Reviews - January 2012

  • Simon Shirley-Smith

    Posted on 31 January 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Bought some of these to try on my DH bike - Great performance however unfortunately after one uplift day need replacing . Admittedly it was wet and quite gritty but would have expected slightly longer lifespan. Great Price . I think i will go for a different compound next time .
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Feels Good, Looks Good! A definet must have at half the price of anything else!
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    I've had mine for about a year on my DH bike and still works great, hasn't slipped a link!
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Extremely pleased its a thing ov quality and has made a big difference to the front end out on the Hills "TOP- DRAW SUPERSTAR".
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about Switch Front Adaptor

    5 stars
    very simple to convert to my front wheel very pleased well done "SUPERSTAR".
  • Mark Pitman

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Single Wheel Rear

    4 stars
    I thought I'd update my last review from July. The build when it arrived was'nt brilliant as the wheel was slightly out of tru in 2 spots, however not enough to stop be riding. The hub itself is outstanding, I have a new Hope Evo on my other bike and in comparison the Evo spins far longer and is very smooth (maybe the Hope is'nt worn in?). The hub has been through all the latest winter mud and wet
  • Mick Clarke

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    got the superstar lock rings today,excellent value for money! had already got some ODI grips for bmx from another supplier,but didnt realise you had to buy lockrings seperately.Checked price of ODI lockrings,̏13.99 a pair! needed 2 pairs per bar set,now looking expensive!!! Then was advised to look at superstar products,seen these lockrings and thought they look very similar,ordered yesterday,and
  • David Smith

    Posted on 24 January 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Ordered a custom wheelset, with Mavic UST's rims, so assumed I'd have to wait a week or so. Well suprised when they turned up the day after ordering. Beautifully put together, and look the mutt's nuts too. Early days, but seem mega tough. I bought some Evo hubbed 29er rims last year, and they've had a hard time over the last year with no issues at all so looking forward to more of the same.
  • Aled Payne

    Posted on 21 January 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    excellent item quiet and good stopping i had trouble deciding which copound to use because my slx use sintered but i find these too hard and harsh the kevlar has a softer feel but still solid when you put the power on... sorta more forgiving
  • Leo Tasker

    Posted on 12 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Got one of these for my new bike - excellent price, really light, half the weight of my old stem in fact! Early days so not done any gnarly riding yet, but seems solid enough for the job. Chrome finish looks incredible! As always, super fast delivery and haribo. Winner.

Review By Category

Archive