Reviews for Mountain - Wheels - Trail Wheelsets

  • Great Wheelset

    Posted on 27 January 2018 about Electro XX27 Wheelset by R. Vollands

    5 stars
    What is they not to like about these! Nice and wide, spin extremely smooth and straight, sound great and very quick engagement. Seated tubeless really easy, does require wide tape to seal especially where rim is joined. Overall very pleased and at the time of purchase they was a steal
  • Good Rims

    Posted on 10 October 2017 about Electro XX27 Wheelset by G. Buckingham

    2 stars

    These rims are sturdy and a decent width but do NOT get them with Electro hubs if you have anything over a 9 speed cassette as the hubs fall apart, they are not fit for 10 or 11 speed XT8000 cassettes, they can't take the weight and WILL fall off & you'll loose the pawls & springs from inside.

     

    Superstar comment:

    Hello the electro hub is designed exactly th

  • Pacenti Fuel Cl25 26"

    Posted on 20 September 2017 about Pacenti Fuel CL25 26" Blowout Sale by M. Wood

    5 stars
    Just received my new wheels from superstar. Excellent service and delivery as always. Wheels look amazing quality, especially for the price. Easily compare to my previous Hope Hoops. Very impressed.
  • Pacenti Fuel Cl25 26"

    Posted on 3 September 2017 about Pacenti Fuel CL25 26" Blowout Sale by R. Burton

    5 stars
    At this price, I wasn't expecting too much, but these wheels are excellent. Great build quality, good on the track, impressive.
  • I Race V

    Posted on 2 May 2017 about Pacenti Fuel CL25 26" Blowout Sale by V. Irace

    5 stars
    Super Wheels ....came true and still running true after a couple of weeks of intense abuse! Can confirm the hub is a rebranded aivee mt2 with a better Ratchet 60poe and freehub with 6 pawls The rims come with the 2016 decals Thank SS
  • Good But Misleading (23Mm)

    Posted on 4 April 2017 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready Wheelset XX27 by M. Ellinor

    3 stars
    Wheels arrived after some complications, well boxed and spin true. They seem strong and look good. However, i am a little confused with Superstar marketing them as 'Tubeless Ready' however, they are not. They are not supplied with rim tape or with tubeless valves. There is also no mention of this on the description. So overall due to lack of description and a misleading title I have awarded 3 st
  • Alpine 24 Wheels

    Posted on 9 March 2017 about Electro Alpine Trail Wheelset by N. Stevenson

    4 stars
    Ordered and delivered quickly, easy to set up tubeless with Stans tape and Maxxis High Roller tyres. measured weight of 650b same as advertised weight of 29", but still over 200g lighter per wheel than my old wheels. Spoke tensioning not that good though. Not so keen on the offset valve hole though as it leaves a small gap. But overall very pleased.
  • Solid

    Posted on 28 February 2017 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready Wheelset XX27 by S. Heinzemann

    5 stars
    29'' Set weights 2209g incl. Rim Strip. Happy so far! Good wheels for hard riding. I use it on my Nukeproof Mega 290. Decals are hard to get off.
  • Top!

    Posted on 31 January 2017 about Fuel 60POE Sentinel Probuild - CLEARANCE DEAL - 26" black only by D. Dadich

    5 stars
    Ruote da Trail molto scorrevoli , il canale largo abbinato a gomme da 2,3 da una confidenza e precisione incredibile alla mia Kona 29. Look esagerato ed un prezzo super.
  • Poor Truing Quality

    Posted on 25 January 2017 about Stans Fuel Blowout Sale Wheelset - Crest 650b ONLY by M. Stein

    2 stars
    I have just obtained these wheels and rims was out of true (about 2mm runout)!!! But the worst was the spoke tension: from 100 to 170 kgs on the drive side (120 - 130 kg is allowed value for ZTR rims). Hubs are OK, freewheel sound is fine. Just spokes need to be repaired....

Review By Category

Archive