Reviews - March 2011

  • Jools Thomas

    Posted on 30 March 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    No issues, they look good, not much point paying an extra fiver for something that does exactly the same thing. Wish the pic had been clearer as the rootbeer caps are just a bit dark for my colour scheme
  • Gregory Hill

    Posted on 30 March 2011 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Simply great pedals. Superb grip and solid build. They are really similar to my housemates Nukeproof pedals which he paid ̏20 more for!
  • Mark Bennet

    Posted on 30 March 2011 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Great pedals!! Buy em now!! i was using v12's but found the platform too small for my feet, so went for a set of these, they are simply great, the grip is perfect, they are super slim and mega strong, i use mine for DH and Freeride, they have taken some brutal hits with rocks etc but havent broken at all, the paint chipped a bit yeah but thats to be expected. And after 8months of muddy and wet use
  • John Wingfield

    Posted on 29 March 2011 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    Just got a set of these. They have a smooth action, very well made and look the nuts..........Well pleased
  • Simon Wharton

    Posted on 29 March 2011 about Ultra Mag Pedals

    5 stars
    I bought these last May and wondered how well they would last. Well, they've been fine; super lightweight, comfy, grippy and attractive. Will be getting another pair for my other bike this year. Recommended.
  • Lee Basden

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Very shiney!!!!!!!! They are very light, very red and best of all the wheels have not fallen off, couldn't ask for any more!!
  • Lee Basden

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Great set of wheels!! Spec Superfast front hub Trizoid Ti rear hub CX-Ray spokes Red alloy nipples Stans Crest Rims Firstly the superstar rim tape is rubbish, not tight enough round the rim so its ends up getting stuck between the tyre bead and the rim. I bought conti 21mm replacements which work well?? The rest of the build is great, the wheels are really light, lighter than expec
  • Ben Clarke

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    I bought the DH rims with switch hubs, red nipples etc and they are great! In the past ive also bought grips, pedals and a few other things from superstar and they are all top quality, no complains at all about the products. I do however have a massive complaint about superstars customer service. I must have phoned about 8 times, no answer, left a message with my name and number, no response, emai
  • Terry Barker

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Singlespeed Tensioner (Jockey Wheel)

    5 stars
    good touch to non horizontal drop out frames, be careful when tightening the bolt as it will strip but no need to overtighten as it works a charm
  • Adam Mitchell

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Best pedals for the price...just received mine ...i week from UK to NZ... Gold...look awesome on the bike, are nice and wide for my big hooves. and most of all are thin and grippy......... GET SOME !

Review By Category

Archive