Reviews - January 2012

  • Simon Shirley-Smith

    Posted on 31 January 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Bought some of these to try on my DH bike - Great performance however unfortunately after one uplift day need replacing . Admittedly it was wet and quite gritty but would have expected slightly longer lifespan. Great Price . I think i will go for a different compound next time .
  • David Sturge

    Posted on 30 January 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    3 stars
    Bought the lime green grips for my Canyon; look great & feel good but wear VERY quickly. Replacement cartridges @̏5 would be OK but out of stock.
  • Callum Webster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about DHX 24" Wheelset - EVO Hub

    5 stars
    Been riding with these wheels for about 3 weeks now. Not a problem with them yet. They were dirt cheap so I couldn't resist. But I was surprised how strong they were! Ive heard the bearings in them don't last too long but for the price I really don't care! They are on my downhiller so they have taken a fair amount of abuse, but nothing has went wrong. All there is, is a few paint chips from rocks
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Uno Headset

    5 stars
    SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Feels Good, Looks Good! A definet must have at half the price of anything else!
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Integrato Headset - MTB Semi-Integrated (zero stack)

    5 stars
    Super smooth and looks BOSS! Why spend any more money?
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    I've had mine for about a year on my DH bike and still works great, hasn't slipped a link!
  • Gunars Treikals

    Posted on 28 January 2012 about Pro Singlespeed Kit

    5 stars
    My first proper SS kit .. and I'm happy with it .. no skips with 18t sprocket and looks quite clean :) It took 2 weeks to deliver item from UK to Latvia
  • Gunars Treikals

    Posted on 28 January 2012 about Singlespeed Tensioner - Roller Type

    5 stars
    I took 2weeks to get order delivered from UK to Latvia and the price was very good. About the product itself - everything works just as it should,but the roller makes "TRRRR" noise when I pedal,so same as for the Plasma chainguide ... I assume,that you need to use softer rubber or something like that,to eliminate that "TRRR" noise. However,maybe noise will disappear after some time ( I expect sile
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 28 January 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    2 stars
    Cheap and cool colours but poor quality and wore them out in 2 months

Review By Category

Archive