Reviews for Road - Drivetrain - Jockey Wheels

  • 12/14T On Sram Eagle Axs Xx1

    Posted on 6 February 2021 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by J. Gardner

    4 stars
    Work well on my AXS XX1 BUT I had to carefully drill out the hole a little on the top wheel inside washer to fit the AXS cage. The wide narrow profile on the top jockey wheel is not an issue.
  • Great

    Posted on 27 January 2021 about 13T Jockey Wheels For Shimano 12 Speed - UK Made by C. Morris

    5 stars
    Nice quality, look smart and made a huge difference to the shift quality on my XT 12 speed that I was having difficulty getting indexed due to play in crap standard shimano jockey wheels. Essential if you've got SLX or Deore, you won't believe the difference.
  • 12/14T On Sram Eagle Xx1 Axs

    Posted on 9 January 2021 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by I. Diggle

    3 stars

    Read other reviews -neither jockey wheels in my AXS kit have high / low teeth. My Superstar kit came with 14T wheel without and 12T wheel with high / low teeth. Didn't work and only replaced bottom wheel.

     

    Superstar Reply - This isnt possible as we only make 14T with narrow wide... there is no reason not to use narrow wide apart from its more expensive to manufacture. Not

  • Delivery Slow

    Posted on 9 December 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Dodds

    2 stars

    I ordered this 11 days ago, still no sign of it arriving and just getting a repeated message that I should wait a few more days.. pretty frustrating as my bike is out of action.

     

    Superstar Comment - there is a pandemic on and christmas mail volume issues. We apolagise that royal mail are crazy busy and hugely behind but there is little we can do.

  • Great Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 20 October 2020 about 11T Jockey Wheels - UK Made by C. Ball

    5 stars
    Had these jockey wheels in red with the titanium bolts. Easy to replace the old ones with these. Chain drive spins really easy and is very noticeable when riding. Great value for ceramic bearings. Service excellent as well. Many thanks
  • Can't Fault Them

    Posted on 21 September 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by S. Hill

    5 stars
    Great replacement for the crap plastic ones that came with my Sram NX 11 speed. Nice colour, no extra noise vs the plastic ones, good bearings. shifting perfectly after a few months of use.
  • Ok

    Posted on 21 September 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by S. Hill

    3 stars

    Bearings are good however, one of mine had a bit of play, even with the bearing covers on snug and bolted into the mech. Also, having narrow-wide on BOTH wheels means that it can sometimes end up mis-aligned after I've been through a rough section, i suspect this is the reason the OE jockey wheels don't feature this on both.

     

    Superstar Reply:

    Hello if your jockey w

  • Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 14 August 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by C. Burca

    5 stars
    I use them to upgrade my sram x01 drivetrain, but as also other user specify, for the top wheel you need to drill out one of the shields in order to be able to close the derailleur cage (I propose superstarcomponents to make on update on there machine in order to eliminate this issue). In rest, they work better than the stock ones.
  • Syncing Isssues

    Posted on 21 July 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Palt

    3 stars

    Quality of the product is amazing but the jockeys will go out of sync with the chain when under a hard impact or whenever your chain slaps about. You have to stop and pull your derailleur every time you want to sort it out.

     Superstar Comment: This can only happen if all the load comes off the chain and then a load of slack ontop which can only really happen if the mech is setup in

  • Sram Eagle Axs Upgrade

    Posted on 19 July 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    I fitted a sram eagle axs x01 drivetrain yesterday and upgraded the stock jockey wheels for the superstar ceramic ones,they work so much better than stock but you should be aware that you need to drill out one of the shields to make the top wheel fit the cage,apart from that I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to replace/upgrade their derailleur.

Review By Category

Archive