Reviews - November 2012

  • Robert Liddle

    Posted on 30 November 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Bought in April and still loving the grips; plenty sticky enough although pattern is starting to fade now, but have had a lot of riding out of them for the price! I really like the extra large diameter - other grips feel like I'm just clutching a twig now - though it might be nice to see a version that keeps the diameter, but with a slightly shorter length so they don't take up quite so much spac
  • Stuart Helmn

    Posted on 29 November 2012 about Pro Torque Wrench 2-14Nm (Bike Specific)

    5 stars
    The usual fast delivery and some more nice stickers. Mostly though a lightweight and very pretty lockring! I'm sure the quest for reducing rolling weight is more than enough justification for awesome bling!
  • Dhana Kaneshayogan

    Posted on 28 November 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great pads for the cold. A pair lasted 3 months in the horrible weather we've had over the summer. Replacing them with Kevlar ones for the winter.
  • Ben Shaw

    Posted on 28 November 2012 about Switch EVO Rear Hub - PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    I'd like to compliment the brilliant supertar customer service, I ordered a rear switch hub and aside from being impressed with the quality I had to return the first one as I'd ordered the wrong colour, superstar were happy for me to return it for another one of the colour I wanted, totally my mistake but they were still happy to help, top guys thank you!
  • Bari Khan

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Fitted the pads, bed them in... great. Within 4 hours of a wet XC ride they were finished. My original stock formula brake pads were supposed to be organic... but these were made out of cardboard in comparison. Very disappointing, only for dry/dusty trails, so not for the UK then! Superstar edit: Hello if you are riding in wet muddy conditions we reccomend using sintered compound as it is much
  • Paul Bush

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about DHX 24" Wheelset - EVO Hub

    5 stars
    These are the best wheels I have ever used, tank hub 150mm is super smooth and spins faultless, switch front 20mm same magic quality, the dhx rims look amazing and so far have taken anything that I have given, this is the quailty I have come to expect from superstar, only the little things that go wrong luckily
  • Paul Bush

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    These are goodish hoses, they are only a goodridge substitute and that shows, they are stiff and can kink very easily, my hoses are working etc at the minute but they feel so brittle just glad it is mineral oil in my brakes and not dot 4, would say they are equal to the stock shimano hoses,I got as my shimano hoses weren't long enough, do not make the difference that goodridge braided hose make bu
  • Zolt?n Papp

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    Great pedals and even greater Customer Service! I haven't received my first pair of Thru Pins so I asked CS to look after them. I got a detailed list of to-do's (check my neighbors, my post office etc.) and a 15 working days deadline. I contacted them once the deadline has expired and the next set was shipped immediately!
  • Paul Bush

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    1 stars
    These started off nice, for a tenner not too bad, however once I have took the grips off once the end caps no longer tighten so make the whole grip pointless, I have now promoted the end caps to the dustbin and just drive around with one lock on and two black plastic things sticking out until my norco grips arrive in the post, always had quality from superstar but these are a waste of money.
  • Douglas Dawson

    Posted on 23 November 2012 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    I 've got a set of these on every bike and along with 5 10 shoes make a great combination. The bearings and seals are lasting well through a couple of winters in Northern Scotland. Miles better(and cheaper) than the crank bros 50/50 they replaced.

Review By Category

Archive