Reviews - April 2010

  • Lee Wormald

    Posted on 30 April 2010 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Just got these today for my road bike hopeing there would be enough thread on the rear axle to fit the narrower back end of a road bike.Guess what there is, fantastic just a little to cut off the end simple.Quality looks great as always !!!
  • Armin Finkenstedt

    Posted on 30 April 2010 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    I cannot recommend these pads for the Avid code! Compared to my organic A2Z, which are also quite affordable, the SS kevlar pads do not have more power (I'd say even less), but the durability is really fu**king poor! I've mounted the SS pads on the back brake, and during the time one A2Z pad on the front pad got finished, i needed 3 SS pads on the back brake. I have used follwing pads on the
  • Tony Fredrik Gjessv?g

    Posted on 25 April 2010 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    After drilling, threading, and adding 2 10mm m4 screws (+ 2x2 m4 nuts for stacking) to the oval sides of the end nuts I now have a proper T-handle, and the QR is easy to unscrew whilst out on a ride. Make sure you drill only in the aluminum shell, not the inner steel part of the nuts. Alternatively, get hold of a M10 T-nut. I hope superstar makes changes to the nut in future editions, the DT RWS
  • Andy Simpson

    Posted on 21 April 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    I went forthe flourescent green with blue caps and lockrings. Absolute bargain, Great grip, very comfortable Forthe price you can't go wrong especially with the colour matching selections available
  • Ben Sharpe

    Posted on 20 April 2010 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    The rear pads on my Avid Juicy 5s were knackered and was recomended these on BR forum. Really impressed. Once bedded in they bite very well and are great value compaired to the original avid ones at twice the price. So good i'm going to get some for the front too! Speedy delivery from Superstar, Thanks
  • Ian Ellwood

    Posted on 16 April 2010 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    superb pads in the dry with good long life. in the wet they fall apart in a few rides basically the same as organic pads. summer use only pads. build quality isnt brilliant as paid fouled by calliper and had to be sanded off before use. not bad for the price though will be buying again
  • Tim Lane

    Posted on 15 April 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    I bought these with black grip and shiny red lock rigs, lovely !!!!!!!!
  • Ed Court

    Posted on 13 April 2010 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    brilliant brake pad transformed my brakes completey from standard shimano pads.it made the lever alot more soild and they much more feel and power, fast deliery to i would recomend these pads
  • Nick Raby

    Posted on 12 April 2010 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    A decent set of pads for the price of a McDonalds meal and these will satisfy you alot more than a big mac
  • Steven Evans

    Posted on 7 April 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Really good quality, fit nice and snuggly with the lockrings. Grips are very comfortable and are much better than the cannondale ones they replace - recommended!! Also look very bling in adonised red :-)

Review By Category

Archive