Reviews - January 2010

  • Dean Mcfarlane

    Posted on 30 January 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    4 stars
    great grips!... you can tell the quality of them by the allen key fastenings etc. criss cross pattern is placed exactly on your fingertips... well thought out and i think as good as any of twice the price.
  • Paul Gascoigne

    Posted on 30 January 2010 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    super pads , no problems,good performance, getting on for 3 months use in grimmey weather including dark peak. recomened
  • Dean Mcfarlane

    Posted on 30 January 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great pads, used sintered through gritty peak district winters and organic ones in summer!... as good as any 'genuine manufacturer' pads but lots cheaper, i even regularly recommend to other riders!. fast postage too.
  • Rory Wilson

    Posted on 26 January 2010 about Lock On Grips - SuperGrippa

    5 stars
    Great product really cheap orderd it came the next day fastest delivery ever.
  • Jonty Wilde

    Posted on 26 January 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    I ride these pads in awful conditions ie millstone grit and mainly in the wet and they stop dead every time and they wear incredibly well compared to the original Shimano pads. I cannot give them more than 3 stars unfortunately as they are the nosiest and therefore most embarrassing brake pads I've ever used. I'd like to try the kevlars but I'm sure I'd be through to the metal in a couple of days.
  • Jason Midlleton

    Posted on 26 January 2010 about Integrato Headset - MTB Semi-Integrated (zero stack)

    4 stars
    Quality cartridge bearings, very well sealed, very, very smooth and less than half the price of a Hope!!! What's not to like???
  • Lorraine Christie

    Posted on 21 January 2010 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    got them for my dh bike and found them to be realy grippy i have had no flaws with them at all this is the best money can buy!!!
  • Michael Armstrong

    Posted on 11 January 2010 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    An update to my previous review. Been using these for abit now and went out everyday in the snow,sometimes twice aday and found these pedals to be well up to the job.My feet never slipped once,which is a great confidance builder. A few of my mates were asking about them. Buy them and you won`t be dissapointed, agreat pedal at a very good price. Just does what it says on the box. Simples!
  • Nick Holt

    Posted on 7 January 2010 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These work similar to any other decent quality sintered pads I've used, mainly Shimano and Goodridge. They're no better and no worse, but a fraction of the cost, and they last longer than the semi-metallic Superstar pads. Bargain.
  • Christopher Hodson

    Posted on 5 January 2010 about Disc Rotor - Flame Design

    5 stars
    Super fast delivery time, great quality rotor that bedded into my pads very nicely, my only quibble is that i ordered the other style of rotor and got the 'Vibe', but I did email superstar and got an apology within 48hours of my email, so all in all very good. Bit annoyed though as i've riden this rotor only a hand full of times and screwed up by front brake, so treating myself to some new brakes

Review By Category

Archive