Reviews for Mountain - Drivetrain - Bottom Brackets

  • Claire Agar

    Posted on 1 February 2014 about Angletech GXP Bottom Bracket

    1 stars
    Lasted 6 rides (3 of which were in dry weather) in summer before it completely seized. Seals very poor. 5 year warranty - haha! Maybe if you re-grease it after every ride? Just bought myself a hope replacement.
  • Andrew Jackson

    Posted on 31 January 2014 about Angletech HT2 Bottom Bracket

    1 stars
    Pros: Looks great, great price, cups have good, sharp threads. Cons: on fitting, drive-side bearing fell apart. Overall, a disapointed \"you get what you pay for\" Superstar update: Hello if you force the axle through you can pop the bearing out as it is an angular contact type. you can just pop it back in. Then insert your axle more carefully while supporting the outside bearing as per t
  • Paul Holdgate

    Posted on 29 January 2014 about Angletech HT2 Bottom Bracket

    5 stars
    Ordered yesterday, came today. Smooth piece of kit!!!
  • Jon Limer

    Posted on 9 December 2013 about Angletech GXP Bottom Bracket

    1 stars
    Got mine in May, developed play after 200miles, repacked with grease and has finally given up the ghost after a further 600miles yes its cheap but you can get a SRAM original for less than 15quid elsewhere, if these items are going to be a consumable then I would rather pay less money and expect to replace them twice a year.....
  • Jonathan Barnard

    Posted on 25 October 2013 about Angletech GXP Bottom Bracket

    4 stars
    Simple, they do the job but need regular cleaning ; however the bearings themselves are so easy to access that this is not really a problem.
  • Tiago Filipe C. A. Cardoso

    Posted on 23 September 2013 about Angletech GXP Bottom Bracket

    1 stars
    this bottom brackets is really bad ... only lasted 722 miles in six months of use ....
  • Rui Miguel Jer?imo

    Posted on 6 August 2013 about Angletech GXP Bottom Bracket

    1 stars
    Lasted 500 KMS.Not very impressed.Original SRAM is more reliable.
  • Jamie Viveash

    Posted on 23 June 2013 about Angletech HT2 Bottom Bracket

    5 stars
    I was slightly put off buying one of these after reading the reviews however, I went for it as I thought its only 20 quid and thought for that money if it lasts 6 months ill be happy as I ride about 55 miles a week so I would have got my money's worth. I've only recently fitted it, and it fitted perfect to to FSA comet crank. When I fitted I did removed the black plastic bearing covers and added
  • Jamie Viveash

    Posted on 23 June 2013 about Angletech HT2 Bottom Bracket

    4 stars
    I was slightly put off buying one of these after reading the reviews however, I went for it as I thought its only 20 quid and thought for that money if it lasts 6 months ill be happy as I ride about 55 miles a week so I would have got my money's worth. I've only recently fitted it, and it fitted perfect to to FSA comet crank. When I fitted I did removed the black plastic bearing covers and added
  • Rui Miguel Jer?imo

    Posted on 20 May 2013 about Angletech GXP Bottom Bracket

    4 stars
    So far so good.First impressino is good.Lets wait for long rides.

Review By Category

Archive