Reviews - August 2011

  • Mark Holland

    Posted on 29 August 2011 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    5 stars
    great quality and good price with nice comfy grip... cant really ask for more than that!
  • Bruno Nascimento

    Posted on 29 August 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    4 stars
    Looks perfect in my trek scratch, but the bolt on the clamp was too short had to change to a longer one! The product looks brilliant anyway, effective! Just think they need a slightly longer bolts on them!
  • Russ Welch

    Posted on 28 August 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought several differentpad sets before these none matched the breaking power or longevity of these pads in fact the OE pads lasted 1 lap of a 2 hour enduro these are over a year in and still have life left. on top of that the multi pack option is cheaper than alot of single packs I will definately buy again if i can ever wear them out!
  • Aleksandrs Ivanovs

    Posted on 27 August 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I have Tektro Auriga Comp brakes, stock on my bike. They worked like crap, could not stop myself with four figners. Bought these organics to see if I need to change brakes or pads will do the trick. First ride, did not yet bed in pads, pressed lever with two fingers... Sorry for harsh word, but I shitted bricks! Almost flew away! Now my brakes are SO FING POWERFUL! Can do endo with a light touc
  • James Walker

    Posted on 26 August 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    These have been the best grips I've had. I've even bought another pair for my other bike and another pair for my dad's bike! SUPER grippy. SUPER comfy. Amazing value when you compare them to most good grips
  • Geir Isaksen

    Posted on 25 August 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I`me very pleased wih the organic pads so far; exellent bite and good modulation:)
  • Ian Rickhuss

    Posted on 25 August 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality, easy to fit, the only niggle and it is very minor was the rubber shroud that goes over the end of the hose on the Shimano fitting kit was quite loose but swapped it back for the Shimano original. Well done again Superstar!!!
  • Mark Crofts

    Posted on 23 August 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    I bought these on the back of good reviews (on this site and else where). Unfortunately, these pads aren't for me, they just don't work well in my Hope V2's. I've taken them out to the Mega Avalanche and Monte Tomaro (Switzerland) and found that they just wouldn't bite, one finger braking became two finger braking and I wondered if I'd ever stop in time to get round the the next hair-pin. After g
  • Nick Gowan

    Posted on 23 August 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I buy these sintered pads in bulk as i run a downhill bike center in Tignes, in the french alps. i will go through a set roughly every 2 weeks, with the bikes getting used all day everyday.. this does depend on the rider - weight and weather or not they know how to use their brakes correctly. you must bed them in properly or they will melt like butter. have used them on hope m4's, mono m4
  • Ollie Shaw

    Posted on 19 August 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Used these pads on NorCal trails for the past 6 months in XT calipers. Haven't experienced any of the wear issues other have mentioned - just quiet, well modulated braking. Don't quite have the power of sintered pads, but definitely better than resin and much quieter in wet and dry conditions.

Review By Category

Archive