Reviews - May 2010

  • David M H Young

    Posted on 31 May 2010 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Once bed in they were perfect, totally smitten to these so long as the price remains low- not everyone has a payrise in the last 3 years.
  • David Hooper

    Posted on 29 May 2010 about Ultra Mag Pedals

    5 stars
    Got a paair of these a while back for my hard riding Orange P7. Initially attracted by ther weight, slimness and bling factor but a bit worried about their toughness and longevity (especially with the Ti axle upgrade). First impressions lovely looking pedals that weigh nothing, they just float in the hands like little helium baloons. Dont like the hex fixing - would prefer a good old fashine
  • Ian Walford

    Posted on 27 May 2010 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    take no time to bed in and are working ok in the dry. Less noise than sintered but seem to be just as powerful. Thanks for the upgrade over out of stock sintered's too!
  • Richard Abbott

    Posted on 26 May 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I bought the 4 pack sintered after trying various makes from CLARKES to original FORMULA and must say that these have been the best for longevity and braking feel. I have been on around 8 rides, 7 of of which had been utter quagmires and the pads have around a third to a half left. I have a mate who has suffered the compound coming away from the backing plate, but as SUPERSTAR quite rightly point
  • Andrew York

    Posted on 25 May 2010 about Laser Chain Device - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Bought one of these to replace a truvativ item when my new frame arrived with iscg mounts. It took a lot of fiddling to set up, pretty much cleaned me out of small washers, but to be fair i run a 42 chainring which is on its upper limit sizewise. So far its not let me down at all, riding a hardtail pretty aggressively i usually lost my chain at least once a ride, but with the superstar device its
  • Adam Smith

    Posted on 22 May 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Great value grips, i seem to wear through grips at an alarming rate, these are lasting better than my Kona ones did and are half the price. Add a splash of colour as well.
  • David Greenan

    Posted on 19 May 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Recently got back into biking and picked up a used '09 Rockhopper with Avid Juicy 160mm F & R. Took the bike out and noticed the braking performance was poor. In fact, i'd had better V brakes. Bought the 4 pack of sintered pads to try out. Ordered Sunday - delivered first thing Tuesday. Cleaned the discs up and fitted the pads. Still bedding them in but so far the braking performance is miles and
  • Nathan Cornish

    Posted on 19 May 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    After warning from a freind who had told me to stay clear of these pads i still went ahead and brought some. They never seem to bed in properly, making savage noice when breaking hard. The when your about a 3rd into use of pads, the pad falls away from its backing plate. This was exactly problem my freind had and cant ask for money back as they had sat in my bag spare for awhile so well past 45 d
  • Robin Knight

    Posted on 18 May 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Ordered sintered pads and got sent the kevlar ones as sintered were out of stock! I thought the sintered were good till I took the kevlars to the brecons - 3 days of hard descending and still loads of wear left!!! Can't beat these guys for quality, price and service 5/5
  • Mark Pitman

    Posted on 18 May 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    After spending every other ride changing pads last winter I swapped to Sintered from organic and once prepped and bedded in these are awesome. It's wise to thoroughly clean the rotors before you put the pads in to avoid squealing brakes. I sanded the rotors with very fine sandpaper and then used rubbing alcohol. No noise, brilliant braking and hardly any wear -a must buy!

Review By Category

Archive