Reviews - September 2010

  • Mark Aldron

    Posted on 28 September 2010 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    4 stars
    This is a great product, has stiffened up my front end without having to buy new hubs or fork lowers. I converted my front hub by drilling out the 9 mm axle stubs (this can be done on some hubs, my hub is a Commen?al sealed, which I think is a rebadged formula). Great news ? no more loosening of the front wheel. I?m looking into a rear wheel 10 mm conversion next.
  • Karl Jensen

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Ordered custom grips early afternoon and they arrived next morning!........ brilliant service also great grips as described, will definitely use Superstar Components again.
  • Julie Walton

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    great grips ive not had them for long but already feel better than my old personalised ODI's that wore out in under 6 months!!! and were 3 times the price, another great product from superstar 5*S*T*A*R*S
  • Jennifer Wilson

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    so glad i discovered this site, all my friends now have something superstar. I will always be checking this site, very reasonable prices for top quality goods. Thank you
  • Danny Harris

    Posted on 25 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    just purchased your grips on the 24th september at 3:30pm and recieved them the next day AMAZING SERVICE!,i went for white grips and blue locking nuts,as i have a trek 6500 2010 and they look the bees knees!,top quality,easy fitting and are alot better than the standard bontrager grips on my trek! i recommend them to everyone!
  • Belinda Johnston

    Posted on 18 September 2010 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Good looking, practical seatclamp. AT first stupidly ordered wrong size, so i sent it back and they exchanged it for the smaller size and sent it back to me. Overall good product, good price and fantastic superstar customer service, thanks superstar!!
  • Austin Campbell

    Posted on 16 September 2010 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Really quick delivery. Still on the first set - my front end Shimano M575's were rubbish after a couple of weeks on a new bike. Got some of these and after a swap and a good bleed by a man who knows, I'm stopping again! Regular use - 20 miles a day on weekdays and although it's not too demanding, I'm on the brakes a lot. They've got better over time and shown no sign of giving up yet. Great stuff
  • Philip Kerr

    Posted on 8 September 2010 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    fitted perfectly and i got a free packet of haribo's :D
  • Adam Smith

    Posted on 5 September 2010 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    4 stars
    Bought a set of these recently for an old orange Airo of mine that needed a revamp... so far they look and feel good, completely transformed the bike! I have the SS AM 490 rims, red alloy nipples , black sapim spokes and red evo hubs. no complains with any of the bits and the build seems good. Took a while to arrive, but i think they were busy building stock wheels for an offer! Got them eventu
  • Joe Krasinski

    Posted on 2 September 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Had these for ages now on my Specilaized Epic and Juicy 5s. FOund them ot be better perfomance than original Avid pads and have lasted ages in the muddy rides of Yorkshire. Good work!

Review By Category

Archive