Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Accessories

  • Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 14 August 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by C. Burca

    5 stars
    I use them to upgrade my sram x01 drivetrain, but as also other user specify, for the top wheel you need to drill out one of the shields in order to be able to close the derailleur cage (I propose superstarcomponents to make on update on there machine in order to eliminate this issue). In rest, they work better than the stock ones.
  • Syncing Isssues

    Posted on 21 July 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Palt

    3 stars

    Quality of the product is amazing but the jockeys will go out of sync with the chain when under a hard impact or whenever your chain slaps about. You have to stop and pull your derailleur every time you want to sort it out.

     Superstar Comment: This can only happen if all the load comes off the chain and then a load of slack ontop which can only really happen if the mech is setup in

  • Sram Eagle Axs Upgrade

    Posted on 19 July 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    I fitted a sram eagle axs x01 drivetrain yesterday and upgraded the stock jockey wheels for the superstar ceramic ones,they work so much better than stock but you should be aware that you need to drill out one of the shields to make the top wheel fit the cage,apart from that I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to replace/upgrade their derailleur.
  • Awesome Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 15 July 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by J. Mould

    5 stars
    Bought these to replace the standard one on a sram GX mtb derailleur. After 3 years of abuse, the standard ones had had enough. These are super smooth and do the job effectively. Excellent. Happy me.
  • Top Quality

    Posted on 1 July 2020 about Garmin Mount - UK MADE by J. Fielding

    5 stars
    Superb bit of kit that is finished to a really high standard. Looks much better on the bike than other alternatives. Great service as usual from Superstar Components.
  • Excellent Overall, One Small Issue

    Posted on 25 May 2020 about Garmin Topcap Mount by E. Pang

    5 stars
    Great if you run short stems and ride rough. I've been using one threaded into a standard depth star nut with the supplied 30mm M6 countersunk bolt, which works great and firm. However some bung and extender wedge designs require a longer bolt. I splashed out on some 40mm A4 stainless bolts and problem solved. Maybe you can add 40mm bolt as an option?
  • Xo 11 Speed Replacement

    Posted on 22 April 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by M. Aitken

    5 stars
    Arrived today and fitted straight into derailleur. Like jewellery! Be careful to get the teeth into the correct spaces in your chain (thick and thin teeth, like a chain wheel) or the chain jumps and you think you've bought the wrong ones....
  • Jockey Wheels Success.

    Posted on 25 March 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by A. Easton

    5 stars
    Ordered some Green Jockey wheels to replace the standard plastic affairs that come on the gx mech which had developed a huge amount of lateral play. Ordered on Sunday, arrived today (Wednesday) fit perfectly and shifting is back on track. Can't comment on longevity yet, I did add a little more grease between the bearings and the sealing covers just to add a little more protection from the elements
  • Nice

    Posted on 14 February 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Asvachin

    5 stars
    Smooth bearings. Machining is mostly good, but a few slightly rough edges. Although these are advertised specifically for SRAM Eagle, I have them working just fine on a Shimano GRX rear mech.
  • Gold Bling

    Posted on 5 February 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by S. Cordt

    5 stars
    Had a small problem with a KMC chain, but it was easily sorted by changing the direction of the smaller wheel and all was well.

Review By Category

Archive