Reviews - August 2009

  • Mr De Bruijn

    Posted on 31 August 2009 about CNC Nano Thru Pin Pedals

    5 stars
    Just replaced my old VP pedals with these and the difference is massive! Perfect size platform that gives allot of stability and confidence, axles run real smooth, plus they must be the best looking pedals out there! GET A PAIR!!!
  • Richard O'neill

    Posted on 29 August 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Never been compelled to write a review before. These pads are a million times better than the standard formula pads supplied. No more squealing or fade. Ordered them midday delivered the next day free. Fantastic product. Fantastic service.
  • Andrew Worthy

    Posted on 13 August 2009 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    HFX9 SINTERED PADS ONLY LASTED 150MILES, HAD TO USE ORIGINAL SPINGS AS THE ONES THAT CAME WITH THESE PADS WERE NOT STRONG ENOUGH, HAD TROUBLE FITTING THEM AS BACKING PLATE MADE THE OVERALL SIZE OF THESE PADS LARGER, THE PADS WEIGHT A LOT MORE THAN HAYES SINTERED. NOT IMPRESSED
  • Stuart Munro

    Posted on 11 August 2009 about Disc Rotor - Flame Design

    5 stars
    Just spent 2 weeks in the Alps (all downhill) and 2 sessions at Fort William and these have worked flawlessly with my Avid Elixirs/Juicys with plenty of life left. Nice simple design that also looks good and much better than paying ̏40 each for the OEM rotors.
  • Stuart Munro

    Posted on 11 August 2009 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Delighted with these, bed them in and they give nicely modulated, quiet and powerful braking in my Avid Elixir/Juicys. Have used them for over a year on 4 different bikes and brake sets - great price.
  • Paul Ibbotson

    Posted on 7 August 2009 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    After 18 months trouble free use of SS sintered pads i decided to give kevlar a go in my Juicy Ultimates.Unfortunately a combination of the wet and good old Dark Peak grit ate the pads after 1 dry and 1 wet ride.I\'ll continue with sintered from now on. One good point,on the 1st ride(dry0they were brilliant. Superstar Edit: I have to agree with you for Peak district use Sintered is the way to
  • Joe Finney

    Posted on 4 August 2009 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great stopping power from these pads. 1 week in the Alpes including racing the Megavalanche and they are still almost as good as new. A bargain.

Review By Category

Archive