Reviews - February 2010

  • Richard Merifield

    Posted on 28 February 2010 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    superb is all I can say about the great pads I bought from the boys at superstar, put them on my orange 5 with hope mini mono brakes and they are still going well after lots of snowy and very muddy winter rides. have also just added a larger 203mm superstar disc and now stopping power is awesome but a fraction of the hope prices. well done men of superstar and keep up the good work I salute you !!
  • Richard Merifield

    Posted on 28 February 2010 about Disc Rotor - Wave Design

    5 stars
    superb is all I can say about the great disc I bought from the boys at superstar, put it on my orange 5 with hope mini mono brakes and some superstar sintered pads and she pulls up better than the oe hope disc by miles granted that was 180 this is a 203. but a fraction of the hope prices. well done men of superstar and keep up the good work I salute you !!!
  • Ben Ellis

    Posted on 24 February 2010 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    superb pads! Miles better than the pads that came with my Shimano Saints. Haven't noticed any difference in pad life... if anything, the Superstar sintered pads are lasting much longer!
  • Shaun Thornton

    Posted on 18 February 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    top quality and 1/2 price of competetion. spread the word
  • Shaun Thornton

    Posted on 18 February 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    just cant believe how good quality all ss goods are. spread the word
  • Michael Grainger

    Posted on 11 February 2010 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Can't go wrong with 4 sets for the price of what you'd normally pay for one. They last just as long too, all the ones I've ever bought have done anyway. Super quick delivery, on my doormat the next morning. That's 3 good things, can't think of anything bad, buy yourself some!
  • Kenneth Mullen

    Posted on 9 February 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Best grips i've ever used, I normally buy Lizard Skinz 'Peaty' grips but never again, the waffle section of grip for your fingers gives you amazing control, i'm going to buy every colour they do now.
  • Andrew Bryant

    Posted on 9 February 2010 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I have suffered with the awfull so called 'Turkey Gobble' noise on my Avid Juicy 3 brakes for the last 2 winters when using Avid Sintered pads. I have had the brakes setup by my LBS but this made no difference. I Googled this problem to find I was not alone and found that the main cause seems to be sintered pads. So as I friend of mine has been using Superstar Kevlar pads in his Shimano brakes
  • Hugh Drummond

    Posted on 6 February 2010 about Disc Rotor - Flame Design

    5 stars
    My God!!. Very qucik delivery. Rotors look to be very good quality. Exactly the same as the originals they replaced. Very happy with them so far.
  • Wendy Fraser

    Posted on 6 February 2010 about Laser Chain Device - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    i have never had my cain come off yet and i have had it for 3 months

Review By Category

Archive