Reviews - September 2008

  • Adam Taylor

    Posted on 25 September 2008 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    4 stars
    day 3... pedals back on the rigid SS and doing a great job of sticking to shoes. midway through the ride i had a massive pedal strike at speed - still not sure where the rock came from. the impact nearly had me right off the bike and the big toe nail took a hit too - folding backwards... FFS! I expected pedal to be foobarred tbh but it shows nothing more than a badly scraped off corner missing
  • Adam Taylor

    Posted on 23 September 2008 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    4 stars
    update after 1 ride - actually they got put on the Reign (thank god for dry weather) so no real mud to contend with, and pedal strikes were gentler. first impressions still good, great shoe stick capability and the square plan feels good underfoot after the more tapered V8s / V12s, not sure why, its just bigger feeling (i have size 10 feet). have high hopes for these, if the bearings take the poun
  • Tim Rial

    Posted on 22 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I bought these pads after finally wearing out my Hayes originals and being a bit tight objected to paying ̏15 plus for originals. I stuck them in before the Beast and a few others at Coed-y-brenin and they seem great! I just need to clean the bike now...! Thanks Superstar!
  • Adam Taylor

    Posted on 20 September 2008 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    4 stars
    just recieved these and quality looks very good, nice and slim and weight as quoted. look enormous on the bike after the V8s which are less square in shape, but in fact theyre about the same width. much shallower though - may have to drop the post a bit. these are going on the singlespeeder which gets a lot of use and as its rigid pedal strikes are pretty severe, the V8s have stood up to this all
  • Mike Hawtin

    Posted on 18 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Just a few words after reading Graeme Aspinall's review. Really sorry to hear you had problems after buying on my advice. We really have used loads of these pads and only had one problem early on with the pad coming away from the backing. I'm assured this was a problem with early batches so time will tell, but so far so good. In terms of durability, like I said I've found them to be great in ty
  • Stuart Burton

    Posted on 12 September 2008 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent pads they were so cheap I thought they wouldnt last but I have been on 5 wet gritty pad killing rides that would have destroyed my original shimano pads and my superstars look fine some wear but plenty still to go Also lots of power and feel
  • Jonathan Swift

    Posted on 7 September 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    I'm about to order my next 4 sets. Downsides, they are not as good as the original manufacturers, they don't last as long and I think they may be slightly thicker than the originals (Avid pads). Upsides, they seem to stop as well as the originals and they cost a 1/3 of the originals. If you work it on a pound per mile basis the Superstar pads are much better value for money. So far had no probl

Review By Category

Archive