Reviews - July 2010

  • Phillip Ashcroft

    Posted on 31 July 2010 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    can't fault these pedals. they've been mashed off plenty of rocks, all I've needed to do is file is file the burrs off the edges every so often. All the pins remain intact due to them being a mil thicker than the ones found on k*na wahwah pedals.
  • Colin Mackintosh

    Posted on 28 July 2010 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I will not buy pads from anywhere else now. at this price, i would be fine with less pad life, but happily it hasn't been a problem. pad life similar to other brands.
  • Alan Coulthurst

    Posted on 27 July 2010 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Unbelievably quick delivery! Ordered the pads late one afternoon and they came in the post the next morning. Excellent service! Pads work fine with minimal bedding in. Not able to comment on longevity as only used for one two rides but at this price, they are worth every penny.
  • Etienne Poirier

    Posted on 27 July 2010 about Ultra Mag Pedals

    4 stars
    Just got a pair of the them with Ti axle and got them in the mail, the fastest shipping I ever had! they are 259g, really! the only thing is a creaking noise started to appear in both pedals after 2 days of riding, their's no loose or greae missing...just wondering what makes them noisy? but apart from that they are light and tough! I'm still glad I got the lightest pedals out there! for t
  • Andre Santos

    Posted on 27 July 2010 about Ultra Mag Pedals

    5 stars
    Mistake! My previous review is about the Mag Lite (not ultra mag) ;-)
  • Adam Dobson

    Posted on 26 July 2010 about Ultra Mag Pedals

    4 stars
    Wicked product, thanks! Light, nicely thought out design, look great and seem to be holding up well against fairly abusive riding. My only complaint is that the alloy scratches a bit more easily than my old V8's, but they appear to be made from cast iron and these are made from space shuttle alloys (probably).
  • Andre Santos

    Posted on 26 July 2010 about Ultra Mag Pedals

    1 stars
    These pedals were a big disapointment :-(( First easy ride two little scratches on little rocks and this magnesium seems like butter. Checked the pins, they were tight enough, but on second ride loss 7 pins. And because the pins are 8mm long but the holes/ threads where pins are screwed are not deep enough the threads were literaly striped :-((( Now I changed with 6mm pins but have 4 holes "wash
  • Andrew Curran

    Posted on 22 July 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Great looking grips and excellent value. Looking good on my custom build!
  • Andrew Curran

    Posted on 22 July 2010 about Centrelock Adaptor

    5 stars
    Great looking product... makes my custom build bike look great. Came with a free packet of Haribo!! :)
  • Siobhan Stephenson

    Posted on 21 July 2010 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Very nice looking pedals with even more amazing grip, they're the perfect size & very thin, just make sure you tighten up the pins when you first get them because they will almost certainly come out!

Review By Category

Archive