Reviews - April 2010

  • Oliver Dawes

    Posted on 30 April 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Brilliant Very Grippy Grips a bit hard on your hands though but still sensational grips
  • Lee Wormald

    Posted on 30 April 2010 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Just got these today for my road bike hopeing there would be enough thread on the rear axle to fit the narrower back end of a road bike.Guess what there is, fantastic just a little to cut off the end simple.Quality looks great as always !!!
  • Armin Finkenstedt

    Posted on 30 April 2010 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    I cannot recommend these pads for the Avid code! Compared to my organic A2Z, which are also quite affordable, the SS kevlar pads do not have more power (I'd say even less), but the durability is really fu**king poor! I've mounted the SS pads on the back brake, and during the time one A2Z pad on the front pad got finished, i needed 3 SS pads on the back brake. I have used follwing pads on the
  • Simon Evans

    Posted on 27 April 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Got these at MTB world Cup Dalby there great realy comfy and look good
  • Tony Fredrik Gjessv?g

    Posted on 25 April 2010 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    After drilling, threading, and adding 2 10mm m4 screws (+ 2x2 m4 nuts for stacking) to the oval sides of the end nuts I now have a proper T-handle, and the QR is easy to unscrew whilst out on a ride. Make sure you drill only in the aluminum shell, not the inner steel part of the nuts. Alternatively, get hold of a M10 T-nut. I hope superstar makes changes to the nut in future editions, the DT RWS
  • Ben Chadwick

    Posted on 22 April 2010 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    First Review - After one day: Got these nanos in red, after only 1 day and they look fantastic, have great grip (much better than DMR V8s) and they are perfect for dirt jumping with their slow-spinning axle. although they were a faff to get on with the lack of a flat edge for a pedal spanner (i didn't think this was worth dropping a star) but the fatter pins mean that when the enviable shin-strike
  • Andy Simpson

    Posted on 21 April 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    I went forthe flourescent green with blue caps and lockrings. Absolute bargain, Great grip, very comfortable Forthe price you can't go wrong especially with the colour matching selections available
  • Thomas Corke

    Posted on 21 April 2010 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    Great pedals that are super grippy, cheap and very well made.
  • Ben Sharpe

    Posted on 20 April 2010 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    The rear pads on my Avid Juicy 5s were knackered and was recomended these on BR forum. Really impressed. Once bedded in they bite very well and are great value compaired to the original avid ones at twice the price. So good i'm going to get some for the front too! Speedy delivery from Superstar, Thanks
  • Ben Sharpe

    Posted on 20 April 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Bought these a couple of months ago. Grippy, great value and look good too!

Review By Category

Archive