Reviews - May 2011

  • Steve Darwick

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    bought t kevlar pads for my norco a line runnin avid code 5's and my trek remedy 8 runnin shimano xt brakes. really good stoppin power, long lasting and cheap as chips!
  • Paul Sharp

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    There's no question these are excellent value for money. I bought a 4 pack for my XTs and Hope Mini Pros. However I was a little disappointed with the performance. They definately don't have the 'bite' that OE pads have. Would I buy more.....probably. The cost outweighs the poorer performance.
  • Steve Darwick

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    bought t lime green grips for my norco a line. look awesome, feel really good n half t price of t ODI ruffians that i was using.
  • Ian Watson

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Perfect grips to those of which have spades instead of normal sized hands. Nice and chunky, really grippy in both the wet and dry, and a little longer than normal grips so perfect for big hands. I didnt have to move my brakes either so it was just a strait replacement. Highly recommended, will be ordering some soon for my DJ bike i'm building up
  • Andrew Bell

    Posted on 29 May 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    3 stars
    This is very easy to use but is absolutely massive. I have a big downhill bike and it still looks ridiculous. Looks a little dangerous to be honest
  • Jonathan Singh

    Posted on 28 May 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    My review is for the Formula R1 / The One pads. Not powerful at all when compared to my stock Formula R1 pads (organic), this is true for both dry and wet conditions. You really have to brake hard with 2 fingers to stop when going fast. Plus they squeal like crazy when braking hard, something I never experienced with my organic pads. The only positive aspect is the very long life of the pad
  • Jonathan Singh

    Posted on 28 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Great grips, they won't move once installed. Good grip in both dry & wet. Plus they look awesome! Just one remark: these are really wide, so bear that in mind when buying.
  • Pat Fisk

    Posted on 27 May 2011 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    5 stars
    great ,no messing around,sand ,peel them ,stick them on
  • Paul Rogers

    Posted on 26 May 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Awesome!!! Looks amazing, excellent quality and fantastic price!! forget hope.... Superstar is the way forward!!! Cheers guys!!!
  • Gunars Treikals

    Posted on 26 May 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Does what it is suposed to do.chain is on the place since I installed it. easy instalation,but there is one thing that I don't like about it.Lower guide it makes slight TRRRR noise all the time when pedaling.not that it is very loud,but old boxguide was dead silent and I was expecting the same from this one.will try to replace roller to another one or just will start to practice black magic :D 4/

Review By Category

Archive