
  • Chris Gigg

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    Great seatpost! What more can you say, it really does tick all the right boxes, and looks awsome. (And I've always received great service from Superstar, both by phone and e-mail).
  • Chris Gigg

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Got one of these for my DH rig. piece of cake to set up, even using the supplied BB mount adaptor (which is usually a pain). Yeah, it's a bit noisy. But it's on a DH rig and it keeps the chain locked in. And looks P.I.M.P! so who cares. Awsome chainguide for 50 quid!!!
  • Kit Jury Morgan

    Posted on 19 February 2012 about Lockrings (x2)

    4 stars
    As always, super-fast delivery from superstar, and as always, product came with a bag of sweets.. Good work! In terms of the lock rings, they're great - nailed the colour and the fit. Bought them to replace my ODI ruffian ones, get my colourway tight. However, only complaint I have is that they are of a shoddier design than the ODI (figures for the difference in price) and they drop ODI caps.. But
  • Paul Ellis

    Posted on 15 February 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Look great on red hope rotors. Tighten up nicely and have stayed so (Well for the 10 miles I have used them)
  • Stuart R J Davies

    Posted on 15 February 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    I bought this chain device for my 1x9 setup, works very well. good quality for price.

Review By Category

Archive