Reviews - November 2011

  • Robert Crossland

    Posted on 25 November 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    have been buying these pads for along time now they have always performed exelently have had no issues with them wat so ever they r great value and last a long long time even in the worst winter weather EXELLENT
  • Rick Hutchison

    Posted on 24 November 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought the sintered pads to use on the North Shore. Work every bit as well as the Shimano pads they replaced but cost half the price! Excellent...
  • Callum Smyth

    Posted on 21 November 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Good brake pads ! well worth the price , buy them whilst there so cheap !! had on my commencal for about 2months of hard riding and they still had wear left on them , an recently got some for my iron horse sunday ! aint had no problems so far ! Top pads cheap price= WIN
  • Jon Budd

    Posted on 20 November 2011 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These Pads are Hard-core. I have had EBC Green and Red pads but the power I get out of these on a 160 rotor is CRAZY!!!
  • Christopher Rimes

    Posted on 20 November 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Great product, good value, excellent quality and easy to install. I decided to convert my hardtail to 1 x 9 but didn't want to spend too much, was shocked at prices of some chain guards and then discovered this on the internet. Seems some have had problems fitting and running however my maiden outing on the new set-up at Thetford Forest resulted in no issues. I suspect those with problems is du
  • Richard Williams

    Posted on 20 November 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    Ordered Friday, recieved them Saturday morning, even had some Haribo's thrown in for good measure, brilliant service!! I am now looking forward to my new bars arriving so that I can try out these great looking & feeling grips. Very impressed by the initial feel & quality. Just a quick question, will you be making / supplying bars in the near future?
  • Morgan Hampton

    Posted on 13 November 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    I bought two sets of these pads well over a year ago for the rear (and only) Hope brake on my DJ/4X bike. The first set worked well for a day or two, but then suffered a catastophic failure where the pad material tore away fully from the backing pad on one of the pads mid run on my local 4x track. I've no idea why this happened, and it was worrying at the time as I was left with practically no b
  • Josh Williamson

    Posted on 12 November 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Was slighlty put of by some of the bad reviews, but decided to buy one anyway as its cheap as chips! Very pleased, as for the reviews that claim its badly made,weak, its a solid bit of kit, if you snap it your clearly trying to fit it with a sledgehammer! The bolt is captive unlike some claims so it makes for easy adjustment! runs silently Great product HIGHLY RECCOMENDED
  • Kevin Brown

    Posted on 9 November 2011 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Great brake hose ! Easy to fit and top quality !! As always superstar components are quality kit !
  • Thomas Bolanos

    Posted on 7 November 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Excellent product!!! I've used this chain device for the last 6 months on my 1X10 without any problem. I got no idea about the bad reviews ....maybe they dont know how to install a chain device??? Why pay more?

Review By Category

Archive