Reviews for Road - Controls - Accessories

  • Top Quality

    Posted on 1 July 2020 about Garmin Mount - UK MADE by J. Fielding

    5 stars
    Superb bit of kit that is finished to a really high standard. Looks much better on the bike than other alternatives. Great service as usual from Superstar Components.
  • Excellent Overall, One Small Issue

    Posted on 25 May 2020 about Garmin Topcap Mount by E. Pang

    5 stars
    Great if you run short stems and ride rough. I've been using one threaded into a standard depth star nut with the supplied 30mm M6 countersunk bolt, which works great and firm. However some bung and extender wedge designs require a longer bolt. I splashed out on some 40mm A4 stainless bolts and problem solved. Maybe you can add 40mm bolt as an option?
  • Xo 11 Speed Replacement

    Posted on 22 April 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by M. Aitken

    5 stars
    Arrived today and fitted straight into derailleur. Like jewellery! Be careful to get the teeth into the correct spaces in your chain (thick and thin teeth, like a chain wheel) or the chain jumps and you think you've bought the wrong ones....
  • Jockey Wheels Success.

    Posted on 25 March 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by A. Easton

    5 stars
    Ordered some Green Jockey wheels to replace the standard plastic affairs that come on the gx mech which had developed a huge amount of lateral play. Ordered on Sunday, arrived today (Wednesday) fit perfectly and shifting is back on track. Can't comment on longevity yet, I did add a little more grease between the bearings and the sealing covers just to add a little more protection from the elements
  • Nice

    Posted on 14 February 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Asvachin

    5 stars
    Smooth bearings. Machining is mostly good, but a few slightly rough edges. Although these are advertised specifically for SRAM Eagle, I have them working just fine on a Shimano GRX rear mech.
  • Gold Bling

    Posted on 5 February 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by S. Cordt

    5 stars
    Had a small problem with a KMC chain, but it was easily sorted by changing the direction of the smaller wheel and all was well.
  • Nice Mount

    Posted on 11 January 2020 about Garmin Steerer Loop Mount by P. Lucian

    5 stars
    Nice mount for Garmin. It seats perfect on top of the stem wright in from of my eyes. A little heave but quality is excellent!
  • Excellent Quality

    Posted on 11 January 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by P. Lucian

    5 stars
    Bought these pulleys to replace the old GX ones. Beautiful crafted and shifting is perfect.
  • Great

    Posted on 26 November 2019 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by K. Vereecken

    5 stars
    Excellent build quality, bearings run smoothly and perfect fit. Also a great customer service and shipping to Belgium.
  • Simple Genius

    Posted on 5 November 2019 about Elite Topcap - Black Hole Titanium by S. Tomalin

    5 stars
    Great bit of kit. Really nicely finished and so light I actually thought they'd sent me an empty envelope by mistake.

Review By Category

Archive