Reviews - July 2011

  • Steve Air

    Posted on 31 July 2011 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2

    5 stars
    i know these are just bearings and not a lot can be said... but these guys bother to do 'em and they fit lovely :) great price too!
  • Steve Air

    Posted on 31 July 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    very nice stem :) looks and feels nicely finished. face plate colour (red) is a good colour, not pinky looking! The grippy stuff on the back of the plate rubbed my centre markings almost off my raceface bars though so dont do adjusting too much with the plate 'nipping' the bars. oh, and great quick delivery time :)
  • Steve Air

    Posted on 31 July 2011 about XCR ST Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Well, Not sure what happened to other Steve's but mine is fantastic! Yes simple in manufacture but better for it. nice alloy fixing with a 'plastic'chain guide; doesn't want to be alloy rubbimg on ya chain anyway does it? A little fussy to set up but it is adaptable and lots of adjustment. Don't want to start a spat war but never caught my shoe on mine once? I use one on my commute race frame bike
  • Steve Curtis

    Posted on 30 July 2011 about XCR ST Mount Chainguide

    1 stars
    I'll give this 4 out of 10. Positives. Urrrr - It's cheap Negatives The chainguide was 92 grams not 75. A pain to set up Built down to a price,it's a huge lump of plastic and i'm sure they could have made this much slimmer. The guide is on a single bolt which act's as a pivot. If you happen to catch it with you shoe this sends it into the chainring teeth or lifts the chain off the
  • Alex Borisov

    Posted on 30 July 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Device is excellent, but manual would be nice. Spend half day fiddling before realised I need to flip adapter for BB mount to get it fit properly.
  • Tom Schreurs

    Posted on 29 July 2011 about Disc Rotor - Flame Design

    5 stars
    Great! Used these in the Alps and worked just fine.
  • Sam Reynolds

    Posted on 28 July 2011 about Ball End Allen Key Set

    5 stars
    These are a very good quality set of Allen Keys and are at a very competitive price, I recommend them.
  • Ross Holland

    Posted on 28 July 2011 about Laser Chain Device - CLEARANCE

    1 stars
    this is the worst chain device i've ever bought. doesn't even run inline with my chain ring even when i put spacers in. Would recomend spending the extra ̏15 and getting a Ethirteen one
  • Jack Culpan

    Posted on 27 July 2011 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    2 stars
    Was a good tool until it broke.. was using it to get my raceface cranks off and suddenly the little black o-ring type thing (dont know what its called) pops off, tried so many times to get the oring thing back on but did not happen. should be welded together like parktools..
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 27 July 2011 about Integrato Headset - MTB Semi-Integrated (zero stack)

    5 stars
    Bought a red one to replace the cheapo loose bearing set on my Zesty 314. Very easy to fit, top quality and matches the other reb bit on the frame. Just as good as a Hope headset but at a fraction of the price. GET IT !

Review By Category

Archive