Reviews - February 2011

  • Robin Tovey

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Really nice chain device and it works perfectly. I had some trouble fitting it to my Zesty and could have done with extra washers in the pack. in the end I used valve lockrings from some old Presta tubes and one of the washers for each of the bolts and it was bang on. I would score it 5/5 if it wasn't for the fitting troubles.
  • Georgy Markin

    Posted on 27 February 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    bought set of them for tecktro auriga (or how ever you spell it) on my DH hardtail cant describe how much i loved them. They lasted me the whole year so no wear issues, much much better stopping power than the original organic pads. And they didnt fade as much when hot. just ordered the 4x pack to set me next few years
  • Paul Rowley

    Posted on 26 February 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Love it....looks styleee does its job well.......price is bang on 8-)
  • Stewart Mead

    Posted on 21 February 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Just fitted my Hope 1st-generation Hope M4's with this hose (in white)... easier to fit than the Hope hose (no faffing around cutting off the outer sheath to fit the olives), and so far the performance is equal.
  • Matthew Williams

    Posted on 19 February 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    bought for shimano SLX 2009, purchased with 203mm wave discs from superstar - november 25th 2010. excellent pads that outperform the shimano ones by a noticeably large amount, the bite from them is immense, this is a slightly unfair review however as i changed both the discs and pads, but i assume that it's the pads that have made the biggest difference! bedding in was easy, a couple of gent
  • Anthony Francis

    Posted on 16 February 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    absolutly amazing as they stated in mbuk the've had it for months and it hasn't slipped the chain once juist waiting to get mine and try it untill destruction.............which actually would be forever :P amazing quality foir price excellent company and exceptional products
  • Jeferson Klaser

    Posted on 11 February 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Great skewers,weight as stated (43g pair),tested in real world MTB and no problems,never get loose,and very beatiful
  • Daniel Humphreys

    Posted on 11 February 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Pads worn in and all i can say is great, they are doing the business. Sharp from cold with no fade at all. Top product, Top supplier.
  • Ryan Dent-Hadwick

    Posted on 11 February 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    FANTASTIC PRODUCT AND COMAPNY!, recived mine a couple of days ago (gold with white non bash guard) LOVE IT! fantastic bit of kit,light,works well and a price i cant belive. delivary times are very good,the customer care is one of the best i have recived, the little bag of sweets just show what they think of there customers. very happy
  • Guile Taylor

    Posted on 7 February 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    On the large side, which I didn't notice when buying, but overall it is very good!

Review By Category

Archive