Reviews - October 2010

  • David Gaulton

    Posted on 28 October 2010 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    what can i say?!?!?!?!??! amazing value, compared to shimanos own resin compound, and 2 pairs for the price of 1 of shimanos! cracking performance, completely silent in the dry, and only slighyt noise in the wet, but not even noticable once you brake once or twice.......was expecting them to howl/squeal in the wet, but lots of muddy wet rides on them, and sometimes i dont even get a sound on 2-
  • Matthew Pumphrey

    Posted on 15 October 2010 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Just fitted the new Zephir stem on my bike, and wow one of the best looking stems i have seen and for the money very light weight, before you consider paying silly amounts of money for a stem i would recommend buying one of these. .Well made .Looks good .light .you can fit so you have a 5 degree rise or turn it over for a 0 degree rise This has to be one of the best stems on the market anothe
  • Blake Hamilton

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about Cassette Removal Tool Pin Type

    5 stars
    could not ask for a better tool and a great price to match 5/5
  • Matthew Preston

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about Pair of Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QRs 135mm - GOLD/PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    As everybody else has said, very well made, look really good, nice smooth action, very pleased with them.
  • Matthew Preston

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    5 stars
    I bought this to match my Superfly wheel QRs, very happy with it, smooth action(like my wheel QRs) and i dont have to have it super tight like my old QR to hold my post in place, i love the look of it too. Another winner from SuperStar.
  • Darren Turnbull

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Quick delivery:) Solid product! This guide can take plenty of abuse very easy to fit/set up with plenty of spacers for chain line adj. Excellent value for money as with all SS gear And would certainly reccommend to friends. Only wish Superstar had single speed style (5.8/6mm) crank bolts available, to mount up the chain ring on my 1x9 and maybe replacement wear guides for the XCR.
  • Blake Hamilton

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    very comfy grips with a great finish on the bar ends and locking ends, amazing superstar price and fast delivery as always 5/5
  • Matthew Preston

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Bought these to replace my stock grips, excellent value, super grippy, very comfortable, look cool. After one ride i bought another set for my other bike and extra replacements as i like them so much!
  • Rene Donner

    Posted on 8 October 2010 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool

    5 stars
    The socket tool makes a solid impression right away. It's steel and has a 1/2inch wrench drive interface. It is more compact than the Parktool socket, thus puts the wrench interface closer to the cup and helps prevent the whole thing from angling out and slip when torque is applied. This together with the a better fit than the parktool socket results in markfree cups during install. Due to t
  • Steven Venn

    Posted on 3 October 2010 about Cable Cutter (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    nice little cutters work well fit in my tool box a treat good value!!!

Review By Category

Archive