Reviews - February 2011

  • Marcel Camposilvan

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about Switch EVO Rear Hub - PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    Very impressed with the quality of these hubs. The Pawl Engagement feels precise and smooth. on Par with HOPE. Color and weight are excellent. price is even better.
  • Marcel Camposilvan

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about Switch EVO Front Hub - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Very impressed with the quality of these hubs. weight and color is spot on too. its exciting that superstar is making such a good product at an even better price-point.
  • Martin Minshall

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about Wide Base Steel Sprocket

    1 stars
    iv,e tried this product with 2 types of tensioner, superstars own pro type and a dmr one, the spring kept letting go on the superstar one. and the dmr weakened off too, my chain kept slipping when the tension slightly went out of the chain, bought an inbread slotted frame to sort out this problem only to find the chain kept coming off because it kept stretching, then i noticed that the cog ran eli
  • Robin Tovey

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Really nice chain device and it works perfectly. I had some trouble fitting it to my Zesty and could have done with extra washers in the pack. in the end I used valve lockrings from some old Presta tubes and one of the washers for each of the bolts and it was bang on. I would score it 5/5 if it wasn't for the fitting troubles.
  • Toby Goldring

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    AWSOME!!!!! gripy, light & great looking too a definate 10/10 i was very surprised as i normaly ride crank brothers 50/50s wich have never faild me but at this price and weight reduction yet no loss of grip im soooo happy - im a total convert.
  • Pete Latham

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Black grips with orange components. Needed something thicker than standard grips on Whyte R7 and these do the job beautifully. Needed to be cut down a little because of their length but this was dead easy to do. Will be coming back for more for the mountain bike next
  • Georgy Markin

    Posted on 27 February 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    bought set of them for tecktro auriga (or how ever you spell it) on my DH hardtail cant describe how much i loved them. They lasted me the whole year so no wear issues, much much better stopping power than the original organic pads. And they didnt fade as much when hot. just ordered the 4x pack to set me next few years
  • Paul Rowley

    Posted on 26 February 2011 about Pair of Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QRs 135mm - GOLD/PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    Banged em on this morn........look the biz............brilliant product for the price
  • Paul Rowley

    Posted on 26 February 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Love it....looks styleee does its job well.......price is bang on 8-)
  • Matt Dale

    Posted on 25 February 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs (ROAD FIT 130mm) - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Fantastic item, well made and very very light compared to my original PlanetX ones.

Review By Category

Archive