Reviews - August 2011

  • Jon Fry

    Posted on 31 August 2011 about Disc Rotor - Vibe Design

    5 stars
    got one of these bad boys to match my front hayes 8 inch rotor. can't fault it- ok, it's heavy, but i'm not counting the grams! braking ability has increased phenomenally, and the mount adapaters I bought to go with them are faultless too. awesome price, better than used price on official rotors and these ones have better venting!
  • Mark Holland

    Posted on 29 August 2011 about Chain Breaker Ratchet Toolkit (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    dont bother with cheap chain tools spend an extra fiver on this and you wont regret it! ive been through several cheap shitty chain tools and they have been a nightmare to use.this is extremely well made, great precision alignment and the extra multitool use is a nice bonus. well worth it.
  • Mark Holland

    Posted on 29 August 2011 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    5 stars
    great quality and good price with nice comfy grip... cant really ask for more than that!
  • Mark Holland

    Posted on 29 August 2011 about Laser Chain Device - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    takes a bit of faffing to set up but pretty decent after that, it is pretty damn noisy though and the jockey wheel REALLY needs a bearing as its very loose and noisey. having said that it is only 35quid which is about a third the price of most others, so if you dont mind the noise of the loose jockey wheel its not half bad... and there is simply NO way that the chain is ever going to come off w
  • Bruno Nascimento

    Posted on 29 August 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    4 stars
    Looks perfect in my trek scratch, but the bolt on the clamp was too short had to change to a longer one! The product looks brilliant anyway, effective! Just think they need a slightly longer bolts on them!
  • Russ Welch

    Posted on 28 August 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought several differentpad sets before these none matched the breaking power or longevity of these pads in fact the OE pads lasted 1 lap of a 2 hour enduro these are over a year in and still have life left. on top of that the multi pack option is cheaper than alot of single packs I will definately buy again if i can ever wear them out!
  • Aleksandrs Ivanovs

    Posted on 27 August 2011 about Disc Rotor - Vibe Design

    4 stars
    Good rotor, don't bend, have lots of braking surface, but could be a little lighter. If you are not a weight weenie, then you won't be dissappointed.
  • Aleksandrs Ivanovs

    Posted on 27 August 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I have Tektro Auriga Comp brakes, stock on my bike. They worked like crap, could not stop myself with four figners. Bought these organics to see if I need to change brakes or pads will do the trick. First ride, did not yet bed in pads, pressed lever with two fingers... Sorry for harsh word, but I shitted bricks! Almost flew away! Now my brakes are SO FING POWERFUL! Can do endo with a light touc
  • James Walker

    Posted on 26 August 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    These have been the best grips I've had. I've even bought another pair for my other bike and another pair for my dad's bike! SUPER grippy. SUPER comfy. Amazing value when you compare them to most good grips
  • Craig Kerr

    Posted on 25 August 2011 about Double Chain Device - CLEARANCE - ISCG MOUNT ONLY

    5 stars
    fitted this to my Cotic Bfe.... cant believe the difference it has made, the bike is stealthy quiet now and most importantly my chain stay exactly where it should.... many thanks :)

Review By Category

Archive