Reviews - November 2011

  • Nick Gilling

    Posted on 30 November 2011 about Hydraulic Hose Cutter

    5 stars
    Cut through the hose on my new XT brakes with ease, didn't crush or maul leaving a nice clean cut, for ̏4 a no brainer really.
  • Robert Crossland

    Posted on 25 November 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    have been buying these pads for along time now they have always performed exelently have had no issues with them wat so ever they r great value and last a long long time even in the worst winter weather EXELLENT
  • Rick Hutchison

    Posted on 24 November 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought the sintered pads to use on the North Shore. Work every bit as well as the Shimano pads they replaced but cost half the price! Excellent...
  • Roger Midwinter

    Posted on 23 November 2011 about Simple Seatclamp

    4 stars
    Quite bulky but clamps the seatpost really well with minimal effort. Can't really argue for ̏7.
  • Callum Smyth

    Posted on 21 November 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Good brake pads ! well worth the price , buy them whilst there so cheap !! had on my commencal for about 2months of hard riding and they still had wear left on them , an recently got some for my iron horse sunday ! aint had no problems so far ! Top pads cheap price= WIN
  • Chris Carless

    Posted on 21 November 2011 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    3 stars
    First things first you buy pedals for grip and balance, in a nutshell these are great perfect poise on the pedals, allows you to shift your weight very easily. Now to the asthetics, avoid the white ones at all costs, finish on the pedals is absolute shite, paint chipped and flaked off within a few rides, tooks photo\'s and sent to Superstar, they didn\'t want to know!! I now have about 10% of pain
  • Jon Budd

    Posted on 20 November 2011 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These Pads are Hard-core. I have had EBC Green and Red pads but the power I get out of these on a 160 rotor is CRAZY!!!
  • Christopher Rimes

    Posted on 20 November 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Great product, good value, excellent quality and easy to install. I decided to convert my hardtail to 1 x 9 but didn't want to spend too much, was shocked at prices of some chain guards and then discovered this on the internet. Seems some have had problems fitting and running however my maiden outing on the new set-up at Thetford Forest resulted in no issues. I suspect those with problems is du
  • Richard Williams

    Posted on 20 November 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    Ordered Friday, recieved them Saturday morning, even had some Haribo's thrown in for good measure, brilliant service!! I am now looking forward to my new bars arriving so that I can try out these great looking & feeling grips. Very impressed by the initial feel & quality. Just a quick question, will you be making / supplying bars in the near future?
  • Paul Marshall

    Posted on 17 November 2011 about Simple Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Best seatclamp i've ever used. Bought to replace a specialized own brand one that could barely hold the seat at all. This is like a vice in comparison without needing massive effrot to open/shut the lever.

Review By Category

Archive