Reviews - January 2012

  • Simon Shirley-Smith

    Posted on 31 January 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Bought some of these to try on my DH bike - Great performance however unfortunately after one uplift day need replacing . Admittedly it was wet and quite gritty but would have expected slightly longer lifespan. Great Price . I think i will go for a different compound next time .
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Feels Good, Looks Good! A definet must have at half the price of anything else!
  • George Dempster

    Posted on 29 January 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    I've had mine for about a year on my DH bike and still works great, hasn't slipped a link!
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Extremely pleased its a thing ov quality and has made a big difference to the front end out on the Hills "TOP- DRAW SUPERSTAR".
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about Switch Front Adaptor

    5 stars
    very simple to convert to my front wheel very pleased well done "SUPERSTAR".
  • Mick Clarke

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    got the superstar lock rings today,excellent value for money! had already got some ODI grips for bmx from another supplier,but didnt realise you had to buy lockrings seperately.Checked price of ODI lockrings,̏13.99 a pair! needed 2 pairs per bar set,now looking expensive!!! Then was advised to look at superstar products,seen these lockrings and thought they look very similar,ordered yesterday,and
  • Aled Payne

    Posted on 21 January 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    excellent item quiet and good stopping i had trouble deciding which copound to use because my slx use sintered but i find these too hard and harsh the kevlar has a softer feel but still solid when you put the power on... sorta more forgiving
  • Christopher Exton

    Posted on 14 January 2012 about Disc Rotor - Vibe Design

    4 stars
    Cheap and works just as well as my previous avid rotor. Seems pretty tough too.
  • Matthew Whittaker

    Posted on 12 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Got my 50mm stem today, looks really good and it is a great buy. Definitely recommend it.
  • Robert Sumner

    Posted on 12 January 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Ordered the 50mm version for my cube AMS to replace the 100mm stock unit and it's a great item. Turned up quick and had the usual sweety goodie pack! This stem is nice and light. Ordered the white option and it looks good! Would definitely recommend!

Review By Category

Archive