Reviews - January 2012

  • Simon Shirley-Smith

    Posted on 31 January 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Bought some of these to try on my DH bike - Great performance however unfortunately after one uplift day need replacing . Admittedly it was wet and quite gritty but would have expected slightly longer lifespan. Great Price . I think i will go for a different compound next time .
  • David Sturge

    Posted on 30 January 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    3 stars
    Bought the lime green grips for my Canyon; look great & feel good but wear VERY quickly. Replacement cartridges @̏5 would be OK but out of stock.
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Feels Good, Looks Good! A definet must have at half the price of anything else!
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    I've had mine for about a year on my DH bike and still works great, hasn't slipped a link!
  • Gunars Treikals

    Posted on 28 January 2012 about Singlespeed Tensioner - Roller Type

    5 stars
    I took 2weeks to get order delivered from UK to Latvia and the price was very good. About the product itself - everything works just as it should,but the roller makes "TRRRR" noise when I pedal,so same as for the Plasma chainguide ... I assume,that you need to use softer rubber or something like that,to eliminate that "TRRR" noise. However,maybe noise will disappear after some time ( I expect sile
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 28 January 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    2 stars
    Cheap and cool colours but poor quality and wore them out in 2 months
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Extremely pleased its a thing ov quality and has made a big difference to the front end out on the Hills "TOP- DRAW SUPERSTAR".
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about Switch Front Adaptor

    5 stars
    very simple to convert to my front wheel very pleased well done "SUPERSTAR".
  • Mark Pitman

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Single Wheel Rear

    4 stars
    I thought I'd update my last review from July. The build when it arrived was'nt brilliant as the wheel was slightly out of tru in 2 spots, however not enough to stop be riding. The hub itself is outstanding, I have a new Hope Evo on my other bike and in comparison the Evo spins far longer and is very smooth (maybe the Hope is'nt worn in?). The hub has been through all the latest winter mud and wet
  • Mick Clarke

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    got the superstar lock rings today,excellent value for money! had already got some ODI grips for bmx from another supplier,but didnt realise you had to buy lockrings seperately.Checked price of ODI lockrings,̏13.99 a pair! needed 2 pairs per bar set,now looking expensive!!! Then was advised to look at superstar products,seen these lockrings and thought they look very similar,ordered yesterday,and

Review By Category

Archive