Reviews - January 2011

  • Keith Easton

    Posted on 31 January 2011 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    1 stars
    Patches done the job when first bought but after a couple of months the remaining patches just fell off the backing paper and didnt stick. Have several components from these guys and unlike the other stuff, these just dont live up to expectations.
  • Sven Vucic

    Posted on 31 January 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    Cheaper than other aftermarket brands, but works like any other. Never had any problems mounting the brake caliper on the rotor.
  • John Sharples

    Posted on 29 January 2011 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller

    5 stars
    Good quality tool seems well made and fits well. Excellent value for money Maybe some instructions would be helpful. Recommended
  • Rob Vranjkovic

    Posted on 29 January 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Have set of these with ZTR Alpine rims, Sapim CX-Ray spokes. They are fantastic, very light, very stiff and the pick up is instant. Was going to use them as a race day only pair but I love them too much to take off.
  • Chris Hopkins

    Posted on 27 January 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These definitely do what they say on the tin. Lasted two hard weekends in the Peak District, about as long as the originals. Just ordered a second set - they arrived less than 24 hours after ordering. Nice work, Superstars!
  • Robin Tovey

    Posted on 26 January 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    This chain device is brilliant, so far I have ridden over 50 miles of welsh trails without a single dropped chain. Its awesome value for money and looks nice and stealthy in black. There was some slight chain rub in the top and bottom chain ring but the plastic has worn down and no longer makes any noise. My only comment, and i'd say this about a number of superstar products, is that there was no
  • Gav Burns

    Posted on 25 January 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Ordered Friday delivered on Monday and the chain guard is amazing quality:)
  • Thomas Robinson

    Posted on 24 January 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great price and worked straight out of the box......Usual next day delivery from Superstar!
  • Andy (Bristol)

    Posted on 24 January 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Simply an excellent stem for the money. It is no secret that a lot of Superstar items can be bought with other brand names on for a lot more and this is one of the biggest bargains at the normal retail price of ̏45 but we snapped one up for the ̏30 sale price. As usual the quoted weight is bang on and machining and quality is excellent and although very slender is very solid. Be very ca
  • Stephen Phipps

    Posted on 23 January 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    All good, with a 10mm conversion kit for my Pro 2 hub it makes the rear end on the Five noticeably stiffer. Not sure how needed it would be on linkage type frames as they are sometimes already fairly solid, but I'd definitely recommend for single pivot frames

Review By Category

Archive