Reviews - September 2010

  • Nigel Harris

    Posted on 30 September 2010 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    The power of a good review in MBR! Not surprised they sold out. I'm pleased I subscribe cos I got to read the review and order these pedals before the mag hit the shelves. A couple of trips round Cannock Chase I'm well pleased to have these under foot. I wont be going back to clipless pedals.
  • Mark Aldron

    Posted on 28 September 2010 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    4 stars
    This is a great product, has stiffened up my front end without having to buy new hubs or fork lowers. I converted my front hub by drilling out the 9 mm axle stubs (this can be done on some hubs, my hub is a Commen?al sealed, which I think is a rebadged formula). Great news ? no more loosening of the front wheel. I?m looking into a rear wheel 10 mm conversion next.
  • Ian Black

    Posted on 27 September 2010 about Superstar XC-430

    5 stars
    Bought this rim to replace a Mavic XC717 Disc rim which only lasted for 6 XC rides before developing 2 flat spots. Rim looks almost identical but doesn't crush/bend like the mavic does. Good sensible weight, laced up easily. Highly recommended
  • Karl Jensen

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Ordered custom grips early afternoon and they arrived next morning!........ brilliant service also great grips as described, will definitely use Superstar Components again.
  • Julie Walton

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    great grips ive not had them for long but already feel better than my old personalised ODI's that wore out in under 6 months!!! and were 3 times the price, another great product from superstar 5*S*T*A*R*S
  • Jennifer Wilson

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    so glad i discovered this site, all my friends now have something superstar. I will always be checking this site, very reasonable prices for top quality goods. Thank you
  • Danny Harris

    Posted on 25 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    just purchased your grips on the 24th september at 3:30pm and recieved them the next day AMAZING SERVICE!,i went for white grips and blue locking nuts,as i have a trek 6500 2010 and they look the bees knees!,top quality,easy fitting and are alot better than the standard bontrager grips on my trek! i recommend them to everyone!
  • Andrew Daley

    Posted on 23 September 2010 about Laser Chain Device - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    For some reason Chain guides can cost an absolute fortune, but the Superstar ones are reasonably priced, it has lots of options for adjustment so after a bit of fiddling i got it running well and quiet(ish), 3 months later and the chain is still on. :)
  • Cillin Cleere

    Posted on 21 September 2010 about Grande Bambino Headset 1.5" to 1.1/8"

    5 stars
    Just installed on a Ragley mmmbop build. First impressions are good, good quality bearings and finish and tapped into place with a bit o grease and a rubber mallet, no headset press required! The finish is really good, got the blue color, very nice.
  • Richie Barnes

    Posted on 20 September 2010 about Disc Rotor - Vibe Design

    5 stars
    Firstly, really fast delivery for international !! Great service and fast response on paypal problem and an amazing disc for the money !! I would normally expect 20 - 30 pounds for the branded one but it is the same thing !!! Quality is solid and probably the truest disc i have used yet, even after the heat build up and any distortion that i normally find, it was still true ! Highly recommen

Review By Category

Archive