Reviews - December 2012

  • Carl Brade

    Posted on 31 December 2012 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero

    5 stars
    These are great grips, why buy anything else. 150mm width gives lots of room too.
  • Adam Whitworth

    Posted on 30 December 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    What a fantastic grip!! So wide and spongy, they offer soo much grip, My only issue... I ordered the green ones... There not so green anymore, haha, A*****
  • Andrew Meth-Cohn

    Posted on 29 December 2012 about Switch Front Adaptor

    5 stars
    Wow that was easy! Just changed my Front evo from 20mm to 15mm in 10 seconds
  • Richard Nicklen

    Posted on 22 December 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Awesome grips, great design with ridges on the underside for extra grip for your fingers. Look great with the coloured lock-on collars and end plugs. Ordered Thursday, arrived Friday. Can't fault that!
  • Duncan Pirie

    Posted on 21 December 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    5 stars
    Perfect, bought the hose and kit. Fitted perfectly and looks the biz.
  • Steve Davies

    Posted on 18 December 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Bought one of these to go on my Intense 6.6 as the rear was a little flexi. Used the Hope 10mm thru adaptor and SSC 10mm QR. Back end is now more noticeably stiffer and tracks much better. If you want a 10mm QR you can't beat this at the price
  • Paul Hopkins

    Posted on 16 December 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    1 stars
    Poor customer service. No help at all even though the kit they supplied was not complete. Forced to purchase another kit at my expense.
  • Robert Porter

    Posted on 11 December 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    4 stars
    I Bought a set of red bolts but there was a little bit anodizing loss on the bolts as a result of packaging up with Torx key but they still look mint
  • Carl Watson

    Posted on 9 December 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    1 stars
    Purchased a blue fitting kit 2 which is supposed to fit Formula RX brakes (2011 model) but it's not even close. Only bits that fit are the banjo end although the bolt is too short so original stainless silver bolt had to be used. At the lever end the Formula collar has a coarse thread as opposed to the fine thread on the superstar part, but this is an issue i brought up with them with their origin
  • Tim Wong

    Posted on 9 December 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    1 stars
    Kit 2 Banjo doesn't work with Juicy Ultimate brakes. It needs an o-ring rather than a washer to seal properly and prevent leaking under heavy braking. The avid banjo has a recess on each side for the o-ring.

Review By Category

Archive