Reviews - November 2012

  • Dhana Kaneshayogan

    Posted on 28 November 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great pads for the cold. A pair lasted 3 months in the horrible weather we've had over the summer. Replacing them with Kevlar ones for the winter.
  • Bari Khan

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Fitted the pads, bed them in... great. Within 4 hours of a wet XC ride they were finished. My original stock formula brake pads were supposed to be organic... but these were made out of cardboard in comparison. Very disappointing, only for dry/dusty trails, so not for the UK then! Superstar edit: Hello if you are riding in wet muddy conditions we reccomend using sintered compound as it is much
  • Paul Bush

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    These are goodish hoses, they are only a goodridge substitute and that shows, they are stiff and can kink very easily, my hoses are working etc at the minute but they feel so brittle just glad it is mineral oil in my brakes and not dot 4, would say they are equal to the stock shimano hoses,I got as my shimano hoses weren't long enough, do not make the difference that goodridge braided hose make bu
  • Olav Aga

    Posted on 19 November 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    2 stars
    Great looking device, but impossible to fit to my Santa Cruz Nomad Mk1 with BB mount...
  • Anthony Elliott

    Posted on 18 November 2012 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Lovely feel and good life. For people who prefer feel, control and quiet braking over hard and noisy rotor wrecking sintered.
  • Barry Sumpter

    Posted on 17 November 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    this is amazing value for money and a doddle to fit,less than half the price of it`s competitors and in my opinion a lot easier to set up...excellent!!!
  • Tom Capel

    Posted on 14 November 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Been running these on the old style XT's for about 3 months now on my XC bike. They replaced the standard sintered ones that got contaminated with ACF50. All I can say is don't bother, they're kind of average in the dry but when things get wet they're shockingly bad. Nothing happens for the first couple of seconds then LOADS of squeal. Get the kevlar ones instead, been using them for years on my D
  • Fabio Marogna

    Posted on 14 November 2012 about Mavic Spoke Wrench

    3 stars
    Actually it work with SLR, BUT till 2011 NOT with SLR 2012
  • Steven Dunn

    Posted on 13 November 2012 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    This seatpost is perfect. IT stays up without over-tightening the QR clamp, and looks great. Why spend more ?
  • Peter Lizan

    Posted on 12 November 2012 about CNC Headset Spacer Set

    5 stars
    Great looking and feather light spacers. Bought the blue version - looks stunning and matches the stem faceplace and the seatpost clamp. Perfect!

Review By Category

Archive