Reviews - March 2011

  • Jools Thomas

    Posted on 30 March 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    No issues, they look good, not much point paying an extra fiver for something that does exactly the same thing. Wish the pic had been clearer as the rootbeer caps are just a bit dark for my colour scheme
  • Lee Basden

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Very shiney!!!!!!!! They are very light, very red and best of all the wheels have not fallen off, couldn't ask for any more!!
  • Lee Basden

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Great set of wheels!! Spec Superfast front hub Trizoid Ti rear hub CX-Ray spokes Red alloy nipples Stans Crest Rims Firstly the superstar rim tape is rubbish, not tight enough round the rim so its ends up getting stuck between the tyre bead and the rim. I bought conti 21mm replacements which work well?? The rest of the build is great, the wheels are really light, lighter than expec
  • Ben Clarke

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    I bought the DH rims with switch hubs, red nipples etc and they are great! In the past ive also bought grips, pedals and a few other things from superstar and they are all top quality, no complains at all about the products. I do however have a massive complaint about superstars customer service. I must have phoned about 8 times, no answer, left a message with my name and number, no response, emai
  • Adam Mitchell

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Received mine just the other day...took just on a week from UK to NZ...awesome.. Looks like a nice guide...unfortunately it wont fit my old Giant DH Comp... the BB plate if it was flat would be perfect.., I could get a mate to engineer one for me,but have decided to on sell it. cheers though.
  • Mark Whitehead

    Posted on 24 March 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Solidly-built; spacers give good adjustability for chain-line; guide can be loosened to slide up and down to suit ring size. Bit of a faff to set up, but then all BB-mounted guides are. So at this price- unbeatable. I use mine with a 38T ring on an Anthem X- works brilliantly.
  • Baden Whitehead

    Posted on 16 March 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Great Product. I bought 2. Nice solid build quality. Cage is quite large to allow for wide ranging cassette, I have one setup with a 12-36 and whilst it took a while to get perfect, it is now a matter of just forget about it and leave it to do its job. Highly recommended at this price.
  • Sean Hemsley

    Posted on 16 March 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    excellent service (again) excellent grips comfy perfect for bigger hands worth every penny
  • Andrew Cunningham

    Posted on 12 March 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Hose seems identical to the standard Formula Oro hose and costs less for 3 metres than Formula charge for a single end. Top stuff.
  • Andrew Cunningham

    Posted on 12 March 2011 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    5 stars
    Fantastic value... Formula charge ̏15 for just one banjo, here you get 4 for ̏8! They're a bit heavier but I think I'll survive somehow. Should be compatible with the standard hose too if you just need to shorten or repair a hose.

Review By Category

Archive