Reviews - June 2010

  • Andrew Meth-Cohn

    Posted on 29 June 2010 about Disc Rotor - Wave Design

    5 stars
    I was getting a grating noise and poor peformance from my original Avid Juicy Rotor so replaced it with this one. Instantly the noise was gone and after a day of bedding in, the power was awesome! Great price, great service, problem solved. Thanks
  • James Aubert

    Posted on 29 June 2010 about Ultralight Hollow Axle

    5 stars
    Fits my Norco Shore perfectly, weighs 145g less than my stock steel axle! Spent a day at Whistler with it already without issue.
  • Matt Dale

    Posted on 29 June 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Ordered 2 pairs Sunday and they arrived on Tuesday, really pleased with them and the Mrs likes the pink ones on her bike.
  • Dave Cluett

    Posted on 26 June 2010 about Disc Rotor - Flame Design

    5 stars
    bought a pair of these to replace my old tired discs when i built up my new long travel hard tail,they stop as well as anything else ive tried and look nicer than standard discs. a word of warning though the edges are silly sharp,when adjusting the caliper the wheel was turning under its own weight and i managed to slip and the disc cut straight through my finger nail taking the tip of my finger
  • Chris Wheelhouse

    Posted on 23 June 2010 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    these are sick pads, bed-in really quickly and pretty easy to fit!
  • Kevin Cardle

    Posted on 22 June 2010 about Ultralight Hollow Axle

    5 stars
    really pleased with my wheel . red tank 150mm rear hub, spank tweet tweet apple red rim , red nipples ,silver spokes ,
  • Chris Gibson

    Posted on 22 June 2010 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Run the Nano's on the Gaint Reign X. Great platform for the wider size 11 feet. Used DMR V8's before but the pedal just wasn't wide enough at the outter corners. But would love a magnesium alloy version of the nano rather than the chamfered edges of the Mag lites or ULTRA Mag's.
  • Brian Jensen

    Posted on 21 June 2010 about Ultralight Hollow Axle

    3 stars
    Does not fit Gambler DH 20 !! Because of the wide interchangeable rear dropouts the bike has, or else im sure it is a great strong piece of bling for any other bike;)
  • Sam Matthews

    Posted on 17 June 2010 about Grande Bambino Headset 1.5" to 1.1/8"

    5 stars
    recently fitted this as wear and tear ( and colour co-ordination) were becoming an issue with my oem headset. I bought this due to the excellent price, the recommendations, and of course the numerous colours. i received this quickly and promptly from Superstar Components which is always a bonus. the headset itself is very well made, there were no issues with the anodising and no burs or roug
  • Brian Davies

    Posted on 14 June 2010 about Wide Base Steel Sprocket

    2 stars
    Using a chain tensioner to a standard frame. This sprocket kept slipping when pushing hard. Changed the chain and still the same thing. changed the sprocket to a 16 tooth from an old 8 speed cassette that I took apart and this works fine. Very dissapointed with this product. May work better if you can keep the chain tension high as in a proper single speed frame.

Review By Category

Archive