Reviews - October 2012

  • Gary Robertson

    Posted on 31 October 2012 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    3 stars
    Average product. Also I would care what colour you order cause all the paint flakes off as soon as you use them and the pins break off very easily
  • Andrew Glen

    Posted on 31 October 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    2 stars
    Blue rotor bolts arrived today ,to be honest very disapointed they look very second hand and they are still in the packet! don't think it is a good idea to put the torx tool in the same space as the bolts, they are obviously getting scratched by the harder tool!
  • Tim Flood

    Posted on 31 October 2012 about Peak Saddle - Brown Leather

    5 stars
    Got the brown one, looks really good. Its about 285g, not sure how the compares to others but feels pretty light, the seat pan has a hole in the front, despite the seat padding its self covering it, so it's comfortable enough and easy on the 'nads. The contour lines which are cut into the cover look like they may be a weak point in future. We'll see.
  • Ivan Vasilev

    Posted on 28 October 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    After 1 year of riding i can say Weak and wears out easily. Buy sintered.
  • Josh Trevan

    Posted on 27 October 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    3 stars
    Bought hoses from superstar, my first purchase. Hoses (and fitting kit that came) seemed all good so got it fitted up and then bled etc. only to find out the hose was faded. So emailed customer service explaining the situation and was told i can return the hose if wanted even though i had mentioned they were bled up and being used after. Havent heard anything since. Poor.
  • John Davies

    Posted on 25 October 2012 about Masterlink Plier Set - Open and Lock

    4 stars
    Never thought I would need some, but now I have some I can't believe I didn't get them earlier. Also you get one pair to open the link and another to close it - brilliant. The quality of each is pretty good although it would be nice to have 'round' grips instead of the plastic wrapped flat handles, but at 13 quid you can't really complain.
  • John Davies

    Posted on 25 October 2012 about Piston Retraction Tool

    5 stars
    One of those tools you think, why? But when you use one you think why I did I never get one. Brilliantly simple and saves making nasty marks on your pads when knocking them back with a screwdriver.
  • John Davies

    Posted on 25 October 2012 about Carbon Bottle Cage

    5 stars
    Just bought my second one, they are great and for less than 20 quid you couldn't ask for more.
  • John Davies

    Posted on 25 October 2012 about Pro Torque Wrench 2-14Nm (Bike Specific)

    4 stars
    Amazing value, comes in a nice soft case with a brilliant selection of sockets. The only gripe I have with it is the torque adjustment method; you have to pull down on the handle grip and adjust the dial on the bottom at the same time which is a pain in the arse and prevents you from easily seeing when you at the right number. That is the only reason I can't award it top marks.
  • Michael Clarke

    Posted on 25 October 2012 about Highline 780 Bar - CLEARANCE - PURPLE ONLY

    5 stars
    snazzy set of bars. ordered these yesterday and they arrived already. top shop top service thanks for the sweets.just need the seatpost now happydays mundy

Review By Category

Archive