Reviews - June 2011

  • Chris Young

    Posted on 29 June 2011 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    Exceptional value and really nicley finished. I bought two, one in Red and one in blue. The only very minute downside is the blue is not a match at all for other blue superstar products, but the red is spot on! Dont let that put you off because they really are superb...
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 29 June 2011 about Uno Headset

    5 stars
    I have just installed an Uno Headset (red) in to a new frame for one of my sons, it looks great, the quality is great and very easy to install (with a headset press) and I installed the bearings the right way up so everything is perfect! I will buy a blue one for my other son just as soon as they are in stock. ooO! I almost forgot, the price is excellent too!
  • Chris Harrison

    Posted on 28 June 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    12 months on and now replacing with a new set. They have coped with Coed Y Brenin, couple of other trail centres. Some quarry work up in Lancashire and main XC trail riding in the pennines in all weathers. Work in all conditions with the Hayes Stroker Trail set. I would and have recommended to fellow riders.
  • Tim Warren

    Posted on 28 June 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Visited Afan Forest in wales last weekend, weather was very wet/muddy (rained all day Friday and Saturday)and horizontal rain, replaced my standard hope pads with these pads, and without running them in they worked superbly well in these very difficult conditions, great feel all day long and even through the rivers and streams still gave very good brake performance throughout, i've just ordered 4
  • Gav Burns

    Posted on 27 June 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Bought DH-595 rims with Triziod hubs. Sound great watch: http://youtu.be/uZpkDAvkvTo
  • Kieran Harrison

    Posted on 25 June 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Got mine a few months back for my 06 Stinky, ran with a bashring. Fitting was a bit fiddly and it took a few rides to get the chain alignment etc correct, but once fitted it runs smoothly. Its a bit noisy, but this doesn't bother me, and since i got it for ̏35 compared to a ̏120 e-thirteen, i'm not complaining in the slightest! One thing i would say, i'd prefer if it came with a bashplate, but aga
  • John Davies

    Posted on 24 June 2011 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Supa grips, look great on bike. Keep up the good work.
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 24 June 2011 about Angletech HT2 Bottom Bracket

    1 stars
    Non-drive side bearing only lasted 2 rides before seizing up. This is appalling. Also make me realise that the similar failed bearing on my rear switch hub is due to superstar using rubbish bearing and not a "one-off". Will be sending back for a full refund - totally unacceptable life span.
  • Rob Scarrott

    Posted on 24 June 2011 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    Impressed. Nice finish. Reasonable weight and bang on the money. Deffo get another one. They are 400mm including the head so the shaft is more like 380mm so a bit shorter than sone others.
  • Richard Thorpe

    Posted on 24 June 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    Good value but had to scrape the uneven paint away to stop it rotating when tightening.

Review By Category

Archive