Reviews - November 2012

  • Robert Liddle

    Posted on 30 November 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Bought in April and still loving the grips; plenty sticky enough although pattern is starting to fade now, but have had a lot of riding out of them for the price! I really like the extra large diameter - other grips feel like I'm just clutching a twig now - though it might be nice to see a version that keeps the diameter, but with a slightly shorter length so they don't take up quite so much spac
  • Dhana Kaneshayogan

    Posted on 28 November 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great pads for the cold. A pair lasted 3 months in the horrible weather we've had over the summer. Replacing them with Kevlar ones for the winter.
  • Bari Khan

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Fitted the pads, bed them in... great. Within 4 hours of a wet XC ride they were finished. My original stock formula brake pads were supposed to be organic... but these were made out of cardboard in comparison. Very disappointing, only for dry/dusty trails, so not for the UK then! Superstar edit: Hello if you are riding in wet muddy conditions we reccomend using sintered compound as it is much
  • Paul Bush

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    These are goodish hoses, they are only a goodridge substitute and that shows, they are stiff and can kink very easily, my hoses are working etc at the minute but they feel so brittle just glad it is mineral oil in my brakes and not dot 4, would say they are equal to the stock shimano hoses,I got as my shimano hoses weren't long enough, do not make the difference that goodridge braided hose make bu
  • Paul Bush

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    1 stars
    These started off nice, for a tenner not too bad, however once I have took the grips off once the end caps no longer tighten so make the whole grip pointless, I have now promoted the end caps to the dustbin and just drive around with one lock on and two black plastic things sticking out until my norco grips arrive in the post, always had quality from superstar but these are a waste of money.
  • Olav Aga

    Posted on 19 November 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    2 stars
    Great looking device, but impossible to fit to my Santa Cruz Nomad Mk1 with BB mount...
  • Thom Milburn

    Posted on 19 November 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    1 stars
    Poor customer service pointing the blame at the consumer. The Master Cylinder nut had the wrong size thread for 2012 formula RX brakes, and this i was told was not their fault. Be VERY careful when you receive your kit to check it is IDENTICAL to the one you need.
  • Anthony Elliott

    Posted on 18 November 2012 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Lovely feel and good life. For people who prefer feel, control and quiet braking over hard and noisy rotor wrecking sintered.
  • Barry Sumpter

    Posted on 17 November 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    this is amazing value for money and a doddle to fit,less than half the price of it`s competitors and in my opinion a lot easier to set up...excellent!!!
  • Tom Capel

    Posted on 14 November 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Been running these on the old style XT's for about 3 months now on my XC bike. They replaced the standard sintered ones that got contaminated with ACF50. All I can say is don't bother, they're kind of average in the dry but when things get wet they're shockingly bad. Nothing happens for the first couple of seconds then LOADS of squeal. Get the kevlar ones instead, been using them for years on my D

Review By Category

Archive