Reviews - May 2011

  • Steve Darwick

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    bought t kevlar pads for my norco a line runnin avid code 5's and my trek remedy 8 runnin shimano xt brakes. really good stoppin power, long lasting and cheap as chips!
  • Sean O C

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about Switch EVO Front Hub - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    I bought one for my Giant Glory DH (gold)and one for my specialized p1 Dirt jumper(purple) . Out of the box they looked pretty amazing lovely deep anodizing. Ive run them for a few months now and they've been spot on , it was fit and forget for me with no problems, and bearings are readily available which is another plus!
  • Paul Sharp

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    There's no question these are excellent value for money. I bought a 4 pack for my XTs and Hope Mini Pros. However I was a little disappointed with the performance. They definately don't have the 'bite' that OE pads have. Would I buy more.....probably. The cost outweighs the poorer performance.
  • Steve Darwick

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    bought t lime green grips for my norco a line. look awesome, feel really good n half t price of t ODI ruffians that i was using.
  • Vladimir Makuc

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Great pedals - good grip, good price, fine weight.
  • Steve Darwick

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    only used these for downhill, was using dmr's but thought id give these a try. im impressed. great price, big platform, great sit in feel rather than sat on. would probably go for mag lites for xc tho.
  • Ian Watson

    Posted on 31 May 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Perfect grips to those of which have spades instead of normal sized hands. Nice and chunky, really grippy in both the wet and dry, and a little longer than normal grips so perfect for big hands. I didnt have to move my brakes either so it was just a strait replacement. Highly recommended, will be ordering some soon for my DJ bike i'm building up
  • Andrew Bell

    Posted on 29 May 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    3 stars
    This is very easy to use but is absolutely massive. I have a big downhill bike and it still looks ridiculous. Looks a little dangerous to be honest
  • Robert Davies

    Posted on 28 May 2011 about Angletech GXP Bottom Bracket

    5 stars
    I bought one of these recently, the steel version, and it got me along the West Highland Way in scotland without any problems. So far so good!
  • Jonathan Singh

    Posted on 28 May 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    My review is for the Formula R1 / The One pads. Not powerful at all when compared to my stock Formula R1 pads (organic), this is true for both dry and wet conditions. You really have to brake hard with 2 fingers to stop when going fast. Plus they squeal like crazy when braking hard, something I never experienced with my organic pads. The only positive aspect is the very long life of the pad

Review By Category

Archive