Reviews - July 2011

  • Steve Air

    Posted on 31 July 2011 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2

    5 stars
    i know these are just bearings and not a lot can be said... but these guys bother to do 'em and they fit lovely :) great price too!
  • Steve Air

    Posted on 31 July 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    very nice stem :) looks and feels nicely finished. face plate colour (red) is a good colour, not pinky looking! The grippy stuff on the back of the plate rubbed my centre markings almost off my raceface bars though so dont do adjusting too much with the plate 'nipping' the bars. oh, and great quick delivery time :)
  • Alex Borisov

    Posted on 30 July 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Device is excellent, but manual would be nice. Spend half day fiddling before realised I need to flip adapter for BB mount to get it fit properly.
  • Sam Reynolds

    Posted on 28 July 2011 about Ball End Allen Key Set

    5 stars
    These are a very good quality set of Allen Keys and are at a very competitive price, I recommend them.
  • Jack Culpan

    Posted on 27 July 2011 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    2 stars
    Was a good tool until it broke.. was using it to get my raceface cranks off and suddenly the little black o-ring type thing (dont know what its called) pops off, tried so many times to get the oring thing back on but did not happen. should be welded together like parktools..
  • Jamie Brodie

    Posted on 23 July 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    I didnt expect to be quite so chuffed with these. They are really well made, a great length (perfect for single speed bars with less clutter) and look really neat. A bargain compared to similar versions by other brands, I will be using them on all my bikes from now on.
  • Tom Schreurs

    Posted on 21 July 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    I have tried the following Superstar brake pads (Avid Code 5) in the Alps: Sintered: did not fit, had to buy new ones. Kevlar: lasted half a day Organic: lasted one day. Sorry guys, but I am going to stick with the originals. They lasted for over a week. Probably good for short downhill runs in the UK or Germany though.
  • Mark Pitman

    Posted on 20 July 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Ordered one of these with my Superstar rear wheelbuild (Dt Swiss 500 Switch Evo hub see review on wheels). Great quality for the money and really locks that back end up nice and tight.
  • Mark Pitman

    Posted on 20 July 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I stuck a review up on here sometime back when I bought them. These have saved me a fortune as they last forever. I'm running a pair on my full sus and hardtail. They take a time to bed in and I have had a bit of brake noise and squealing during this process but the only noise I get now is in the summer after a good downhill when the pads are hot. I'm running them on Avid 5's with a 185mm rotor on
  • Mark Pitman

    Posted on 20 July 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Single Wheel Rear

    5 stars
    Odered a Switch Evo Rear hub on a Dt Swiss 500 build. Looks very good quality arrived within a few days. I went for a red hub, black rims. Not sure about the longevity of these hubs so I will up date my review after the winter. Nice sounding hub too not as loud as a Hope. Aslo got the 10mm bolt thro option with a 10mm QR. All in all looks the 'dogs'.

Review By Category

Archive