Reviews - October 2010

  • Matt Rozyn

    Posted on 30 October 2010 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    4 stars
    Pedals are good, they have taken alot of abuse. Thin and light. My only problem is they are a little narrow for my us12 size feet. Second, superstar should loctite the pins in or just put them in a bag in the box. If you dont they fall out. Removing and then reinstalling pins is twice as much work.
  • David Gaulton

    Posted on 28 October 2010 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    what can i say?!?!?!?!??! amazing value, compared to shimanos own resin compound, and 2 pairs for the price of 1 of shimanos! cracking performance, completely silent in the dry, and only slighyt noise in the wet, but not even noticable once you brake once or twice.......was expecting them to howl/squeal in the wet, but lots of muddy wet rides on them, and sometimes i dont even get a sound on 2-
  • Peter Wood

    Posted on 24 October 2010 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    I bought some gold Nano Tech flats a couple of months ago. Great! Woot!!!
  • Sean Hemsley

    Posted on 22 October 2010 about Double Chain Device - CLEARANCE - ISCG MOUNT ONLY

    5 stars
    ordered on a wednesday lunchtime arrived thursday morning fitted easily and works perfectly totally recommended
  • Matthew Pumphrey

    Posted on 15 October 2010 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Just fitted the new Zephir stem on my bike, and wow one of the best looking stems i have seen and for the money very light weight, before you consider paying silly amounts of money for a stem i would recommend buying one of these. .Well made .Looks good .light .you can fit so you have a 5 degree rise or turn it over for a 0 degree rise This has to be one of the best stems on the market anothe
  • Matthew Williams

    Posted on 14 October 2010 about 9 in 1 Multitool

    5 stars
    arrived the very next day, even though i picked poverty delivery! the tool is very well made and in the two days i've taken it with me i've used the spoke tool, the chain breaker, various allen keys and the screwdriver. i had to use an allen key to tighten the little bolt on the side to stop the allen keys flapping, but that is probably a one time only thing! - also noticed that the tools lo
  • Matthew Williams

    Posted on 14 October 2010 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    bought a set of these a few weeks back, they arrived very quickly (next day ? even with the free delivery option) and are very well made. first thing you MUST do is tighten all of the pins as they are not that tight and may come out, i'll probably check them next time i take the bike out but i reckon they will be fine! my previous pedals were a set of crank bros 5050 which began to rattle an
  • Duncan Armstrong

    Posted on 14 October 2010 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    fantastic service, great product and super fast delivery (ordered friday afternoon arrived saturday morning!!!!!!), if carlsberg supplied bike components....lol... keep up the great work guys.
  • Matthew Preston

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about Pair of Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QRs 135mm - GOLD/PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    As everybody else has said, very well made, look really good, nice smooth action, very pleased with them.
  • Darren Turnbull

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Quick delivery:) Solid product! This guide can take plenty of abuse very easy to fit/set up with plenty of spacers for chain line adj. Excellent value for money as with all SS gear And would certainly reccommend to friends. Only wish Superstar had single speed style (5.8/6mm) crank bolts available, to mount up the chain ring on my 1x9 and maybe replacement wear guides for the XCR.

Review By Category

Archive