Reviews - November 2010

  • Jack Waddell

    Posted on 27 November 2010 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    I dont see how anyone cant like these. They are proper DH wheels that look nice and are super cheap. I recomend these wheels to anyone. They are built for dh but they weigh so little that they can be even used for cross country
  • Lee Armstrong

    Posted on 26 November 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Fantastic grips. They really are better than the top branded grips you see. Only a fraction of the price.
  • Blaz Smid

    Posted on 26 November 2010 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    1 stars
    Although I'm pleased with Superstar components products, this patches are a waste of money and time. I tried 4 of them and every single one of them fell off. I followed the instructions carefully and used the sand paper thoroughly.
  • Simon Shirley-Smith

    Posted on 25 November 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Recently bought some sintered pads for my Hope X2 s. I was really impressed with how quickly they arrived and the quality of the construction. Easy to fit and immediately they worked fantastically . Great value pads at just 30% of normal cost of replacement pads. It seems as if there is abolutely no reason to buy branded pads ever again !!
  • Sam Taylor

    Posted on 24 November 2010 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    5 stars
    Top quality item from top quality company- works real good and looks even better A+ well done superstar!
  • Gareth Warren

    Posted on 24 November 2010 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Absolutly fantastic. Great delivery time as usual, i run a 1x9 set up with a 32 ring up front and its awsome. No prob's at all so far, even did skyline at afan with it. If you are not changing out of the middle ring then just get yourself one of these and ditch a load of weight by getting rid of the granny and outer ring, as well as the front shifter and mech! I think the best thing tho apart from
  • Jonathan Wilson

    Posted on 22 November 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought a set for my Hope M4's and a set for my SLX brakes. I haven't used the slx pads yet but I've fired the M4 pads in and they are sweet, definitely perform better that the proper hope pads, however the only downside is that the spring that comes with them is pretty rubbish, it isn't bent far enough apart so it doesn't offer much spring and also they don't come with the screw or little securing
  • Barrie Prett

    Posted on 20 November 2010 about Integrato Headset - MTB Semi-Integrated (zero stack)

    5 stars
    bought one of these to replace the peice of shit that came with my spicy, fitted it and haven't touched it since, fantastic value, superstar are the bomb
  • Barrie Prett

    Posted on 20 November 2010 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    had them for nigh on a year and they are still running pertfect, fit and forget, and your feet stick like shit, buy em
  • Sebastian Iwanicki

    Posted on 19 November 2010 about Lockrings (x2)

    4 stars
    Hi, Just received and instaled today. Nice out of the bag. Lock-on screws are 3mm allen key head, better than original ODI or CaneCreek 2.5mm - technically ODI as well - less prone to rounding. Unfortunatelly not that nicely compatibile with ODI grips. Instalation require some patience and less than gentle presuasion. Also once on the grips jaws are squeezing them quite a lot, so again so

Review By Category

Archive