Reviews - August 2010

  • Will Mathias

    Posted on 31 August 2010 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    I bought DT swiss XR400 rims, superfast QR front hub, and EVO rear hubs, red alloy nipples and black double butted Sapim spokes. So light and so smooth! Just an awesome set of wheels xD
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 23 August 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and superb colour options. I went for the lime green grips with gold collars. Perfect colour coordination with my Ragley lime green frame. Surprisingly, the colours blend in well and don't look too bling !
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 23 August 2010 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Simple but effective clamp, would have prefered a QR option but for ̏6 you can't complain. Matches the rest of my gold bling bits beautifully. Perfect colour coordination with my lime green frame.
  • Robin Tovey

    Posted on 22 August 2010 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    The sintered pads have vastly improved my formula oros K18. They were lame as before with no power and i was seriously considering gettin rid of them but with these pads in they're transformed and they're staying. So far they have held up to a wetish ride at afan which normally munches through pads in seconds so i'm pretty chuffed all round.
  • Job Hutchings

    Posted on 22 August 2010 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    All of these pads work well. Took the organic and the sintered to the Alps. The sintered get a bit hot so used the organic most of the time. Four pads for the price of the usual one set meant that I took 12 pairs with me! ̏20 for a set of pads is robbery, that is more expensive than a set of car pads which have a least ten time as much material in. Buy these, under cut Shimano, Fromula etc and m
  • Will Durant

    Posted on 19 August 2010 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    bought four pairs for ̏17.99, the price of one pair of shimano branded m660 pads!!! Delivered quickly and even a small bag of haribo tucked in the package, (nice touch but didn't touch the sides). Pads fitted and bedded in with ease, running fine. Even the Brighton big Dog didn't kill them and the conditions were filthy!! All in all bargain buy but top quality parts. If you need them then get them
  • Christopher Hodson

    Posted on 13 August 2010 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Wow, I ordered 2 sets of Y4 organic pads for my hayes strokers, they turned up the following day, with the added bonus of a bag of haribo. Fitted them and head out over cannock chase, they bedded in really nicely and didn't make any new pad squeal. What can i say other than these are excellent quality, excellent pads, and at an excellent price. Five stars all the way. I'm never going back to any o
  • Sebastian Iwanicki

    Posted on 13 August 2010 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Hi, Bought it some time ago, instaled into Hope Pro II hub. Not much use so far but It survived Peak District beating without problems. Should be as an option for new Trizoid hubs. Not everybody got 12mm dropout but want stiffer rear end. Very pleased so far, after around 6 months using. Cheers! I.
  • Ian Halliwell

    Posted on 11 August 2010 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    these are definately too long for my caad8 cannondale road bike so i have a horrible spacer fitted to fill in the gap as the thread doesnt go down far enough , beware!!
  • Kevin Lowe

    Posted on 10 August 2010 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Went to Morzine France this summer with Standard sintered AVID pads some Quad sintered and superstar Kevlar. I don't proclaim to be the fastest rider but Mr average competent and prepared to be challenged. I found the standard Avid expensive but safe I also found the Quad a safe pad. Safe = they stop they do not over heat the brake calliper on large very steep descents and work for Mr average. U

Review By Category

Archive