Reviews - August 2010

  • Will Mathias

    Posted on 31 August 2010 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    I bought DT swiss XR400 rims, superfast QR front hub, and EVO rear hubs, red alloy nipples and black double butted Sapim spokes. So light and so smooth! Just an awesome set of wheels xD
  • Keegan Houston

    Posted on 29 August 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    got these grips and loved them from the moment i first used them will defo be using them on future bikes
  • Ashleigh Bryan

    Posted on 29 August 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    very good quality even better than the expensive brand with the locking system that they have on these grips,a must have,iwould nt buy any others
  • Richard Penson

    Posted on 24 August 2010 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    ordered friday arrived sat now thats service pedals are awsome grip like super glue look wicked too well worth the money ...
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 23 August 2010 about Grande Bambino Headset 1.5" to 1.1/8"

    4 stars
    Good quality piece of kit, solid construction and extra smooth sealed bearing, i can see this lasting a loooong time. Cheaper and probably better than Cane Creek at half the price. Just dropped one star as the diameter of the outer lip is not quite big enough, an extra 1mm each side would have matched my Ragley mmmbop headtube.
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 23 August 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and superb colour options. I went for the lime green grips with gold collars. Perfect colour coordination with my Ragley lime green frame. Surprisingly, the colours blend in well and don't look too bling !
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 23 August 2010 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Simple but effective clamp, would have prefered a QR option but for ̏6 you can't complain. Matches the rest of my gold bling bits beautifully. Perfect colour coordination with my lime green frame.
  • Robin Tovey

    Posted on 22 August 2010 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    The sintered pads have vastly improved my formula oros K18. They were lame as before with no power and i was seriously considering gettin rid of them but with these pads in they're transformed and they're staying. So far they have held up to a wetish ride at afan which normally munches through pads in seconds so i'm pretty chuffed all round.
  • Job Hutchings

    Posted on 22 August 2010 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    All of these pads work well. Took the organic and the sintered to the Alps. The sintered get a bit hot so used the organic most of the time. Four pads for the price of the usual one set meant that I took 12 pairs with me! ̏20 for a set of pads is robbery, that is more expensive than a set of car pads which have a least ten time as much material in. Buy these, under cut Shimano, Fromula etc and m
  • Lee Dobson

    Posted on 19 August 2010 about SuperGrippa Replacement Grip Cartridges

    5 stars
    ace colour rapid dispatch free haribo !! grips fit correct and are comfy happy !

Review By Category

Archive