Reviews - December 2011

  • Abel Mclinden

    Posted on 31 December 2011 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great service! Was at my house within 20 hrs of ordering! The stem is amazing value for 13 quid, I needed a shorter stem for my bike and this fitted the bill perfectly. Pretty light and I can imagine stiff aswell doe to the shaping... Thanks again Superstar......
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero

    5 stars
    As usual, superstar delivered the next day, little bag of Haribo which I always enjoy. Anyway the grips are fantastic, nice and simple, very very grippy but now abrasive on your hands! Bought them in black and they don't seem to be wearing away at all which is great! I also have the Excel grips, using them for long distance as they're very comfy but these thinner ones for blasting around, 4X, DJ a
  • David Lloyd

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Really good experience with these - Organic dissolve in the local sandy and wet conditions, sintered can be unnecessarily hard so these are the perfect balance. I swapped them out for sintered for a trip to Morzine but am ordering more for the coming year. I am light on brakes and tend to get 4 months out of a front and 6 out of a back set riding 2 / 3 times per week.
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    An excellent product! Sturdy, strong mounts, can't go wrong with disk brake adapters but these are half the price of normal ones! Great little components which came the next day :D Thanks again superstar!!
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    An excellent product! Sturdy, strong mounts, can't go wrong with disk brake adapters but these are half the price of normal ones! Great little components which came the next day :D Thanks again superstar!!
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Absolutely brilliant product yet again from Superstar! Had this chain guide on my bike for about 3 months now, no problems at all. It's light, I found it easy and quick to install, I'm using the BB mount for it. Doesn't detriment the strength of the BB or cranks either. People say it makes a noise, but they obviously haven't set theirs up correctly, mine's silent in the higher gears and it makes a
  • Giacomo Maltman

    Posted on 27 December 2011 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero

    5 stars
    Great product, bought for the girlfriend's bike as she has quite small hands and she is very happy, has more grip, more confidence... I would even go as far as saying that she has become a better rider since owning these grips. They look great too!
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 27 December 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    This is simply a bargain! It has been in use since I built my bike 9 months ago. Why spend more when you can get a high quality piece of kit for next to nothing? They look great too! Go on, treat yourself!
  • Ryan Cowie

    Posted on 26 December 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I got these for my Saint 4-pots, they worked amazing but riding gondola accessed bike park everyday about 20 hours per week meant I burned through them fast about 2 weeks per set but defintatly worth it for power and price over stock pads. Im going to go back to sintered though for a longer life pad
  • David Senior

    Posted on 26 December 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    They wear very quickly, they're noisy, and the back plate needs to be filed to fit them into Magura Marta callipers.

Review By Category

Archive