Reviews - December 2011

  • Kevin Brown

    Posted on 31 December 2011 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Excellent grips ! This is my second pair of these grips great quality an great price !!!!!!!
  • Abel Mclinden

    Posted on 31 December 2011 about Vector 700 Bar - CLEARANCE - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Incredible service! Was at my house within 20hrs of me ordering :D Very well protected in post aswell. As for the actual bar, it looks great, very light and was exactly what I was looking for.... I chose gunmetal and it's awesome. SO PLEASED :) :) :) Thanks Superstar.....
  • Abel Mclinden

    Posted on 31 December 2011 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great service! Was at my house within 20 hrs of ordering! The stem is amazing value for 13 quid, I needed a shorter stem for my bike and this fitted the bill perfectly. Pretty light and I can imagine stiff aswell doe to the shaping... Thanks again Superstar......
  • Matthew Mukherjee

    Posted on 30 December 2011 about Razor CNC DH Stem - CLEARANCE - LIME ONLY

    5 stars
    this stem is awesome, so solid and strong. got it it in black and it looks amazing with clean edges and wide clamp area which is great for wide bars. all the bolts had been greased which was a nice touch and it was delivered with a packet of haribos in just 24 hours. brilliant
  • Antony Bailey

    Posted on 30 December 2011 about Simple Seatclamp

    1 stars
    mine snapped after a few rides... i also find the tea-spoon lever too big (at least visually).
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero

    5 stars
    As usual, superstar delivered the next day, little bag of Haribo which I always enjoy. Anyway the grips are fantastic, nice and simple, very very grippy but now abrasive on your hands! Bought them in black and they don't seem to be wearing away at all which is great! I also have the Excel grips, using them for long distance as they're very comfy but these thinner ones for blasting around, 4X, DJ a
  • Sam Curtis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Bearing Removal/Fitting Tool - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    First off, excellent service, product arrived quickly even with bank holidays getting in the way! Even got a pack of Haribos which made me smile! I ordered two of these tools as I'm replacing the well worn bearings in my '08 Yeti 575. I ordered tool 6903 for the main pivot bearings and tool 698 for the small 'dog bone' link bearings. The tool for the main pivot worked great, however the tool for
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    An excellent product! Sturdy, strong mounts, can't go wrong with disk brake adapters but these are half the price of normal ones! Great little components which came the next day :D Thanks again superstar!!
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    An excellent product! Sturdy, strong mounts, can't go wrong with disk brake adapters but these are half the price of normal ones! Great little components which came the next day :D Thanks again superstar!!
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Absolutely brilliant product yet again from Superstar! Had this chain guide on my bike for about 3 months now, no problems at all. It's light, I found it easy and quick to install, I'm using the BB mount for it. Doesn't detriment the strength of the BB or cranks either. People say it makes a noise, but they obviously haven't set theirs up correctly, mine's silent in the higher gears and it makes a

Review By Category

Archive