Reviews - October 2011

  • Lukasz Siadak

    Posted on 31 October 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Excellent quality for the price. I bought many other components and must say that i wasnt disappointed. Great colour, great weight as seen in many other more expensive brands. Only one problem is shipping time to Poland which took 10 days but for 2,5 Pounds - amazing. U should think about other shipping company like UPS or other. It would be more expensive but much faster. Greetings from Poland
  • Owen Callanan

    Posted on 28 October 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I have these on some Magura Julie HPs.. They're good, but not amazing. Very good pad life, solid braking power, and no problems with fade. Did a week of lift assist XC in morzine on these and barely wore em down at all. Considering you can buy 4 sets for the price of a set of standard Magura pads, and work maybe 80% as well, they're amazing value. You really need to cook them to bed em in though,
  • Michael Trikic

    Posted on 25 October 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Most excellent. The price of these pads is amazing. Unfortunately the LBS doesn't have a chance when they are retailing organic pads for ̏14 a pair. Back to the pads. I broke them in properly honking up and dragging down some road hills and spraying water all over the calipers. Then took them on a peaks 20 miler in wet conditions. I then took them out again last night for an hour and a half local
  • Tony Ramsden

    Posted on 22 October 2011 about Zeta CNC Alloy QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Snapped my clamp on Wednesday,ordered this clamp on Thursday lunch.came on Friday morning.fantastic service.bought the gold one to match my gold superstar wheels and end caps.great finishing touches,yo customize your bike
  • Stefan Braunschweiler

    Posted on 21 October 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    In english and german English: Used these sintered pads for my shimano saint 4-piston for DH in Switzerland and the Alps. The brake power is really good, comparable to the original shimano-pads if you had bedded in these pads properly. The modulation is better than with the shimano-pads but you also need more finger power for full braking. On long DH-runs, fading is noticeable after 2-3 minutes
  • Christopher Hammant

    Posted on 21 October 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    3 stars
    ARGHHHHH!!!!!!!! At ̏50, initially you cannot fault the Plasma guide, apart from its weight. However, its still strong. I am fairly mechanical minded but just could not get my head around setting this up. I've completely ruined my ISCG mounts on my frame because of taking it off and on so many times. I resulted into purchasing Superstars XCR chain device (BB Mount) which fitted straight on. No
  • Damian Zelazowski

    Posted on 20 October 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    These are cheap and good quality - whats not to like?! I did find tho that the adaptor was slightly too thick around the outside face of the bottom screwhole (if you get where i mean) for the mounts on my magura forks however a little judicious use of my faithful dremmel and hey presto it fits! I mention this not as a fault but as a caution to those with magura forks if you are going to m
  • Arne Rogndalen

    Posted on 18 October 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    I have mixed feelings about this product. The first batch I ordered have held up well, good pad life and good springs. The second batch was not good. Ill-adjusted springs with poor tolerance and easy to get caught on the rotor. When this happens, the pad itself wears very fast. A friend of mine went through 4 sets during 6 days of riding with TrailAddiction in Les Arcs.
  • Steven Dunn

    Posted on 14 October 2011 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Great value for money. Why pay ̏60 when this does the job ? I needed a shorter XC stem and this was a straight forward no fuss replacement, it looks good and I prefer the more discrete labelling. Giving it 4 stars as it is too early to comment on longevity.
  • Ivan Vasilev

    Posted on 11 October 2011 about Type 3 - Headset Bearings 45x45 Degree x2

    5 stars
    They're a bit (0.3 mm) higher, than my original bearings used in WOODMAN axel comp headset. They still works smooth as new after about 1000 km of autumn any weather xc riding. There is no any rust now, in contradistinction to original bearings.

Review By Category

Archive