Reviews - October 2011

  • Lukasz Siadak

    Posted on 31 October 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Excellent quality for the price. I bought many other components and must say that i wasnt disappointed. Great colour, great weight as seen in many other more expensive brands. Only one problem is shipping time to Poland which took 10 days but for 2,5 Pounds - amazing. U should think about other shipping company like UPS or other. It would be more expensive but much faster. Greetings from Poland
  • Ben Irons

    Posted on 30 October 2011 about Angletech HT2 Bottom Bracket

    4 stars
    I was a bit dubious reading the reviews but have been pretty impressed. I got the bb way back in June, 2 weeks riding out in the alps including the mega avalanche and les portes de soleil and its still going strong, also done a fair bit of downhill and cross country in the mud and wet, so its doing alright. The only downside to the bb is the plastic cups that sit between the axle and the bearing,
  • Scott Smith

    Posted on 30 October 2011 about XCR ST Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Bought this a few weeks ago. Really chuffed with it. Design was ideas for my Ragley Blue Pig. Fitted it quick and easy, and hit the trails. Made a few adjustments, on my last adjustment I noticed the clamp had sheared. Made a warranty return to superstar and like the pro's they are they turned it round within a week of me posting it. Its now on bike again and running a treat. Ideal 1x9 set-up. I'l
  • Owen Callanan

    Posted on 28 October 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I have these on some Magura Julie HPs.. They're good, but not amazing. Very good pad life, solid braking power, and no problems with fade. Did a week of lift assist XC in morzine on these and barely wore em down at all. Considering you can buy 4 sets for the price of a set of standard Magura pads, and work maybe 80% as well, they're amazing value. You really need to cook them to bed em in though,
  • Mark Hinde

    Posted on 27 October 2011 about Double Chain Device - CLEARANCE - ISCG MOUNT ONLY

    2 stars
    I agree with John Ellisons review entirely. I bought this to fit on a dual and bash setup on a new Cotic BFe frame. Nightmare issues from the off. The bolts attaching the device easily hit the bolts holding the granny ring. I bought an angle grinder to grind both set of bolts down, and had to file a big ching out of the device to make way for one the frames chainstays. With bolts ground down and t
  • Brendan Mceneaney

    Posted on 27 October 2011 about Switch EVO Rear Hub - PINK ONLY

    1 stars
    Switch Evo Rear hub quality is bad and the after sales warranty is worse. Save your money. Don\'t do business with these guys. I got a wheelset with Switch Evo hubs for my all mountain bike. Used them from Feb to Sep 2011. The freewheel stopped engaging when I was on holiday with the bike. I took the hub apart to see if it was a quick fix, it wasn\'t, the internals (pawl/spring) were in pieces. I
  • Michael Trikic

    Posted on 25 October 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Most excellent. The price of these pads is amazing. Unfortunately the LBS doesn't have a chance when they are retailing organic pads for ̏14 a pair. Back to the pads. I broke them in properly honking up and dragging down some road hills and spraying water all over the calipers. Then took them on a peaks 20 miler in wet conditions. I then took them out again last night for an hour and a half local
  • Tony Ramsden

    Posted on 22 October 2011 about Zeta CNC Alloy QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Snapped my clamp on Wednesday,ordered this clamp on Thursday lunch.came on Friday morning.fantastic service.bought the gold one to match my gold superstar wheels and end caps.great finishing touches,yo customize your bike
  • Stefan Braunschweiler

    Posted on 21 October 2011 about Tank EVO 150mm Rear Hub

    5 stars
    in english and german English: Used these hubs for DH-riding in the Alps. They are really strong and stiff and roll really smooth even after one year hard riding and even better than my Hope Pro 2 hub, no joke ;)... The finish is excellent, nice shiny colors (I've the red one). The weight is really 370grams because of the aluminum freehub. By the way, it's a Veltec DH hub. You won't get a bette
  • Daniel Trude

    Posted on 21 October 2011 about Wide Base Steel Sprocket

    5 stars
    Been using one for a year now with no problems a tiny bit of wear but it has done some miles, not sure about the other peoples problems mine is fine

Review By Category

Archive