Reviews - December 2008

  • Simon Taylor

    Posted on 23 December 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Rubbish compared to Superstar's sintered pads. Spend the extra money.
  • Simon Taylor

    Posted on 23 December 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Sintered pads for my Hayes brakes lasted 26 rides! That's 3 more rides than my last set of Goodridge sintered, and for half the price. Performance is very good too and they don't squeal as much as some brands. The only downside to the Hayes pattern Superstar pads is the weak springs which cause them to rattle quite a lot - but you can re-use the springs from other brands and they're fine. Buy some
  • Paul Mcilvenny

    Posted on 23 December 2008 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Wow, Ok I only use old deore hydraulic brakes, but they are always consistently reliable, add in the superstar sintered pads and they 1. last a while, and 2. brake very well, what more do you need. A steal at the ̏ 24.95 price. May not be good enough for hardened downhillers I do not know, but great for my use - general, slightly aggressive occasionally cross country.
  • Richard Stott

    Posted on 12 December 2008 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Don't bother for the peaks! lasted a few rides go for sintered they are fairing well after a few very muddy rides I applaud this company for trying to ease the financial burden of running a mountain bike in the UK instead of getting ripped off by greedy fu**ers good luck to you.
  • Chris Hatton

    Posted on 8 December 2008 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    Very impressed with these pedals. Larger platform than V12's plus thinner and lighter for similar money. Grip is excellent and they're very smooth. Highly recommended.
  • Adam Taylor

    Posted on 7 December 2008 about CNC Nano Tech Flats

    5 stars
    review 5: many very muddy and wet rides in and these are still going strong.
  • Peter Mackman

    Posted on 2 December 2008 about Uno Headset

    5 stars
    I got a red one and am impressed at the finish, features and weight for the price. Very good! Pete.

Review By Category

Archive