Reviews - February 2011

  • Robin Tovey

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Really nice chain device and it works perfectly. I had some trouble fitting it to my Zesty and could have done with extra washers in the pack. in the end I used valve lockrings from some old Presta tubes and one of the washers for each of the bolts and it was bang on. I would score it 5/5 if it wasn't for the fitting troubles.
  • Pete Latham

    Posted on 28 February 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Black grips with orange components. Needed something thicker than standard grips on Whyte R7 and these do the job beautifully. Needed to be cut down a little because of their length but this was dead easy to do. Will be coming back for more for the mountain bike next
  • Georgy Markin

    Posted on 27 February 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    bought set of them for tecktro auriga (or how ever you spell it) on my DH hardtail cant describe how much i loved them. They lasted me the whole year so no wear issues, much much better stopping power than the original organic pads. And they didnt fade as much when hot. just ordered the 4x pack to set me next few years
  • Paul Rowley

    Posted on 26 February 2011 about Pair of Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QRs 135mm - GOLD/PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    Banged em on this morn........look the biz............brilliant product for the price
  • Paul Rowley

    Posted on 26 February 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Love it....looks styleee does its job well.......price is bang on 8-)
  • Stewart Mead

    Posted on 21 February 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Just fitted my Hope 1st-generation Hope M4's with this hose (in white)... easier to fit than the Hope hose (no faffing around cutting off the outer sheath to fit the olives), and so far the performance is equal.
  • Stewart Mead

    Posted on 21 February 2011 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    5 stars
    Just bought & fitted new hose to my 1st-generation Hope M4's... Superstar fitting kit was dead easy to put together, all went on first time with no problems... brakes now fully bled & work a treat!
  • Matthew Williams

    Posted on 19 February 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    bought for shimano SLX 2009, purchased with 203mm wave discs from superstar - november 25th 2010. excellent pads that outperform the shimano ones by a noticeably large amount, the bite from them is immense, this is a slightly unfair review however as i changed both the discs and pads, but i assume that it's the pads that have made the biggest difference! bedding in was easy, a couple of gent
  • Anthony Francis

    Posted on 16 February 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    absolutly amazing as they stated in mbuk the've had it for months and it hasn't slipped the chain once juist waiting to get mine and try it untill destruction.............which actually would be forever :P amazing quality foir price excellent company and exceptional products
  • Ian Kent

    Posted on 15 February 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    These seem bang on for value, and feel pretty good Diameter for bigger hands, only criticism is the extra width meant moving brake and gear controls inboard a bit in order to get the grips flush with the end of the bars.

Review By Category

Archive