Reviews - October 2012

  • Andrew Glen

    Posted on 31 October 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    2 stars
    Blue rotor bolts arrived today ,to be honest very disapointed they look very second hand and they are still in the packet! don't think it is a good idea to put the torx tool in the same space as the bolts, they are obviously getting scratched by the harder tool!
  • Ivan Vasilev

    Posted on 28 October 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    After 1 year of riding i can say Weak and wears out easily. Buy sintered.
  • Josh Trevan

    Posted on 27 October 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    3 stars
    Bought hoses from superstar, my first purchase. Hoses (and fitting kit that came) seemed all good so got it fitted up and then bled etc. only to find out the hose was faded. So emailed customer service explaining the situation and was told i can return the hose if wanted even though i had mentioned they were bled up and being used after. Havent heard anything since. Poor.
  • John Davies

    Posted on 25 October 2012 about Piston Retraction Tool

    5 stars
    One of those tools you think, why? But when you use one you think why I did I never get one. Brilliantly simple and saves making nasty marks on your pads when knocking them back with a screwdriver.
  • Andrew Hart

    Posted on 24 October 2012 about CNC Headset Spacer Set

    3 stars
    I've given these spacers 3 stars based on functionality, they look the business, and it's always nice to colour coordinate bike bits...however, the spacers have a 'shoulder' on both faces which adds a couple of mm to the diameter and with a Nukeproof Warhead direct mount stem, they would'nt fit! I filed the shoulder off easy enough and they work, but just something worth knowing. Great service
  • Andrew Hart

    Posted on 24 October 2012 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    The clamp looks sweet, and the balance bolt is a genius idea! Works a treat, my seat post won't be moving any time soon! Definitely recommended!
  • Mat Helm

    Posted on 22 October 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Got the four pack at start of the imaginary summer and still on my first set running in new style xt's on my Intense. Really chuffed and could not rate enough - especially for the price! Just done three days in Wales as well as all the other wet riding of the summer and plenty of pad left. Ride style is trail/all mountain with some 'careful' downhill ;). These will be my replacement choice.
  • Jamie Webb

    Posted on 19 October 2012 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Spent three days in Wales and gave these pads a nice work out, some serious downhill sections and lots of hard braking as well... wet, sandy conditions and these performed brilliantly. and I still have loads of life left in them as well after this trip... Well done Superstar
  • Simon Spragg

    Posted on 18 October 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    If you are considering a 10mm through bolt you have come to the correct web site. Stop considering and just buy one of these. SUPERB efficient service from Superstar. The product itself is beautifully made, the cam lever is the first one I have ever found so easy to use and obtain a really tight fit. As for the difference, on my Giant VT frame it converts an already good frame into even better. th
  • Dan Blackhall

    Posted on 17 October 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Could not recommend this stem enough. Tough, good looking, competitively priced. It has it all. I bought this to replace the stock stem on my Cube Acid. I bought the 70mm version and it is everything I was looking for. I ride mainly Black/Red Trails and fast paced Off road riding and this stem is as solid as they come. As good as stems twice it's price.

Review By Category

Archive