Reviews - May 2011

  • Steve Darwick

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    bought t kevlar pads for my norco a line runnin avid code 5's and my trek remedy 8 runnin shimano xt brakes. really good stoppin power, long lasting and cheap as chips!
  • Paul Sharp

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    There's no question these are excellent value for money. I bought a 4 pack for my XTs and Hope Mini Pros. However I was a little disappointed with the performance. They definately don't have the 'bite' that OE pads have. Would I buy more.....probably. The cost outweighs the poorer performance.
  • Andrew Bell

    Posted on 29 May 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    3 stars
    This is very easy to use but is absolutely massive. I have a big downhill bike and it still looks ridiculous. Looks a little dangerous to be honest
  • Jonathan Singh

    Posted on 28 May 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    My review is for the Formula R1 / The One pads. Not powerful at all when compared to my stock Formula R1 pads (organic), this is true for both dry and wet conditions. You really have to brake hard with 2 fingers to stop when going fast. Plus they squeal like crazy when braking hard, something I never experienced with my organic pads. The only positive aspect is the very long life of the pad
  • Pat Fisk

    Posted on 27 May 2011 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    5 stars
    great ,no messing around,sand ,peel them ,stick them on
  • Paul Rogers

    Posted on 26 May 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Awesome!!! Looks amazing, excellent quality and fantastic price!! forget hope.... Superstar is the way forward!!! Cheers guys!!!
  • Gunars Treikals

    Posted on 26 May 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Does what it is suposed to do.chain is on the place since I installed it. easy instalation,but there is one thing that I don't like about it.Lower guide it makes slight TRRRR noise all the time when pedaling.not that it is very loud,but old boxguide was dead silent and I was expecting the same from this one.will try to replace roller to another one or just will start to practice black magic :D 4/
  • Chris Wong

    Posted on 24 May 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    proper quick service !! what top stem would recommend to anyone oh and guys thanks for the free sweets :-) when you gonna have some stickers ? want them for the bike and car guys !!
  • Martin Kandrac

    Posted on 23 May 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    I regret to say that these pads are sad surprise. First, they are noisy like hell. I can ignore that, but I can?t ignore lack of stopping power. I was ready to attribute it to the fact that they were not bedded in yet properly, but even after roughly 90 km riding on trails, with all sorts of braking, from gentle to normal to panic stops, they just do not deliver the way formula original
  • Matthew Larner

    Posted on 21 May 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Ordered mine Thursday afternoon, arrived Saturday. I ordered the 80mm, weighs 141g - 3g lighter than advertised. Mine has come with a scuff/chip near the lower clamp - looks like I'm getting the felt tips out!

Review By Category

Archive