Reviews - March 2011

  • Lee Basden

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Very shiney!!!!!!!! They are very light, very red and best of all the wheels have not fallen off, couldn't ask for any more!!
  • Lee Basden

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Great set of wheels!! Spec Superfast front hub Trizoid Ti rear hub CX-Ray spokes Red alloy nipples Stans Crest Rims Firstly the superstar rim tape is rubbish, not tight enough round the rim so its ends up getting stuck between the tyre bead and the rim. I bought conti 21mm replacements which work well?? The rest of the build is great, the wheels are really light, lighter than expec
  • Ben Clarke

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    I bought the DH rims with switch hubs, red nipples etc and they are great! In the past ive also bought grips, pedals and a few other things from superstar and they are all top quality, no complains at all about the products. I do however have a massive complaint about superstars customer service. I must have phoned about 8 times, no answer, left a message with my name and number, no response, emai
  • Adam Mitchell

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Received mine just the other day...took just on a week from UK to NZ...awesome.. Looks like a nice guide...unfortunately it wont fit my old Giant DH Comp... the BB plate if it was flat would be perfect.., I could get a mate to engineer one for me,but have decided to on sell it. cheers though.
  • Mark Whitehead

    Posted on 24 March 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Solidly-built; spacers give good adjustability for chain-line; guide can be loosened to slide up and down to suit ring size. Bit of a faff to set up, but then all BB-mounted guides are. So at this price- unbeatable. I use mine with a 38T ring on an Anthem X- works brilliantly.
  • Baden Whitehead

    Posted on 16 March 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Great Product. I bought 2. Nice solid build quality. Cage is quite large to allow for wide ranging cassette, I have one setup with a 12-36 and whilst it took a while to get perfect, it is now a matter of just forget about it and leave it to do its job. Highly recommended at this price.
  • Andrew Cunningham

    Posted on 12 March 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Hose seems identical to the standard Formula Oro hose and costs less for 3 metres than Formula charge for a single end. Top stuff.
  • Paul Marshall

    Posted on 11 March 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Got one of these a while ago to replace a blackspire one that came on my DH bike. I got the the bashguard type so i could use the baash guard off the old one and it is excellent! Only complaint is the jockey wheel could be quieter but it does sound kinda cool. GO SUPERSTAR!!!!! Another plus is the BB mount they include as this meant i could use my old chain device on a dj bike i was making at the
  • Pierre Le Roux

    Posted on 10 March 2011 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Awesome service as usual -Thanks for the Haribo! Oh, and the brake pads are top notch, I won't be easily persuaded to buy from someone else
  • Ben Blowers

    Posted on 10 March 2011 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Very nice pads. A lot more power over the standard Hope Sintered offerings on my Ti6's, very quiet too - Even when wet. Survived a season of Ft William and Innerleithen pinnage rather nicely.

Review By Category

Archive